We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Barcelo Maya Tropical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Maya Tropical

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
myrtle beach, sc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great time at Barcelo Maya Tropical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

My family just returned from Barcelo Maya Tropical Resort in Riveria Maya. What a wonderful place. We loved it!!!! The premises were beautiful, clean, and well maintained. The beach was beautiful----long beach, thick white sand. There were thousands of chairs available on the beach and around the pool. You never had to "fight" for a chair!!!!! Although the entire resort contains five hotels, you can make it be as "large" or "small" as you like. You can stay around your hotel or wander to the pools, bars, restaurants of the other hotels. The spa is delightful---ask for "Andy" (Andreos) for the best massage ever!!!!! Plenty of bottled water available everywhere. The restaurants were exceptional---seafood, japanese, thai, steak house, itailan. Make sure you make reservations as soon as you arrive. Some of the restaurants are small and fill quickly. If you don't make it into a restaurant, don't worry, the buffets were great!!!! (And I don't like buffets!!!!). The food was the best I've ever had at an all inclusive resort!!!!! There are very few "ocean View" rooms available---most rooms have a garden view. We didn't care because we were never in our rooms---except to sleep.There are eight tennis courts, putt-putt, disco, small pitching green, bocci, ping pong,spa, workout gyms, snorkeling, diving, parasailing, etc---so much to do!!!! Best all inclusive resort I've ever been to!!!!!

  • Liked — Nice, spacious, clean rooms with well stocked refrigerators
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank chugg1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Dear chugg1457,

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
We accommodate many guests each day and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. One of our goals is to provide service and facilities of great quality.
We look forward to host your family again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us any time before you coming back as we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

Respectfully,

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,213
    935
    300
    147
    88
See reviews for
1,709
1,045
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
QUEBEC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

This will short and brief. We've stayed at the Tropical. Very nice place cause it's away from the main theater. When you are at this hotel, you get for one week 5 diner 'a la carte'. So you can go anywere except the Palace, for an extra meal 'a la carte, must pay 15 USD\pers(but buffet are highly reccommanded).

Now let's talk about the Palace. Very crowded and many chidren. The beach is the worst, cause it is very rocky. To have access to the most sandy part of this resort, you need to go in front of the Caribe beach (CB).

Now let's talk about the CB. We liked to qualify this resort as the 'getho' of this resort. The environment is visually cheaper. More teen, more party's, one dance club....Not bad if you want the night live and party, but if you are loocking for luxuary (like us), Tropical or Palace.

The food is absolutely delicious. Room service is under average (no fancy art done with the towels...) If you like diving, very good access from the hotel where you can discover cenote diving and do an excursion to Cosumel (Must seen).

Hope this will help, enjoy your trip,we would not hesitate to rebook.

  • Liked — Food ' A la carte'
  • Disliked — Room service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ERIKARO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Dear erikaro,


The main goal of Barceló Maya Tropical is to fulfill the expectations of every single guest we have the pleasure of serving, since we want you to return home totally satisfied and with the desire to visit us again.
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments,

Best wishes,

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBERTA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

Beautiful location the beach is fantastic lots of corral sand and a great variety of tropical fish to check out with snorkel equipment right off the beach 30 ft from shore. The rooms are large,clean and well maintained. This resort is huge one of four I think in one massive complex and it takes awhile to walk anywhere here I needed a golf cart or something to get around it was exhausting. Me being overweight, drunk and out of shape did not help. We all enjoyed the food the quality and variety in all the buffets the staff break more dishes than a Greek wedding its very funny and entertaining dishes breaking constantly. We went to most of of featured restaurants and loved them all except the italian restaurant it was not good. The beach bars are great, tipp the bartenders often and they take good care of you, they are all good guys. BRING YOUR OWN SNORKEL EQUIPMENT everything here is expensive way more than in Canada and the rental place on the beach is a gong show stay far away from this place lots of people complained including me, poor service, masks that leak,rude people one young local even swore at me, terrible.The resort must have 30 stores so if you like shopping its not bad and very close to same prices in Playa del Carmen which is a must see. Take a ferry to Cozumel island from playa its a day trip.We rented a jeep sight unseen in Cozumel big mistake it was completely rusted out with not a single light that worked and no brakes only one worked on the rear we were laughing at the rental guy when he went to get us a car and he skidded into the intersection.It takes a few hours to drive around the island none stop. Good food and snorkeling is at a place called MONEY BAR we had a great time even seen a barracuda lots a fish here too.

  • Liked — The rooms and food
  • Disliked — The beach rental place,resort too big
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank MagellanGemini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Dear DADSANDDAUGHTERS,

We would like to thank you for choosing Barcelo Maya Tropical to expend this holiday. We accommodate many guests each day and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. One of our goals is to provide service and facilities of great quality.
Once again thank you very much, we would be grateful to have another opportunity to host you and your friends o family in the future.

Sincerely,

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2008

We recently returned from our vacation at Barcelo Maya Tropical – and we had a fabulous time!!! We were there from December 7, 2008 to December 21, 2008.

The resort is absolutely incredible. The layout is really nice and spacious. You never feel cramped. The landscaping is awesome, and there are always lots of things to do in the evening. The beach is awesome; great for swimming and snorkeling, right off the shore. Here are some more details about the place:

The Room
We arrived around dinner time on a Sunday night. We were taken to our rooms by the bellman. There were four of us, and we requested two rooms with two double beds in each. Unfortunately they gave us rooms with only one king bed each, however, the bellman quickly got on the phone and straightened it out and we were given new room keys just a few doors down from where we were. We were located in building “I”, which is the Veracruz building. I recommend this building as it’s very quiet (not to close to the Theatre) and only a short walk from the beach. It’s a little further from the restaurants and lobby, but we didn’t mind the exercise. We had a nice view of the gardens. The rooms are a very generous size, with a good size bathroom with a tub/shower, blowdryer, etc. The room had a fully stocked mini bar (variety of soda pop, beer, orange juice, water bottles, nuts and chocolate). There is also a small coffee pot with mugs, coffee and another bottle of water. The patio deck is large with two chairs and a small table, and overlooked the gardens and palm trees.

Restaurants
Buffets - There are two buffets together, the Colonial and Tropical buffets. They are mirror images of each other and offer a wide variety of food. For breakfast, there is a smoothie station where they will make your fruit smoothies with whatever fruit you choose. There are omelet/egg stations, fruit, pastries, etc. Lots to choose from. The lunch and dinner buffets also have good variety; lots of nice chicken, beef and fish. The white fish (grouper) is really good (and I’m not a seafood eater). The crepe station makes delicious made to order fruit crepes for dessert. There is lots of variety. We were there for 2 weeks and were getting a little tired of the buffet after that long, but there is still lots of variety and something for everyone.

A la carte - The specialty restaurants are really something special. We went to most of them, and loved all of them. The Capri (Italian) has amazing lamb chops (so tender) veal and pizza. The Japanese is a lot of fun, as the chef makes the food in front of you. The thai is really good, however, doesn’t have a lot of variety. The pad thai was great. The Mexican was also fun, with a mariachi band. The chicken fajitas were great. The Santa Fe steak house was another hit – you have to try the filet mignon. The best I’ve had.

Lunch buffet – we ate at Palmeras, the beach grill, for lunch each day. There was lots variety and a wonderful view of the ocean!

Beach and Pool
The beach is fantastic; the water is light turquoise and warm. The sand soft and white, however, watch out as there are the odd little rocks. It’s a good idea to bring water shoes, as it can sometimes get a little rocky when entering the water. There are some rocks/coral off the beach which allow for great snorkeling. In between the hotel & beach are tons of palm trees, where many people like to sit in partial shade. There is never a shortage of lounge chairs on the beach to sit on, even if you don’t get there until the afternoon.

I’m not a big pool person, but I spent quite a few afternoons around this pool. The nicest pool I’ve seen. The pools are huge and beautiful. There is a great swim-up bar, and beautiful fountains.

Entertainment
There is a lot to do in the evenings. In addition to the shows, you can take the Barcelo train over to the other hotels for shopping and touring. There is a show each night, however, we didn’t find it to be very good. .

Drinks
Unless you purchase the upgrade to Club Premium, the drinks they serve are domestic brands and not top shelf at all. They are still enjoyable, so we didn’t mind. The bars have self-serve beer on tap, Corona dark and light, so you can help yourself to a beer whenever you like without having to wait for a bartender. Very convenient.
One thing we liked was that we never had to worry about not having enough purified water. In the morning, the buffets and bars would put out bottles of cold water that you could take with you. You could always get more at the bars any time you needed, and there were always 3 good sized bottles in your room each day.

Excursions
There were four of us, so we took advantage of cabs instead of overpriced excursion packages. We spent half a day at Playa del Carmen ($25 US each way for a cab) a couple of times. We arranged with the bellman for a man with a nice van to take us to Tulum and back. We toured Tulum on our own (you only need a couple of hours) and really enjoyed the amazing views, the ruins. It’s very hot there though, so bring some water. For the cab, be careful to get a quote in the $ you are paying in (US or Mexican Pesos) as sometimes they will charge you 1:10 exchange rate, and other times much higher. If you are paying in pesos, get the quote in pesos or the difference will be a surprise.

Spa
We didn’t go to the spa, but a spa staff member came by us on the beach and we purchased 40 minute massages in a very private outdoor gazebo near the adult pool at the Palace. This was very relaxing and enjoyable. We paid $60 US for 40 minutes. They do a great job, and we were happy to have the help getting us relaxed.

Staff
Some of the wait staff were great, however, generally the staff friendliness could be improved. We often felt they were only just doing the bare minimum, and we had to ask for everything, such as refills of our drinks, cutlery, etc. This seemed to improve the second week; I’m not sure why there was such a difference. We put all of this information on the comment cards they put out, so hopefully management can work to improve this.

All in all this was a fantastic trip, and we thoroughly recommend this hotel. Like all resorts, there are the odd things that can be improved, however, if you are looking for a great resort with a nice layout, great food, beautiful beaches and a fantastic pool, this is the place.

  • Liked — The beach, pool and overall facilities. Very clean and comfortable.
  • Disliked — Not much, just the quality of alcohol.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Lovingthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Dear Lovingthesun,

We are pleased to know your comments, since they help us to constantly improve, thank you very much for having choose Barcelo Maya Tropical for your vacation as well of your kind recommendation to your friends,
Barceló Maya Tropical is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities; we thank you very much for the kind explanation of the Resort.
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments,

Respectfully,

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

Stayed at the Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach for a week in the beginning of December. I am a young professional from NYC and went there with my girlfriend to relax a little and escape the winter and job stress.

Basically Barcelo has 5 hotels all next to each other, with only one being more expensive (the palace). I think the experience in any of the 4 is similar.

The Very Good:
1) Grounds - the property is just gorgeous. I have been to several other Caribbean hotels and have to say that the Barcelo Maya resort has just fantastic grounds. Firstly it has a lot of space, the grounds are extremely well kept with manicured gardens and patios. The design of the hotel is also great with interior pools and walkways.
2) Amenities - this resort has 9 tennis courts in mint condition with evening spotlights, a nice golf course, great gym, and a spa (overpriced ...but nice). Also there are 7 or 8 outside pools which are huge compared to what i have seen at other properties (cancun hotels for example)

The Good:
1) Room was good. Everything was good quality, mint condition, a very good hotel room.
2) Beach was wide and had palmtress on it which is great when you want to relax in the shade on the beach. On the flipside though the sand is not very soft and generally the beach for this property is quite rocky.

The very so-so:
1) The staff: although they did their job appropriately, compared to other properties the staff here was less accommodative, did really not take any extra steps to make one comfortable (although we would tip for good service) and spoke very little english (i speak some spanish and good french so was able to get around). This is not huge but nevertheless our feeling was that they really did not care much about accommodating guests and were there just to go from A to B.
2) The water: the water/beach is very rocky so one needs to be very careful to not get hurt. The Palace, Tropical Beach, Caribe waterfronts are very rocky and one needs to go to the Maya beach to be able to enjoy a good run in the waves.
3) The Food: boiled in one phrase - the food was college campus dinning hall food. It only seemed to improve once more people arrived in the hotel. Same with drinks - have been to riu hotels that make terrific drinks, but we found the Barcelo lacking in this area.

All in all this resort is great to go to with friends interested in sports (tennis, soccer, golf, snorkeling) or with kids but it is definitely not a 4 star. It has all the infrastructure to be a 4 star but needs to upgrade its staff and food.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NYC_yuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Dear NYC_yuppie,

We really appreciate your loyalty to Barceló Maya Tropical. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, your scores and recommendations.

The main goal of Barceló Maya Tropical is to fulfill the expectations of every single guest we have the pleasure of serving, since we want you to return home totally satisfied and with the desire to visit us again.
We look forward to host your family again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us any time before you coming back as we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

Kind Regards,


La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

My husband and I (both over 65) just returned from a marvelous week at the Barcelo Maya Colonial. The resort has so much to offer that we didn't have time to enjoy all of the activities that interested us. It was helpful getting to see all of the properties and the various activities offered by first riding the train that stops at various locations. Once we realized where everything was, we took long walks on the beach and the various paths throughout. The lobby and walkways within the Colonial are an amazing design with the mix of tropical vegetation, reflecting pools and fountains.

The beach is a delight, and we especially enjoyed swimming in the section of the ocean beyond where the waves break. We never had a problem finding beach chairs where I could sit in the shade under a palm tree reading and my husband could sit beside me to soak up the sun.

The pools and swim-up bars were another treat. At times the music and on-going activities got a little noisy in spots, but we were usually able to find quiet areas. We enjoyed watching the joy on the faces of some of the children playing on the equipment in the children's play areas.

The rooms and grounds are spotless, the food varied and plentiful, the staff very responsive to all our needs. The restaurants were enjoyable, especially the Italian where we were especially impressed by the delicious seafood lasagna. The lobster tail at the seafood restaurant was another happy surprise. We've been to a few other all-inclusive resorts, but this one is by far the best we've been to. We cannot wait to return.

The only negative was the long ride back to the airport. The bus that picked us up as part of the Air Transat package already had many people on it when we got on. The traffic and construction slowed things down, but that could not be helped. The pick-up of 5 other passengers at a resort closer to Cancun resulted in a long delay while the driver had to search the grounds for the people scheduled for pick-up. Surely with the use of cell phones the driver could call ahead to ensure that someone at the hotel gets the people rounded up and ready for the bus when it arrives.

  • Liked — Beach and pools, cleanliness, beauty, availability and variety of food and drink
  • Disliked — Unimaginative stage shows
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ladysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Dear ladysnowbird,

We really appreciate your loyalty to Barceló Maya Tropical. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, your scores and recommendations.

The main goal of Barceló Maya Tropical is to fulfill the expectations of every single guest we have the pleasure of serving, since we want you to return home totally satisfied and with the desire to visit us again.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best wishes,

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

This was my first stay at an all inclusive hotel--and it was great. Barcelo had 4 hotels here in a row, Great beach, good barrier reef for snorkeling, food was very good --always available, minibar was always stocked, room was fine , grounds were outstanding, maintenance outstanding, shows were all right in the evening, pools were large --with bars--and very nice. It was better than a cruise ship--why--because we were able to stay there and see all of the Mayan ruins in the area, as well as different beaches to snorkle at. Cruise ship--only allows short day stays--if at all--and you cannot see anything. Spend more time getting off and back on the ships. If you want to have a great time--away from the Cancun rush this is the place.

  • Liked — location, location,location
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, May 24, 2016
Dear TedAnnapolis

We are pleased to know your comments, since they help us to constantly improve, thank you very much for having choose Barcelo Maya Tropical for your vacation as well of your kind recommendation to your friends,

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Respectfully,

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 4,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 3,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#9 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 4,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 7,303 reviews
10.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
2.3 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 5,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Maya Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Maya Tropical

Property: Barcelo Maya Tropical
Address: Ctra. Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez, Km 266,3, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barcelo Maya Tropical 4.5*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Barcelo Maya Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Maya Tropical Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Maya Tropical Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing