We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not as luxurious as the other Dreams/Secrets resorts, but still nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not as luxurious as the other Dreams/Secrets resorts, but still nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I've stayed at a few different resorts run by the Dreams/Secrets/Karisma family and have had good experiences every time. This resort is a little bit less luxurious than the others I've been to, but they seem to make up for it with outstanding service, delicious food at all restaurants, and a very fun atmosphere. The location is ideal, as well, situated perfectly on little cove at Puerto Aventuras. You can swim with dolphins and snorkel from the resort as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elsie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,982
    1,238
    483
    198
    134
See reviews for
1,911
1,307
41
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

The resort was beautiful. Nice sized rooms. Activities for adults and kids all day long. Excellent service from every employee on the resort. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to please you. My children are 18 and 14. We had a great time at the pool. The beach is beautiful. Plenty of chairs around the pool and on the beach. The food is also excellent. You literally eat and drink all day long! Great dinners on the beach! Great Spa! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ground floor has pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rose k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Lots of activities for kids, but also a separate adult only pool bar.
Far from airport, but the hotel has everything that's needed, tons of activities, shows and great cuisine. The beach its awsome and the staff its super nice.

Room Tip: Floor 7 has a small private restaurant and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HILDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

The resort has a very nice location in the small tourist town of Puerto Aventuras. We visited with our young daughter and the staff were really lovely with her. The beach was very nice, shoals of fish swimming within padding distance, plus there's a great ocean pool that attracts more fish in an easy to view area.

The food was delicious on the whole. We found the Mexican restaurant to have the least spicy food and was therefore the most disappointing. The team at World Cafe were really helpful, all the waiters were attentive and helpful and they were led by Juan Segora and Silvia, both of whom were really great.

On the beach, most waiters were excellent. Noe on the beach was our notable stand-out.

The concierge team were very helpful also, Noe Pazos Sanchez was very knowledgeable and easy to speak to.

There wasn't much to do when it rained which was the main drawback, but there was plenty to do otherwise

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dootsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose Iturbide, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

A great place to stay. And in my experience, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff were extremely nice.. AWESOME. We are truly grateful for making this, the best experience during our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luis Axel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Have just returned from 12 nights with my family of 5 (3 kids aged 7,14 and 16 yrs). had to book 2 rooms and specified on the booking for them to be interconnecting. A month before we arrived I emailed the concierge to remind them of the request which they acknowledged and again 3 days prior to our arrival sent another quick reminder email which was once again acknowledged. So....after a 10 hour flight from the UK and an hour and a half transfer we found ourselves at the front desk 40 minutes after our arrival there battling with the front desk staff( I won't name and shame as not my style) to even get 2 rooms on the same floor! After being told numerous times that "we understand what you're saying about wanting to be with your children but the hotel is full" enough was enough! I also understand that it is a request only for interconnecting rooms but with a bit more careful planning from the resort (especially in light of the fact that our arrival and request was not a surprise to them) it could have been achieved. We eventually had to spend the first 7 nights of our holiday on the 1st floor (which is a rather noisy floor and is very close to the poolside) with rooms next to each other before moving on our 8th night to interconnecting rooms on the 2nd floor and moving again for the final 4 nights of our holiday to the 6th floor! That was a complete shambles in my opinion and tainted our break.
On a more positive note the waiting staff and highly enthusiastic entertainment staff were all great and couldn't do enough for us. The food choice was fantastic and we all enjoyed going to Portofino's (guys need to wear long trousers for that one). Oceana on the adult side allows children on a Weds and Sat night but get there for 6.30pm or you'll have to wait a long time for a table. El Patio for breakfast was a nice and more civilised contrast to the ever busy World Café and we would highly recommend the Barracuda beach bar with its generous swing seats to help you cool down in the breeze when things get too hot elsewhere. Nightly entertainment kept us all amused (some better than others but at least there was something on every night). Would we return............probably not as there are so many others places to explore but if you want a compact resort with great food choices,entertainment and a clean environment then give it a go...just be prepared to slog things out with those front desk staff from the outset to get what you want! :-)

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are noisy and the corridor is very dark and stuffy so the higher up you go the bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

First of all we truly appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience at the resort.

As professionals in the service industry we know that our guests feedback is very valuable, and the key to allow the constant improvement in order to reach an enduring high quality level in services. All of your feedback will be shared with our operations team.

Please, keep in mind that all our rooms are subject to availability and we cannot confirm nor guarantee rooms location prior arrival, when you make a request we do our best in accommodate your needs, however cannot confirm it.

Accept our most sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this might caused during your visit, we truly hope to have the opportunity to host once again and meet your expectations.

Kindest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The resort is amazing. Not as big as other mega resorts but that's where the quality and comfort come from. We didn't feel like we missed out on anything and the included activities and shows were great! Catamaran sailing, kayaking, scuba diving, and just being in the beautiful beach with schools of fish swimming around you is a truly wonderful experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was always kept clean. Would and have been recommending this resort to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasira91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
12.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
20.8 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
11.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
#68 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11,409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico (Formerly Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa is a getaway with near infinite pleasures. Guests of all ages experience Unlimited-Luxury(R), remarkable amenities led by spacious rooms and suites with lovely views, gourmet dining options, limitless top-shelf spirits and 24-hour concierge service - all wristband-free. Guests are entertained by miniature golf, complimentary greens fees at a nearby golf course, a PADI certified diving center and Dolphin Dreams by Dolphin Discovery, one of the largest dolphinariums in the Riviera Maya resort region. To unwind, Dream Spa by Pevonia(R) offers a generous pampering menu. For couples, the resort presents wedding, honeymoon and anniversary packages, and for business, facilities begin with the 1,646 square foot Playa Ballroom. It's all of this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing