We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll come back!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset at Chac Hal Al
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Chac Hal Al
The bedroom features a king bed The main balcony, perfect for al fresco dining or drinks while watching the sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sunset at Chac Hal Al
The bedroom features a king bed
The main balcony, perfect for al fresco dining or drinks while watching the sunset
The dining area also has a glorious view of the water
The kitchen is recently remodeled
The living room is newly furnished and the cabinet conceals a queen Murphy bed
The guest bathroom, just off the living room.  Perfect for two couples or parents w/ 2 children
The master bathroom
Chac Hal Al is surrounded by the Omni Hotel, the Dolphin Pool, and the Puerto Marina
Chac Hal Al from the water
Exterior view of B Chac Hal Al
Exterior view of B Chac Hal Al
One of two Chac Hal Al pools
Another view of the larger of two pools
The smaller of Chac's two pools
First of three views from the main balcony - looking left to right
Second of three views from the main balcony - looking left to right
Third of three views from the main balcony - looking left to right
View from the second of two balconies
View of marina entrance from bedroom balcony
The beach at Chac Hal Al
Chac Hal Al's beach
Looking north at Chac's beach
A small rock wall creates the perfect swimming area for children.
Chac Hal Al features both rocky and sandy beaches as well as a sand-covered sun terrace
Great snorkeling in front of Chac Hal Al
Even the parking area is beautifully landscaped
Chac Hal Al from the marina cut
Parasailing - the boat leaves from the Puerto marina next to Chac Hal Al
La Playa Xpu Ha - 5 minutes by car from Puerto
Another favorite snorkeling spot - Yal-Ku Laguna - 20 minutes by car from Puerto
Puerto is surrounded by dozens of cenotes - perfect for swimming, snorkeling, and diving
Our favorite spot at Xel-Ha - 20 minutes by car from Puerto
Tulum - 30 minutes by car from Puerto
Posada Margherita on the Tulum beach - Perhaps our favorite restaurant in all of the Riviera Maya
Road trip to Valladolid - 2 hours by car
Road trip to Chitzen Itza - 2.5 hours by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JESÚS J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll come back!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this condo. The location is great and from the apartment you can see and hear the sea both in the living room and in the bedroom. The sunset is amazing from the living room and the maintenance of this place is quite good. You can walk to restaurants and stores (we recommend to get your fruit and vegetables on Wednesdays and Saturdays at the plaza just near the post office). We loved to go to 2 Chiles Restaurant and La Caleta, both are really good. If you like trying authentic Italian pizza, Paparazzi is also great. Our daughters really enjoyed the swimming pool and the beach. At the airport we took Cancunvalet and it was more expensive than a taxi but it was safe and reliable. The owner was really nice and he answered all our questions.Thank you for letting us stay at this place, we promise to come back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
It was a privilege to host your family Jesus. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Lachlan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDBradley
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great condo. It was clean. The grounds were beautiful. Not one thing was missing to make the stay wonderful. We enjoyed the pools and sitting on the balcony. We will be back for sure. Just Perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick G
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The condo is exactly as pictured on the website. Both the condo and the grounds are clean and well-maintained. What distinguishes this from other places we have rented is: several housekeeping visits during the week, an in-unit washer and dryer, ample supply of drinking water, toilet paper, Kleenex, soap, and paper towels; and a very well equipped kitchen. The main patio has a really nice view of the ocean and is a great place for breakfast, lunch, and sunset cocktails. Location is also a factor here as you are within easy driving distance of Akumal, Tulum, Playa del Carmen and many activities. The Chedraui grocery store is a 5 minute drive and there are restaurants within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L
Franklin, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything promised and then more”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 10 nights wishing we had stayed longer. Condo offers everything you could possibly need, but it is the unobstructed ocean view(s) that sets it apart from your typical 400 sq ft / $350 per night hotel room. I will never again pay those dastardly prices when I could have far more for far less. Although we never had the opportunity to meet owner's Libby & Lachlan, they are only a phone call away to respond to any needs that may arise. An everything-you-need-to-know email will be provided prior to your departure. Can't say enough positive things about this facility. Bye the way, you can't go wrong with Dos Chiles restaurant. We ate there 8 nights. Frank & Maria

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave2269...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Views, Great updated Condo.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I have visited this location every year but 1 for the last 20 yrs. Puerto Aventuras is a wonderful place. This condo is top notch, everything is new and worked perfectly. I have stayed in the same complex many times and this is definitely the best unit I have stayed in. The rental process was easy and the owners helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing