We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience- highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pro Dive International

Pro Dive International
Ranked #1 of 36 Tours in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PADI 5 Star Gold Palm Resorts and leading dive operations on Riviera Maya & Cozumel - Number1 choice agencies with several PADI 5 star centers North & South of Playa del Carmen and Cozumel island. Providing top quality scuba diving, scuba gear, scuba training and snorkel excursions. Snorkeling with Whale Sharks, Turtles and daily Cenotes dive and snorkel trips. From beginners to instructor level our team excels in safety and quality. transportation services from any Hotel on the Riviera Maya. Book directly online. Welcome to Pro Dive Mexico.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience- highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a great time diving with Prodive in May 2013. The dive store is so conveniently located on the beach. We started with a local dive just off Playa del Carmen. It's just a short walk to the boat, and then the actual boat ride was barely 10mins. We did of course go to dive Cozumel, and it was beyond breathtaking (as always). We specifically chose this area as we wanted to dive Cozumel. But we chose to stay on the mainland after reading resort reviews on Cozumel. Great thanks to Xavier as our guide. We also did the Cenotes on the Thursday, and it was the most incredible experience. We are OW 1 PADI certified, not cave certified. But the experience of diving caverns was absolutely incredible. I wish I could remember our guides name from that day, but suffice to say, he was great. We were also accompanied by Pete (British) as a dive guide on all our expeditions. While we never actually dove with him, he was extremely helpful and knowledgable. All in all, I highly recommend this dive shop for the novice to the most experienced diver.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    52
    11
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best dive of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We booked to do 2 sea dives and 2 cenote dives through Jorge at the Royal Tulum. He was great and gave us loads of information without being pushy. He led our first sea dive which was a few minutes by boat out of Puerto Adventuras. Pretty standard sea dives but saw a good amount of coral and sea life - would definitely go to Cozumel next time!.

The cenotes were unbelievable - I was very aprehensive about feeling claustrophobic on these dives but absolutely loved every minute and really didn't want the second one to end.

The prices were really competitive and we were amazed that they included transport and lunch at the cenotes.

Thank you Pro-Dive for making some honeymoon diving so fun and relaxing.

Robyn and Darren

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dayofdiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Incredible value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and son have been diving in a few countries now, but few teams have been as helpful or informative! The team here were of course eager to show the local dive spots, but also let my daughter (who has never tried diving before) go on a dive trip with them to experience what its really like. She did the DSD (Discover Scuba Diving) within the Dreams Puerto Aventuras resort, and then managed a dive with the boys. She loved it. My husband booked 6 dives, which he could do himself, or split between the 3 of them as he wished. This was a welcome relief as we didn't know how she would react. Unfortunately the failing weather on our last few days meant that the final dive which he had planned to do without the kids was cancelled until it was to late due to our flight arrangements, but the team there were trying everything they could to make sure we didn't miss out. We ended up with gifts from the dive store by way of credit. If I could have found the courage to go myself I would certainly have gone with this lot. I would recomend them to anyone who is visiting this area and who wants to dive, whether experienced or not.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reebee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very accomidating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We arranged our booking at the Catalonia Privileged Maroma. Geraldine in reservations was quick to respond and offer options. Davide in the Catalonia Playa Maroma was most helpful planning in advance. When we arrived, the hotel moved us to the Catalonia Royal Tulum. Davide quickly and efficiently moved our training to the Catalonia Yucatan. We arrived for the discovery dive class. Pete was our instructor and he was amazing. We had 2 booked for it and 2 more are in our group wanted to try it. Pro Dive quickly worked it out. Pete was very thorough and patient, we all felt completely safe. Two of us loved it so much we decided to get certified.

Cristian at the Catalonia Royal Tulum was our instructor to complete certification. He was really good and patient also. The staff at Pro Dive were really flexible and easy to work with. Also, a shout out to Michelle for coordinating everything at the Royal Tulum.

As a new diver, I couldn't be happier for the experience and introduction to a whole new world under the surface. Tank you Pro Dive!!! You made it easy for us!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Certified or beginner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Special high 5's to the Pro Dive shop peeps Mattie, Annalisa and the rest were just the usuall really awesome people. You would be doing well to have Mattie as your dive master if your a newbie. If you need to make things happen see Annalisa, she gets 'er done.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MCtrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pro Dive International also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pro Dive International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing