We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
$223
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$205
$172
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$205
$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$242
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$272
$172
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$398
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
$225
$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,314)
Filter reviews
5,314 results
Traveler rating
2,501
1,591
687
304
231
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,501
1,591
687
304
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillworld cafeel patioadult poolfamily pooldreams pabarracuda barsushi restaurantpreferred clubexplorers clubnatural pooldolphin viewcoco cafemarina sidewater showfish tacoskids club
Filter
Updating list...
2,596 - 2,601 of 5,314 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights for our honeymoon and it was INCREDIBLE. The rooms/resort were very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and super nice. Our room was very spacious and clean and we really enjoyed the attached deck. The food was great and we enjoyed every restaurant as well as the room service, which was perfect when we wanted breakfast in bed or a late night snack. Also the drinks were perfect as well - the swim up bars were our favorite, as well as the waiters that came by on the beach to bring you drinks as well. We didn't do any of the extra activities they offered at a price, just because everything that was included within the all-inclusive was perfect enough for us. The best feature of this resort is that everything you need to do, such as beach, pools, bars, and restaurants are all located directly a hallway length away from everything, it was very convenient. We will definitely be returning again someday, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you've provided in it.

Thank you for sharing your experience, it’s always nice to know we have met your expectations with our outstanding service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions and we will be happy to make every stay special for you.

Sincerely,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We just returned from our stay at Dreams Puerto Adventuras. It was our first visit to an all inclusive
Resort. Our group consisted of 2 seniors, 3 adults, and 2 children ages 9 and 12. Everyone really
enjoyed the week. The food was excellent with many choices everyday. We went to all of the shows and the kids watched the movie on the beach a few nights. The staff was very friendly and
Anxious to help us enjoy our stay. The bedding is one of the most comfortable I have found in any
hotel. Pools and beach were both excellent for swimming or just relaxing. The resrt was full but we never had to wait for a table or a beach chair. Everyone is looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room overlooking the adult pool and dolphin area. Was very quiet all of the time.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindabutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the time you took to write a review following your visit with us at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

It's such an honor to know we have exceeded your expectations with our outstanding service. Looking forward to your next visit and please, any assistance you may need in a near future do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent Resort, well-situated in a gated community on the Mayan Riviera with beaches and lots of sight-seeing and activities. The food is wonderful and the staff is typical Mexican hospitality, with smiles and cannot help enough. Get spoiled in the tropical paradise just once and you will back again and again. Did I mention the weather is fantastic and the water emerald green. No snow.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the water, it's great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithSennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your recent experience at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

It's great to know you enjoyed each area of the resort and your expectations have been met. Hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and please, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This place was just perfect for all ages. Everyone in our group of almost 40 people loved it. Age range 2 years old to 78 years old, there was something for everyone.

It's small compared to the NOWs in Puerto Morelos. So you can find people in your group easily if you want to catch up for a meal, a cocktail, a catamaran or kayak ride, or a latte at Coco Cafe. World Cafe is just what the young families needed for quick food to feed the little ones and if you made a mess, no one minded. The fancy restaurants allow you to have long leisurely meals with bottomless wine and cocktails everywhere. The best breakfast is late brunch at the Mexican Restaurant. Amazing ocean view, made to order sopes and crepes and fresh fruit among dozens of other options at the buffett. Much nicer that world cafe because it's a smaller scale.

If you're nice to the staff, they will remember you and take great care of you. One of my friends had Tequila Boom Booms twice a day. Many North Americans go to this resort. So even though this is an all inclusive resort where tipping is not expected officially, some staff seem to expect North Americans to tip with dollar bills throughout the day. I'm not a fan of this because part of the pleasure of an all inclusive is that you don't have to carry around a purse.

The wedding package is wonderful. The gazebo setting is gorgeous with amazing views of the turquoise waters. It's romantic and feels private despite the fact that other resort guests are watching your ceremony from the beach. The wedding coordinator Isabel and her assistant Nayeli are calm, organized and pleasant. The photographers on site are also excellent and we left with our photo album completely printed. We received our DVD in the mail shortly after. The food is amazing and abundant. My only complaint about the wedding services is that wedding planners wanted us to wait to start dancing until the meal was over. The meal takes 2 hours. Mind you everyone had already eaten a lot at the cocktail reception. So I was unfortunately bored at my own wedding reception. The wedding reception is only 3 hours long, do the math, we only got ot dance for 1 hour. And the the DJ was used to some cookie-cutter-stereotype of what music North Americans like, so we had to grab our iPads and help him. Not worth $$$$ we paid for DJ. So if you like to dance, my advice is to do the toasts before and after appetizers, do your first dance right after the second course, get people dancing during the LONG meal. Despite my complaining, no one would allow us to dance until after the meal was done.

Room Tip: save money and get the dolphin view rooms. you can still see water. we stayed on the preferred floor and were surprised that all rooms are NOT the same size. Impossible to get a king size bed with a sofa bed. If you want a sofa-bed, you need to get the family rooms which only have 2 double beds.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MagaChita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your beautiful review with the Tripadvisor community. Congratulations on your wedding! It was a truly pleasure to be a part of such a special occasion. We are delighted that you, your family and friends enjoyed the stay.

Your feedback is very important to us, it helps us to improve the standards and quality in our resort. We'll share you comments with the staff. Hope to host you once again and why not celebrate your first anniversary with you.

Best regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went went another couple for a long weekend and we all were very pleasantly surprised with this resort, especially the FOOD!! We have stayed at 4 all inclusives before in this area and none have food that comes close to this resort. Every single dish we had was fresh and delicious. It was so nice to be able to get fresh fish and authentic Mexican food! We loved the smoothie bar each morning, made to order. The breakfast buffets were outstanding. The staff could not have been friendlier and willing to serve. The beach also surprised us; I thought being on a cove we would be disappointed but there were enough waves due to the reef and snorkeling was good. There was enough area to the left to get a beach walk in and interesting terrain to look at; there must be a river/cenote that flows in to the ocean, and good snorkeling. We paid a bit extra for a ocean view room and it was just lovely. The resort is not so big that you have to walk forever to get to the beach which is common at some of the large resorts. One of our very favorite spots was the "crab pool" as we called it; the natural pool that the ocean flows in to. We loved that it was right next to the "swing bar". We visited the disco each night which was fun. The dolphins were a bonus to watch and it was nice to have a small "town" to walk around. They do want you to schedule a time to go down to Tulum and hear about the Apple Vacation Plan, we didn't have time but love Tulum so we might have done it for 1/2 a day to get the discount, they did not pressure us at all. We hope to return and stay longer!

Room Tip: no ceiling fans so I played my sound ap on my phone, rooms from 4th floor up have views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjvail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear valued guest,

I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it.

We are glad you enjoyed our first quality food and personalized service. The natural pool is great for our guests to relax while enjoying the beautiful ocean view.

Thanks again for your great comments and hopefully we have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews