We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm hosts, great find, reasonably priced”
Review of Le Relais du Pech

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Relais du Pech
Ranked #1 of 4 Carlux B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“warm hosts, great find, reasonably priced”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

we were very pleased with finding this b&b. ken and linda were very warm and extremely helpful. after having stayed at other disappointing (and scary) b&b's, this was a total relief. lovely room, clean and tastefully decorated. nice outdoor space for our room. lovely views of the valley and centrally located to visit all the amazing spots around. (located with padirac and rocamadour on one side and lascaux on the other, with the famous medieval towns nearby sarlat, domme,roc gagnac,beynac). just knowing ken and linda makes me want to come back to visit. a real find. (the photos don't do it justice)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christineArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We stayed in this Bed and Breakfast in the Dordgone reagon of France. The owners Linda and Ken couldn't have been more helpful. They were a vast sorce of information about the area. Their B&B is located in the heart of the Dordgone on a quiet hilside with a view overlooking the surrounding countryside. We couldn't have been happier with of selection of lodging. We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed everyminute and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We really enjoyed every moment staying at Le Relais du Peche.
Ken and Linda are wonderful hosts. They are very knowledgeable about the area and readily provide touring information and advice. Nothing is too much trouble and they cater for your every need but they do not intrude on your privacy. The location is superb - beautiful scenery, quiet, great for touring both the Dordogne and the Lot, easily accessed from Paris. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. We very much appreciated the use of a well equipped kitchen so that we could bring home the regional delicacies and prepare our own meals.
We were fortunate to be able to spend ten days with Ken and Linda and we always looked forward to coming home to our peaceful paradise and having a sunset drink on the terrace.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville, WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

What a wonderful find. Almost as if you have your own little corner of picturesque France. Close enough to shopping, restaurants, recreation, and sites to get there easily and quickly, yet far enough off the beaten path to enjoy the splendor and serentity of the French countryside.
The accomodations were quaint and affordable, and the hosts (Ken and Linda Evans) couldn't have been more gracious and hospitable. They truly made you feel like a part of the family. The fact that they speak English was a wonderful bonus, being English speaking ourselves. Continental style breakfast was splendid, and access to kitchentte and wifi were great. Throw in the free parking, television, and fact that pets are allowed and you simply cannot beat this place for the price!
We will never forget our stay there, and can't wait to get back (again and again)!

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tideguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

This bijou of a B/B accommodation is set in a brilliantly picturesque location and is superbly run by a smashing English couple, Ken and Linda (not to mention their lovely little dog Maurice). The location is breathtaking and the facilities are second to none, with a spacious and fully equipped kitchen/dining area. It's an ideal base to explore the majestic countryside. I can't speak too highly of this establishment or the hosts. Ten out of ten. It ticks all the boxes. Thanks for such a memorable visit. We will be back.
Mr S.C. Ribble, Nuneaton, UK.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NuneatonJourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I thought i'd wright this reveiw to share with others. Id just like to say what a beautiful place this is. Then hosts Ken and Linda couldn't have been more welcoming or kinder. The rooms were lovely and clean, and if you needed anything you only had to ask. We had a wonderful time in the Dordogne made so much better because of the accomadation. Thank you Ken and Linda, Well be back for sure,

Keith & Chris

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milts01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlux hotels
1.6 mi away
Hostellerie de Bequignolles
4.0 mi away
L'Escapade
L'Escapade
#2 of 4 in Carlux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Rouffillac
Le Rouffillac
#3 of 4 in Carlux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Pech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Pech

Property: Le Relais du Pech
Address: D 61 B | Limejouls, 24370 Carlux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Carlux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Carlux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be accommodated in one of three chambres all with their own independent access and en-suite facilities, there is also 14 acres of rolling hills and wooded areas for your use and exploration. There is a kitchen/dining room provided solely for the use of guests as well as a private sun terrace overlooking breathtaking scenery, there is also ample car parking for several vehicles. Le Relais du Pech is set deep into the Valley of the Dordogne only 500 meteres from the River Dordogne itself. The price of your room includes continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi internet access.We really hope you enjoy your stay with us, Ken & Linda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Relais du Pech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing