We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owner , great little hotel”
Review of LM by Inmense

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LM by Inmense
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This place is perfect for couples, families or people looking for a very quiet stay far from the crowds. The hotel is next to a little bay with an awsome view. It is easy to move around Puerto Aventuras with the bikes they have at the hotel. They told me they have a new owner and that is why the hotel now looks lovely.

We live in this area and I can tell you we have been in many hotels, I personally love the little, boutique hotels since the service is more personal and you can have lots of privacy. I recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amps12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mision H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear customer,

It is very rewarding to see such lovely couples such as yours having a wonderful time at our hotel. As part of this new management I can only say that we feel very pleased to hear such positive comments on our service and quality. We are fully committed to provide each and every customer with colorful memories and lifetime adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 270 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2010

First of all get ready for bug central. mosquitoes all over the place including the rooms. Black scorpions all over walls in corners in room and hall way. Giant cockroaches all over my clothes, luggage.... come home with millions of roaches too. I went to the bathroom in middle of night at the la mision... turned lights on to find them all over our floor and tooth brush and toilet. disgusting.

Second of all this is not what we expected at all. Its like a motel 6 exactly.
6 hotel rooms outside not connected...... no living room or dining rooms or anything... its the lobby area of motel 6 that has some chairs with a table no Air conditioning and TV is facing kitchen so you can not sit to watch anything other than a chair no sofa or anything....it's under TV has some cushioned cement to sit of facing kitchen ....but why hang out in there anyways since it is a shared kitchen with a family that lives there. very nice people but you have a family that lives there to watch the motel. You will never get a key to your room or the house (motel lobby) it is very safe there though.

you are no way near the omni hotel. it is a 20 minute walk in 99 degree humid weather. you need to rent a car or a golf cart though whta i recommend for sure. there is property 1 block away from this motel that is for sale and because it is vacant for now....you can trespass on that property to take a short cut to the beach for a 10-15 minute walk on the beach to the omni but if that property sales by the time you go you would have to use the street and walk 20 minutes to get there.

the pool at this house is more like a jacuzzi and not a pool.... the other "beach pool" is more like a swamp lake for people to park there boats and this place just wanted to make it more appealing to call it beach pool.

the rooms don do come with anything get ready for camping here.... no shampp, lotion or soap.

the rooms have two bed that are with a mattress that is covered in heavy plastic like the kind for a infant matterest so uncomfortable and sheets dont every get changed. i guess people before us had killed many many mosquitoes on the curtain since there were blood insect kill on the curtains everywhere. NO TV in room or Phone anywhere to be seem or found. Totally away form everything. No need of a kitchen since there is not shops near you at all to buy anything...and we had some cookies let for 2 minutes on table the billion red ants attacked that while i went to change my cloths. you can only eat at the omni or near the omni had some restaurant that are tourist traps. bad food over priced. bottle of water os $5 usd thats what i mean.
over all don't go here it is the worst trip of my like you are 30 minutes from play de carmen....much better place and cancun is even better i think.... lots of happening things there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigtraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mision H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear BigTraveler2009,

It is a pleasure for us to inform you and all of our friends that visit Tripadvisor that La Mision Hotel has changed ownership this year. In addition to new ownership and better administration, we would like to inform all our friends that a serious investment has been done to transform the old B&B to a full service Boutique Hotel.

At the new La Mision we have fixed all inconveniences you mentioned. We have subcontracted the best pest control company to get rid of the bugs, we have fully redecorated our suites and have placed 42 inch LED TVS for your convenience, and in the back yard a fully restored clear blue water pool next to a salty water pool. Regarding your transportation issues, we provide all our guests with two types of complementary green transportation - golf carts and bikes. Finally, if you were looking for a lifetime adventure, our 30ft catamaran ready to sail will make your stay memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Family trip, Parents, 5 siblings and their spouses, no children.
La Mision is a beautiful villa, nestled on a saltwater canal one block from the Ocean. There is ocean access through an undeveloped lot however, it is for sale and the access may be lost in time.
Puerto Aventuras is a closed and gated community centered on a large dolphin bay where they can be watched and interacted with. There are a couple marinas for site seeing, scuba, snorkling or fishing. Several restuants and shops surround the hub with neighborhoods of beautiful homes, some of which are leased, like La Mision.
La Mision is a beautiful b&b where breakfast and dinner can be included at your option. Caretakers Emilio and Jenny are attentive and available when needed but their presence is transparent otherwise.
The home has 6 bedrooms, all with balcony, lounge and swing. There is both a saltwater tidel pool occasionally seen with colorful fish and a fresh water pool. We swam daily in the canal. There is room in the back for several lounges and afternoon sunning.
Rooms are nicely appointed with plenty of closet space, private bath/shower and dual queen size beds that we found quite hard but comfortable.
Breakfast was included as a special for us and well prepared with fruits, eggs, breads, cereal, yogurt, fresh juice and coffee.
Free, wireless, internet access is provided.
The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The community smalll enough to walk most everywhere from shops to eateries. You could drive also and although parking seemed limited we never wanted for a parking space.
A stay at La Mision includes access privaledges at the Omni which has a work out room, nice beach, cabanas, pools, whirlpool bar, spa, etc.
The location is ideal for daily excursions to Coba, Tulum, Cozumel, Playa de Carmen, X-caret or Xel-ha. All are worthwhile and interesting.
Shopping in the community is a bit high, you are a captured audiance, however Playa is the place to go. A large shopping center, Chedraui, is great for supplies and go to 5th avenue, about a mile long, for shop after shop of bartering on goods. Plenty of fine restruants for every taste and pocketbook, both in Puerto Aventuras and in the surrounding area.
The villa is typical Spanish design with a large, central courtyard with waterfall where we took breakfast. While the villa was not carniverous in size we never felt crowded, always able to retreat to some area for "alone" time.
Highly recommended for a group vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mision H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Cobra54,

It is very rewarding to hear that your previous experience at La Mision was a blast and we have great news for you. New ownership has taken over La Mision and with lots of work, remodeling and the addition of a wide variety of services La Mision has transformed from a B&B into an astonishing boutique hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: tranquilidad y confort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angelarq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JORGE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrgui2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
18.7 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4,282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
589 reviews
17.5 mi away
Petit Lafitte
Petit Lafitte
#9 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,591 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
10,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LM by Inmense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LM by Inmense

Address: Punta Matzoma #23 y 33, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico (Formerly La Mision)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: $73 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LM by Inmense 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LM Hotel is located within the heart of the Mayan Riviera in Puerto Aventuras, a luxury tourist residence with everything you need for an unforgettable holiday: beautiful beaches, golf course, marina and exquisite restaurants. Our hotel has six beautifully appointed accommodations; each with its own private terrace with handwoven hammocks, beautiful views of the Marina, event space and pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your LM by Inmense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LM By Inmense Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing