We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly service and great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Bello Private Residence Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Aventuras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Porto Bello Private Residence Club
Save
You added Porto Bello Private Residence Club to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service and great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days for the Dave Harris Memorial billfish trip. The staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Will be staying here again! The view from the patio gave a great look out to the boats we fished from with Capt. ricks!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tvonseggern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge P, Guest Relations Manager at Porto Bello Private Residence Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Porto Bello wants to thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and even more happy that you are choosing to return. We hope that when you come back you will take advantage of our 5 star concierge service for you and your guests' every desire. We are now offering grocery pre-stocking and less expensive airport transfers, among others, in order to make your stay even more hassle free. Please stay in touch with us at concierge@experienceportobello.com so that we may expedite any reservations, services or accommodations you may require. It is always a pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to your next visit to Porto Bello! Thank you again for your kind words and excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    7
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have so enjoyed our extended stay at this beautiful place. The staff are friendly and attentive to anything you might need. Our housekeeper Sophia, amazing sweet lady, she is a hard worker!
The one complaint is Easter weekend. 8 units are rented out to people who break every rule posted. This included partying until 3 am, yelling and music, loud talking in their units and outside the units. Talking to the administrator was useless as they said they can do nothing. The partying guests disregard all other guests.
So come enjoy but NOT at Easter time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris48_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I loved the private gated community of Puerto Adventuras. Porto Bello is a private condo like building within this community. We had a 1 bedroom with galley kitchen that opened into a living room. There was a breakfast bar between the kitchen and living room. The sliding back door opened onto a patio with table and chairs along with our own personal jacuzzi. What a nice touch to wind down in the jacuzzi after a day of diving.

We were on the 1st floor, so a few steps from our balcony brought us to a well kept pool, a few steps more and we were on the dock of the marina where the boats come in. The first day there, we bought dorado right as the boats came into dock the first day there. They fillet it for you but would only sell 1/2 a fish, nothing smaller, so it was fish tacos, ceviche, grilled fish, pan fried fish and ceviche tacos. It fed us all week and was so incredibly fresh!

We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KimKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Puerto Aventuras with our university-aged children over Christmas through Interval International . We thoroughly enjoyed our spacious and clean villa with its huge master suite, well-equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, bedrooms, and balconies that overlooked the pool, the Marina and the beautiful community of Puerto Aventuras.

We spent our days swimming in the pool (often the only ones there), walking around the village, hanging out at the nearby beach, and watching the dolphins, manatees and sea lions just outside our residence. We took a cab twice to the grocery store outside of the gates to stock up on food, beer and wine ($5 each way) but we also enjoyed the restaurants nearby. We had Christmas dinner at the Omni Hotel...delicious and a few excellent breakfasts with good coffee at the Hippo. We had a fantastic day with Patriceo from "Your Private Tour" where we went to Coba, snorkelled with Sea Turtles, cenotes and in a lagoon, and had a great lunch on the beach. The weather was perfect that week except for the one afternoon we booked a fishing charter outside of the hotel. It rained hard that entire afternoon so it wasn't as enjoyable as we had hoped, but even so, we saw lots of sea turtles and fish while snorkelling.

We found that we didn't need a car as we used Canada Transfer to get to and from the hotel. Excellent service. We also used a mixture of credit, US dollars and pesos while we were there. Money could be exchanged for pesos at the small booth outside the Manatee Lounge if needed.

I would highly recommend Porto Bello Marina and Villas. It was great family time and a relaxing Christmas that we won't forget.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Funinthesun201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery Point
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Simply the best! The location is perfect, the resort small and quiet!
I hope I get a week this year. Still waiting for the week to be available
Walk to great food and diving.

It was wonderful to wake in the morning and walk to the dive boat

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was a very clean and well equipped one bedroom. You walk right out to the pool. It had a very nice staff, and yes they are proud of their property. A five minute walk put you whereever you wanted to go. We were there a week and rented a car for only two days. I have been in the yucatan six times. I can tell you the quality of food, staff, amenities, wi fi, tv, etc has all gone up. And of course the water is still blue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sloowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Bay,Labrador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our family (9 in all – 6 adults and 3 small children) from April 20 – 28, 2012. It was a 1 week exchange with Interval. We could not have been happier with the accommodations and the area in Puerto Adventurous. We stayed in 203 which included 3 bedrooms – 3 bathrooms, a galley kitchen (fully equipped), big dining room and living room, TV room and 2 big decks plus a maid service that comes in daily except Sunday. They also provide laundry service for $3.50 US a bag. Our unit faced the Marina and the Dolphin Adventures. From our decks we could enjoy the Marina as well as the Mantras, and hear the seals and dolphins.

All the restaurants and shops are situated around the boardwalk. As you walk the boardwalk the dolphins swim and frolic. Our Grand-daughters loved this and it entertained them while we waited for our meals to be served. We ate at several of the restaurants and enjoyed all of them. We shopped at the grocery/convenient stores on the resort but found them to be expensive. I would suggest shopping at the local grocery store just outside of Puerto Adventurous or in Playa Del Carmen which has a grocery store and a Wal-Mart (which has all the groceries you will need including your alcoholic beverages).

The only down fall would be that there is no beach. You can have access to the Omni Beach but they charge you $100.00 per person and then give you a credit for that amount at their facility. We opted out of this as we felt we would not use up the credit during our stay. But we enjoyed the Pool on a daily basis. It has a shallow end at both ends of the pool which was great for our Grand-daughters.

Puerto Adventurous is very family orientated – not a lot of night life.

We rented a van during our stay and would highly recommend it if you are a big group. It definitely saved us money as we were able to drive to into Playa Del Carmen several times (the beach is awesome and the chairs and umbrellas are free outside the restaurants, as long as you drink and/or eat there.) as well as Tulum. Driving there was easy and safe.

Be wary of buying your excursions in Playa Del Carmen. We purchased a snorkelling excursion at the information kiosk that was suppose to include 2 different spots to snorkel, lunch on a beach and a stop in Tulum to explore the ruins – it ended up including just 1 spot to snorkel and lunch on the boat – which we did enjoy but not what we paid for.

Overall we would rate our vacation a 10!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank TraceyRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.6 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 4,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 stars 3,693 reviews
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 2,520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#11 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 stars 6,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Bello Private Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Bello Private Residence Club

Property: Porto Bello Private Residence Club
Address: Puerto Aventuras, Bahia de Xcacel Lote 9 MZ 923 | Plano 01, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Porto Bello Private Residence Club inside the beautiful gated Beach, Marina and Golf Resort of Puerto Aventuras. Porto Bello is a Flagship property of Puerto Aventuras that offers a wonderful hassle free lifestyle in Marina View home size full equipped 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Vacation Rentals available per night, week and month. Send us an email at to find out about our season rates and experience the personal services of our concierge even before you arrive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Marina & Villas Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Porto Bello Marina And Villas
Porto Bello Marina Hotel
Porto Bello Private Residence Club Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing