We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 & 6th times are a charm!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Catamarans

Paradise Catamarans
Ranked #2 of 36 Tours in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Paradise Catamarans, we're in the business of creating memories to last a lifetime. The Riviera Maya is our home, and we'll treat you to an experience you won't find anywhere else. Whether you're looking forward to a snorkeling charter in the warm waters of the Caribbean or a private sunset cruise under tropical skies, we promise you an adventure to remember.If you want the Mexican Caribbean all to yourself, there's no better place to escape than aboard our 46-foot catamaran for a private charter. Snorkel, swim, or sit back and soak up the sun - it's your tour. We specialize in weddings, family reunions, memorial services, corporate events, and other special occasions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 & 6th times are a charm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

As you can see, these were are the 5th and 6th trip we've taken with paradise. They continue to amaze our group with their service, professionalism and most of all, fun! From the time you set up your trip to the time it's over, they communicate, respond and really do everything they can to make your trip the best it can possibly be. We bring our management teams down, along with spouses each year, then come back again with our families. Paradise has never disappointed and always surpassed our expectations.
Nice work, Alex, Mark and Jason!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Petersons608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent customer relations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Our family had booked a 4 hour snorkel tour. On the day it was scheduled, the wind was up and the water rough. Paradise Catamaran offered a 20 min cruise at no charge so we could determine if we wished to proceed with the full cruise. After a trial on the water, we decided not to proceed. We were fully refunded our deposit with many apologizes for the weather. The service, the friendly staff and the effort to make any adjustments possible was awesome. This is a company that understands good customer relations. Thanks to Jason for keeping us smiling despite the weather!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MAR154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our friends got married on a 4 hour charter of Paradise Catamarans and it was amazing. The crew was super friendly, funny, and helpful. Everyone felt at ease and enjoyed the extra special touches they included. We felt safe snorkeling & sailing with them and the experience couldn't have been beat!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked a four hour afternoon catamaran trip for our daughter's wedding group. There were 48 people on board. From the time we got on the catamaran until the time we got off we were treated to top notch service and the crew was definitely there to make our trip one to remember! They had several surprises planned for our daughter and future son in law - and it made the trip one that we will all remember forever! The drinks on the catamaran were fabulous and you did not have to line up or wait ... ever! They came around and served you - whatever you wanted! I would highly recommend you book your catamaran trip with this company ... whether you are young or old ... small group or large ... they will look after you!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan19582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best day of our holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Paradise Catamarans passed all our expectations. The whole day was so much fun and we all had a great time. The staff were so ridiculously friendly, the service wonderful, the food and drinks delicious. The snorkelling was really fun, then we got to wander up a pathway thru a jungle to a ceynote, which was cool. Then later we stopped at another spot for swimming. And I thought their boat had a really cool layout, compared to some of the other catamarans I saw, plenty of shade areas, and comfortably big enough. All in all, perfect day, great value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank EMC501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Catamarans also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Paradise Catamarans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing