We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
40 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$316
View deal
Booking.com
$347
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
$301
View deal
Hotels.com$316
Barcelo.com$316
Trip.com$565
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,395)
Filter reviews
14,395 results
Traveler rating
9,491
2,727
1,183
505
489
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,491
2,727
1,183
505
489
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other resorts french restaurant oaxaca building fish coco bar sea turtles premium level spring break family vacation adult pool beautiful resort dinner reservations specialty restaurants barcy club the check in process guest services great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,742 - 5,747 of 14,395 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Very good time, excellent staff, ..Enrique, Julio, Liz, Julio, Erick, Carlos' they are amazing entertainers thank you for everything guys I'll back the next year, the resort is the best in the Riviera Maya.thanks

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Igor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Mr. Igor,
It is noteworthy that such comments greatly encouraged to all the staff who makes every effort to obtain the satisfaction of all our guests.
Thank you!
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We had a great time at this resort and would love to go back again soon! It is beautiful and meticulously taken care of. Even the staff is meticulously dressed and they all seam to work so very hard. We were amazed how the pool waitress worked so hard all day in that heat and humidity and still looked good and had a smile on her face. Actually, All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The french restaraurant was unbelieveable. You don't want to miss such an exceptional dining experience! The evening shows were good and they seamed to have a lot of pool activities going all day long. We enjoyed participating in the water arobics. They made them a lot of fun! All the food was good and there are many choices. We had an early check out but we went to the 24 hour bar and they had fruit and pastries that we could eat to tie us over. Keep in mind that The resort is about an hour away from the airport when booking your return flight. One small complaint I would have is that the sheets seamed really loud! The bed was comfortable, but I never slept on sheets that were so loud! Also we went in August, so it was very very humid. The humidity made the room very damp.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pams664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Mrs. Pam,
We appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments and we are pleased to know you had a very enjoyable holiday in this place, We are very happy that you were very pleased with this property,
It is noteworthy that such comments greatly encouraged to all the staff who makes every effort to obtain the satisfaction of all our guests.
We will waiting for your next visit!
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed 'another' awesome vacation at Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe, Riviera Maya. From the great pool side service provided by Angelica Acosta and Oscar, to our waitress Jaycelina.

The ocean was great! The room, beach and pool were all beautiful and clean. Way to go Barcelo - thank you for the opportunity to relax!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Mr. Steve,
On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for the time you took to write these comments.
Every time I read these comments I feel very fortunate to know that the effort made by a large number of people is reflected in the happiness of our guests as you and your family, thank you to share your experiences.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We stayed at the Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe in mid-August 2016. The best thing about the resort is the beach. Sandy, some fish to see just offshore, water is crystal clear. It's just beautiful. The big downside is the customer service at the front desk and the activity desk. We wasted close to an hour just trying to check in. (LONG line and staff always running off into the back room. I wondered what secrets that room held.) Food at the buffets is edible but not good -- except for the fresh fruit. It's fantastic. The French restaurant is very good, but the others are so-so, and that's IF you manage to get in. After waiting in another long line at the activities desk, I was told most of the restaurants were booked for the week. However, when we went to the two we managed to get into, there were a lot of empty tables. Seems they have the seating capacity, but not the staff. Overall, I have to say I prefer Beaches. Visited Beaches Turks and Caicos two years ago and never heard the word "no" from the staff. At Barcelo, we got a lot of, "no, we can't do that," or "no, we don't do that."

Room tip: Be sure to ask for a room near the pool. Otherwise, you'll do a lot of walking.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Laura,
The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review
We have taken good note of your remarks related to the service you received upon check in and apologize for the exceptional wait you expérienced upon your arrival, we will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your loved ones.
Please rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks related to the restaurant and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly beacuse we always strive to give the best value to our guests.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Just got back from my friends' wedding and had a blast! The resort is huge (get ready to walk around) and its part of a couple of other Barceló resorts in the same compound. Food was the usual all -inclusive fair - better than others. Coffee was just ok - get a latte/espresso if you want something stronger. The Rodizio restaurant is not worth it but Caribe and the French I heard were great! The pools are awesome and the have these huge sprays that will massage your back. The beach is gorgeous, clear and calm with schools of fish swimming about. Staff were great. Check ins took a long time and you have to pay $12 per day for wifi that was spotty at best.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vjisidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us your experience. Every little detail is important to us and we keep working on the 100% satisfaction of our guests.
Thank you again,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews