We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went to this hotel on December 8 for 7-nights to attend a wedding at the hotel. Everything was perfect for the wedding and it was absolutely beautiful. There were 57 of us attending and every single person loved the hotel, the food and the staff at the hotel. The only complaints were because Apple Vacations forgot to include some of the people for transfers and even for rooms. The hotel staff handled this very quickly and professionally. The property was just beautiful! The buffett was so good we didn't even want to eat in the restaurants but when we did, the food was excellent there as well. We have already booked another group to go back there this coming December. I just can't say good enough things about this hotel. For those who cannot walk long distances, there is a lot of walking. It is spread out over a large area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the beach otherwise it is a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Colonial, responded to this review, June 2, 2016
Dear dlomme:

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions about Barcelo Maya Colonial, we are glad we have accomplished your expectations and enjoyed your vacation with us.
We really appreciate your remarks at our staff, who make a great job trying to fulfill our guests expectations, as our main goal is create unforgettable experiences, we will be happy to reach them your good comments above mentioned.

We hope to have the opportunity to receive you once again, it will be our pleasure to serve you.

Best Regards
La Gerencia
jeferecepcolonial@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,703
    1,391
    425
    181
    120
See reviews for
2,618
1,775
79
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We've been to Cancun several times, and this was our first time in this area, near Playa del Carmen. The price here (with flight and all-inclusive from Ottawa) during the peak season was about $1600 per person, which is $600 more p.p. than what we normally pay for Cancun during the shoulder seasons. We didn't like the long drive from the airport, nor the long check-in wait, which really means that fully 2 days of a 7 day vacation are spent travelling. The 1st room we were given, neaest to the main building, smelled so strongly of toxic mould that we insisted on seeing another, then 3 more, until we were given one in Jalisco which smelled much less than the others (room 6220, on the 2nd floor). Many of our friends said that by the end of the week, even their unworn clothes smelled stongly of mould. I understand that this is a tropical area, but some proper ventilation (heck, just a fan in the bathroom!) would go a long way. As many others have said, the noise from the room above us was tremendous, and even with earplugs, we were awakened several times by moving furniture. Demand a 3rd (top) floor unit if possible. Also, our shower's water pressure was non-existant - literally, the water only fell vertically like a light rain. Nobody else had this problem, so check your shower as soon as you can. We made great use of the advice from previous reviews about using the mattress pad hidden uner the mattress. What was good? The grounds are absolutely stunning, with beautifully manicured plants throughout, beautiful wild animals roaming freely for us to enjoy. The pools are also stunning, with extensive games and structures aimed at entertaining kids for days. The buffet's food was entirely decent and comparable to what we've seen at other all-inclusive resorts in Cancun, though more expensive. Due to the higher cost, we expected the sit-down restaurants to be impressive, but were left quite disappointed. The meat and fish is almost always overcooked, and the large rooms are noisy and much less intimate than what we expected. This being said, service was impeccable at every step. For our tastes, this place was a bit too big and impersonal. Chances of being served twice by the same person over a week are very small, which is something we like about smaller hotels. This being peak season, it was annoying to have to search through hundreds of "reserved" beach chairs to find one. We eventually managed, but I really wouldn't feel any guilt over taking a chair that's reserved with only a beach towel that's identical to everyone else's. The beach is nice but the water hides many weeds and rocks. If you dive into the schools of lovely fish at the dock, beware of the backward-slanting ladder that can make getting out of the water quite dangerous, judging fro the several people I saw get hurt. If you don't have strong arms, stay out. We were here for a wedding, which was lovely, but the wedding planner is quite obviously jaded and bored by her job. She was difficult to get a hold of, and not the best communicator. She had a knack for disappearing just as we needed her. This resort - and all those in this area - is very isolated, which gives them the freedom to monopolize the market on any essential products you might need to buy. Sunscreen will cost you from $40 to $50 per bottle here!!!!!! The cash machine only allows you to take out $100 per transaction, at a cost of $10 per transaction. Whereas other resorts pay serving personnel to take orders from guests throughout the beach and pool areas, here, you must go to the bery busy bar yourself, and fight through the crowd for a very watered-down and chemical tasting drink. Forget about having a pina colada made out of real coconut or a mango smoothie made of real mango. It all comes out of a pre made chemical mix. This was also our first time seeing so many people bring and use huge thermos type mugs at the bars in order to load up on booze. Oh, and for beer lovers, they don't serve the light Corona many love, but rather a darker variety that nobody I spoke with appreciated. To sum it up, we enjoyed ourselves fairly, but will not return to this resort. We prefer Cancun's proximity to services, as well as the more cosy feel of a smaller resort.

Room Tip: Jalisco building, in a room facing away from the theatre, on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Colonial, responded to this review, June 3, 2016
Dear travellingMich:

Thank you so much for share with us your opinion in reference to your stay in our hotel, please receive our sincerely apologize if we caused you some discomfort, we are taking your comments with special consideration.
The service flaw that you mentioned was shared with our staff involved be sure that all the measure will be taken in order to correct each of the them.

Best Regards.
La Gerencia
Jeferecepcolonial@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I travelled Jan 27-Feb 3, 2013 with a large group for a friends wedding. We had private transportation from the airport through the wedding package which made for a nice drive (about an hour).

At checkin, they provided us with a collection of different resort coupons for things like room upgrades, massages, private beach dinner, etc. When we arrived, our room was two double beds as my fiancee had originally booked to go alone and then I booked later. The beds and pillows were really hard which made for a pretty uncomfortable night's sleep. We requested to be moved to a room with a king size bed which they were able to move us to on the third day. The bed was more comfortable and we requested different pillows which were much better. The new room wasn't smoking and didn't have an ashtray outside on the patio. After calling and asking for two more days for an ashtray because we felt bad throwing our cigarette butts on the nicely manicured ground, I was told because it was a non-smoking room, it was against policy to deliver an ashtray, even for outside so to just use cups because the cleaning staff had to replace them everyday anyway. The bathrooms are nice, large tubs, good water pressure. Couldn't use the hair dryer though, it would blow the breaker after only two or three minutes of use. We found out later that the rooms are supposed to come with red beach towels which neither of ours had, so when we went to the beach the first time, there was a bit of a run-around with staff getting a towel card. Other people in our group didn't have slippers or house coats in their rooms. The mini bar was stocked well with pop, juice, and bottled water. It only has canned Corona for alcohol though so if you prefer something else for your alcholic drinks and don't want to keep walking to the 24 hour bar all the time, I suggest just buying your own bottle from the store inside the hotel to keep in your room. At one point, we had a cockroach on our balcony in the first room but no bugs inside the room at all. Someone else from our group said they had one right outside their door in the hallway as well but again, I didn't hear anything about creepy crawlies in anyone's rooms.

The hotel itself is very nice - marble floors everywhere, covered walkways between all the buildings. Beach is beautiful and kept very clean. 24 hour bar is great for the night owls! The buffet restaurant had decent food and the staff were always very friendly and accomodating. We booked at three a la carte restaurants for dinner - the steak house, the italian and the mexican by the beach. All had amazing food and again great service. They have a small but well-equipped gym onsite which my fiancee used a couple of times in the early morning, very convenient. There is also a nightclub on the property which we checked out a couple of nights, it was a good time. There is a shopping market located on site as well with a few actual stores and then outdoor vendors that sell everything tourist-y you can think of and more. The whole place is actually a combination of 5 different Barcelo resorts all on one property so the grounds are huge - we definitely got lots of walking done. Staying at the Colonial with our regular bracelet, we were able to eat and drink at the bars and resturants on all the other resorts except the Palace. However, if you're picky about your alcohol, there are quite a few drinks that are considered "premium" and weren't included - they were an extra couple bucks that got charged to your room. Not a big deal for me but my fiancee and most of the other men with our group are rye drinkers and that was not something on the regular menu believe or not.

At the same time that we booked our a la carte restaurants, we booked a private dinner on the beach for our last night of the trip. For $290, you get a four course dinner for two right by the water with a private waiter as well as a dedicated coordinator, music playing, the works! It was very romantic. They also had the closest a la carte restraurant closed down during the time it was booked just in case it rained which it unfortunately did half way through, so they quickly moved everything inside and we had the whole restaurant to ourselves for the rest of the duration.

All in all, us along with everyone we were with had a really great time and had pretty great service until checkout day. At checkout, we had two $50 coupons in hand to put towards the private beach dinner we had the night before from the coupons they give you when you first checkin. Only at this point did they tell us we were supposed to give the coupons to the guest service agent at the time of booking the dinner. We found it unfair that this stipulation wasn't communicated to us either at checkin when we received the coupons or by the guest service rep when making the dinner reservation. We argued with the front desk rep about it for close to 10 minutes until she went to get a manager. After arguing with the manager for another 10 minutes about it, they still didn't budge or admit they had somewhat mislead us. So we begrudgingly paid the entire balance but it left a pretty bad taste in our mouths after having such a great time.

I would still reccomend this resort anybody but just make sure you know exactly what's needed from you when doing anything that's going to cost you extra money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank meesha780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Colonial, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Dear Michelle:

On behalf of Barcelo Maya Colonial staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your comments following your stay with us.

I appreciate your positive notes about the Hotel, and I was very happy to read that you liked the services that we offer.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort and make your stay nothing but a pleasurable experience.

Best Regards
La Gerencia
jeferecepcolonial@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Was nervous at first from reading all of the negative reviews prior to going. Trip was for my Birthday on the 9th. Expectations met and exceeded. Our flight was delayed leaving so we arrived to the hotel around 8:30pm. Check in smooth. We were greeted by Marisol who was wonderful. She said she had been waiting for us and wished me a happy Birthday! Because of the late time we went to our room 6665 , bags arrived right away and then back down concierge desk in the Guanajuato building. Reserved all of our a la cartes Mexican, Seafood, French and Japense with out any problem then off to buffet. Paid to go to French at the Palace for my birthday. It was fantastic they acknowledged my birthday. There we 2 other couples who had a birthday also so I knew what was in-store for me. Happy birthday song from all the waiters and special birthday dessert. Got back to our room and there was a birthday cake nice touch. Yes the bed is hard like every other bed has been at all the other Mexican resorts we have stayed at. Get them to put the mattress topper on located between the boxspring and matress. Weird place but makes the world of difference. Our room was clean upon arrival and cleaned every day. Some of the dispensers in the shower didn't work but I left a note and they were fixed, big deal bring your own from how. Marisol suggested an upgrade to Club Premium didn't change rooms but got perks ended up only costing $240. Well worth it for us for the internet and the premium drinks. Food was great. Don't really know what people complain about. Tons of fresh fruit and veggies. Fresh donuts ever morning including diet ones at the kids section LOL, not that we ate them every day but nothing like a sinful donut and coffee for breakfast. They always had Guacamole and a salsa bar at all meals. Service a hit and miss in buffets so get up and get it yourself everything is right there! Same with the drinks but I have had many a horrible margarita here in Canada. There we always chairs at the beach no matter what time you got there. It was so nice to not play the towel game. Resort is very large so much to do. One afternoon we rode the Barcelo bus all around the resort. We were the only ones on it so the driver stopped everywhere so we could take pictures he even offered to take some of us. Now that's service. We also were amazed at how almost everyone we encountered spoke English firstly. That's another one of my peeves. You are in Mexico Spanish is their first language. Living in Mutli-culteral North American how often have you met an employee at home somewhere that doesn't speak english very well ! Used the Excursion desk in the lobby to go to Tulum. That was our only beef was with the Transat desk. They had booked excursion to Tulum for Friday the 8th and some how didn't get done correctly so there we were sitting in the Lobby with buses coming and going and us not reserved. So we choose to use the Barcelo excursion desk. No problems there and ended up being cheaper! Enough rants.... Service good, food fantastic, room great and property amazing. Would go back in a heart beat. Many thanks again to Marisol for all her hard work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greyhound99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Colonial, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Guest:

On behalf of Barcelo Maya Colonial staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your comments following your stay with us. I can see you and your family have enjoyed every time you spend.
I can let you know that all guest comments whether negative or positive are very important to us, as they show us the areas that we need to improve.
We accommodate many guests each day and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. We look forward to welcome your family back in the future.

Warmest Regards
La Gerencia
jeferecepcolonial@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you like big resorts, lots of walking, lots of people (even though you didn't feel crowded) this was a good choice.

The grounds were beautiful, they provided lots of activites ie: mini golf, pitch and putt, tennis courts, water sports. The gym was good and never too busy (we used it 4 times). We also used the hot tub and saunas which we enjoyed and were not busy.

The room was really nice, had everything we needed, except for comfy chairs on the balcony. The bed was defiently firm. Our room staff were great and we always had good service.

The food was plentiful and good to great. Did not find excellent food anywhere but we did not expect it due to the mass of guest they provide to. We were not wowed by any of the al la cartes mostly becuase of how fast they send you through. Food is out so fast you have not had anytime to sit and relax. Im sure this suits many just fine but we are used to a more relaxed and lenghty dining experiance. The red wine is drinkable, the white wine is not. The service was attentive and fast. Things were often gone off the table before you even realized that you were done.

Beach was beautiful, bring water shoes and then you don't have to worry about the coral.

We were here for a wedding which was wonderful. Would we come back or choose a resort such as this again? Probably not, because of personal preferences. The holiday was great due to the people, and secondly the resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Colonial, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Guest:

On behalf of Barcelo Maya Colonial staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your comments following your stay with us. I can see you and your family have enjoyed every time you spend.
I can let you know that all guest comments whether negative or positive are very important to us, as they show us the areas that we need to improve.
We accommodate many guests each day and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. We look forward to welcome your family back in the future.

Warmest Regards
La Gerencia
jeferecepcolonial@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were apprehensive about heading to Mexico, but I have to say it was Fantastic!!

The resort was hugh with the Caribe, Beach, Colonial, Tropical and Palace being far enough apart to ease the crowds. The Beach had everything you wanted. Yes, you may have to walk(for those complainer's) , but that means your just lazy.

The food was great, but just like some people say the Buffet's can be bland, but they were good and you could always find something (for those complainer's again, shut-up).
We had 4 dinner resevations and had no issue's about booking (for the complainer's) have some flexability in when you eat, your not that special.

We had a great time doing everything, we went on the ATV ride and Cenote and it was great.

We ended up going to Coco Bongo's($80 each for one bottle of Appleton's Rum and mix and ice and lime's, awesome) we did find it cramped though, but the show was great, bring a camera. Time frame: We left at 9:30pm and got back around 04:30am.

No issue's at all, they had given us 5 bottle's of Tequila the first night !!
Drinks were what you asked for and got (for the complainer's) they never had a Vac before...lol.

Don't worry about the negative reviews, there are none !!
Kids would love it here too!!
The shows are like anywhere and the Disco is for the younger crowd or a group of people, but was still very nice and big.
They also had several weddings the week we were down. (Feb 08-15/2013)
Overall a solid 9 !!
The ride from the airport was a little over an hour but the beers went down very well....lol.
Just go !!!

Room Tip: Colonial 6260 was great, even for 3 guys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Colonial, responded to this review, June 1, 2016
Dear Paul:

On behalf of Barcelo Maya Colonial staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your comments following your stay with us. I can see you and your family have enjoyed every time you spend.
We accommodate many guests each day and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one.
We look forward to welcome your family back in the future.

Warmest Regards
La Gerencia
jeferecepcolonial@barcelomaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Barceló Mayan Colonial – Club Premium, Jr. Suite Veracruz Building

4.5 out of 5 Stars

Our group of 8 (4 couples) had a Wonderful 6 day 5 night stay at Barcelo Mayan Colonial from FEB. 12-18th. I can’t see how some of these other reviews can be negative towards this resort; by no means did I see anything wrong to where this place doesn't get a GREAT review. Feel free to email me If you have a specific question about the resort.

We were treated with top-notch VIP status right when we walked in. We had booked the (Jr. Suite) which gave us Club Premium status for a trip. It didn't cost much at all via our Travel Agent so I’d suggest going that route for a number of reasons (Upgraded room, access to VIP lounge, Free Wi-Fi, Unlimited Dinner Rez’s, Upgraded Liquor, Etc.). Totally worth it!
LIKES: This is a LARGE resort; lot’s of walking if you are in an outer building but the walks are beautiful and the resort is very well taken care of. Our rooms were right outside the pool bar, large pool, and beach so our walks to our favorite spots were minimal. Drinks were made to order; not necessarily with a smile every time but nothing to complain about. Drinks were good! Dinners every night were quite good, nothing to complain about. We had Steak House one night, Seafood, Mexican, and then did the buffet one evening as we got tied up in the lobby bar till 10pm.

Pool days were great, enough room for everyone to have a good time. Good bar loungers were taken early but you could find a place close enough every day. We preferred pool over beach but the beach is right there too. Beach has a good spot and a bad spot (bad being rocks in the water). The entire beach is long, clean, and beautiful. No waiters on the beach, hence we stayed pool side.

DISLIKES: As the resort and rooms themselves have been updated the beds and sheets have not. They are not the new holiday inn pillow top beds with the plush 1000 count sheets. They are hard and not the best. However, we just passed out on them anyway. Not a complaint really unless you are looking for comfort. Some staff had great personalities, some did not. Not noticeable really but they all appear to like their jobs. The free wi-fi is spotty at best. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't. We could only use it on one device. If I was paying for this service I would have been upset. Another dislike is no Beach Bar or waiter service on the beach.

We were thoroughly impressed and will be returning to Barceló in the near future. Good place for children too but at the same time I didn't notice that many kids. I don’t see any reason why someone would rate this place less than 4 out of 5 stars. I’m at a 4.85

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank G-HutchKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Colonial, responded to this review, June 1, 2016
Dear PowerIT:

On behalf of Barcelo Maya Colonial staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your comments following your stay with us. I can see you and your family have enjoyed every time you spend.
I can let you know that all guest comments whether negative or positive are very important to us, as they show us the areas that we need to improve.
We accommodate many guests each day and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. We look forward to welcome your family back in the future.

Warmest Regards
La Gerencia
jeferecepcolonial@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
19.6 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
3,983 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,777 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Maya Beach
Barcelo Maya Beach
#11 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
3,368 reviews
16.6 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#70 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
12,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Maya Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Maya Colonial

Property: Barcelo Maya Colonial
Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez | Km 266.3, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Maya Colonial 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Barcelo, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Maya Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Maya Colonial Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial Beach Resort
Barcelo Maya Caribe & Beach Resort
Barcelo Maya Tropical & Colonial Beach
Barcelo Maya Colonial Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing