We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“food not so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and daughter and I wet there for a week. I don't think that we have that high of standards but we thought that the food was horrible. The italian place was very good but long line ups, long waits, and a two yr old daughter made it almost impossible. They had lobster on the beach one day that looked pretty good but when we went to have one they wanted $50 usd per person,I thought it was all inclusive?we ate off of the resort eccept for breakfast. I guess the resort thing is not for us. We will stick to the vrbo thing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests so it was disappointing to learn that we let you down as far as the quality of our Food. We are not sure why you felt the food was bad and in general it would have been helpful to receive a bit more detail in the review so that both we and the TA community could fully understand the reasons behind your comments. Our selection of restaurants and food is something that many guests comment positivly on, however we do understand this is a question of personal taste and as professionals in the service industry we know that our guests feedback is very valuable, and the key to allowing constant improvement in order to reach an enduring high quality level in services.

All of the food and drink at our resort is included within the Unlimited Luxury package we offer, however there are certain additional amenities that we have for purchase such as Lobster dinners. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause you.

Should you decide to come back to our resort we will ensure to do our very best to fulfill your requirements and demonstrate the high level of service and quality that we uphold here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,176
    1,349
    542
    225
    155
See reviews for
2,125
1,422
48
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We are a well-traveled family of 4 with 2 girls, ages 3 and 5. This was a perfect family destination. The kids club (Explorer's Club) takes them starting at age 3 and the girls loved being there. The staff was super fun and friendly and we had no qualms about leaving our kids with them. The resort staff were always friendly and happy, and I don't think we ever heard the word 'no' from them. The beach is on a calm cove off the main Gulf of Mexico, so no rough water for the kids. Food was surprisingly good; we didn't have one bad meal. One caveat: the internet access stinks so don't plan on working down there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time taken to share your feedback with us here on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

All of your feedback will be shared with our operations team, especially with the Explorer’s Club ladies. They will be particularly pleased to know that they were able to assist you during your time here with us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced, as we pride ourselves in guest service and strive for overall guest satisfaction. Please rest assured that the modem that was causing these problems has been repaired and is no longer an issue. We are confident that in any future stay with us we will surpass expectations.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I went for a wedding with a group of about 45 people. All inclusive resorts are not our normal destination...we tend to travel to places off the grid for surf trips (Nicaragua, El Salvador, Bali, Fiji, etc.) and stay in smaller boutique style or surf camp accomodations where there are no crowds and little tourism. I had stayed at a Dreams before in Puerta Vallarta for a wedding so I knew the quality was better than other all inclusives.

The rooms here were very nice, modern, and clean. Other guests we were with seemed to have difficulties, but we had no problem.

Service is excellent and all the employees we encountered were polite, friendly, and very accomodating. It was pretty crowded as it was during winter break, however, we found the adult pool to satisfy our need for quiet and a better option to socialize with our group.

The beach was super crowded, but we found that if we went toward the big tide pool and the Barracuda bar, there were more available seats and it was much quieter. The beach was okay, not very big and there wasn't a lot to do in the area. We did spend a day with the whole group on a chartered catamaran, the Fat Cat, which was great.

I'd recommend this hotel for large groups or weddings. The wedding was great. Everything went off without a hitch, it was beautiful and well put together. The food was great and service again was great.

If you are the type of person who likes to vacation at all inclusives, the Dreams chain is the best. This wouldn't be my personal choice in vacations if it wasn't a wedding, but we were very pleased.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the adult pool are much quieter, although you don't get much of a view. The ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to truly thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We were extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here despite your normal choice of hotel being very different from an all inclusive resort.

It is always great to hear when guests have the chance to experience and enjoy our team’s exceptional service. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our entire team.

We are truly grateful for your statement that '..The Dreams Chain is the best..' Comments such as these are extremely inspirational for us and encourage our whole team to continue striving for ultimate guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back here with us again one day.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went the week before Christmas for four nights.
An hour transfer from Cancun and used Best Day transfers which was good.
Lots of families so not ideal for a young adult group of friends.
To begin, reserved a run of house room.
They gave us a room with a jacuzzi on balcony. However the jacuzzi was essentially on top of the sushi restaurant and view was of a side house.
Wasn't too happy so was shown a couple other rooms after we finally got our luggage after numerous calls.
The new room we paid a bit more to upgrade but had a beautiful oceanview room with jacuzzi.
Room was not huge but nice for two.
Ordered room service quite often which was good and prompt and included drinks from bars.
Went to portofinos and el patio, the italian and mexican restaurant and they were great.
The buffet we only went to once for lunch and was disappointing. Ordered takeout service from seaside grill and it was not bad. Did not try but had kayaks for rent for free for an hour.
The beach is very small and is more like a pool. The natural pool was neat with with fish and snorkel equipment was free for an hour to swim in it. The two bars were great one at beach and one at pool we went to and were nice to spend evening at. Also one at adult pool that did not go to. The desires lounge was also a fun place to hangout. Overall the food was good, the staff for the most part were good and once we found the right room it was good. Two pools, one had two many children running around which wasn't a bad thing but was just a little loud, and the adult only pool was very cold. I would return but would probably look for a location with a bigger beach. The size of 300 rooms was nice but a little bigger of a hotel next time wouldn't necessarily be bad. Nice for families and probably in off season its more ideal for couples, but it is overall a nice hotel once you get a nice room and enjoy yourself.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank trip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We would like to inform you that all the comments & suggestions are addressed to the involved departments to improve our service.

We are pleased to hear that you had a chance to enjoy the bars and our a la carte restaurants. Your comments regarding the restaurants, both good and bad, will be shared with our Food & Beverage department.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is my first review, and I already feel guilty that I put it off for so long. I swore that I'd write one as soon as we got back, and now it's been about a week and a half. This was our third trip to Mexico, and our second to the Riviera Maya area. Our last time in Riviera Maya, we stayed a little further north, close to Playa del Carmen, at a very nice, but very large, resort. We had a great time there, as well. But as we booked this trip with only about two weeks notice (yes, we waited until the last minute), our options were limited. We did a lot of research, and went with Dreams P.A.

It is a smaller resort in a smaller area -- and that was great for us. (You can take a van or taxi into Playa del Carmen, if you want to go to a bigger "city" feel for a day trip or more shopping, and it's not very far) Our kids are 8 and 11. We didn't feel we had to keep our eye on them the entire time as everything was near by. Our room was fantastic. When we chose it, we didn't even realize what we'd be getting. We stayed on the Concierge floor. Didn't get a suite. But it was a large, very comfortable room. We had an INCREDIBLE view. Looked out over the pool and the tops of palm trees right out at the turquoise ocean.
The room was kept spotless. The housekeeping staff was beyond thorough. We saw the maids on our floor nearly the entire day, that's how hard they worked on each and every room.

The beach was great. Just from going around the area and looking at the other hotels, I got the sense that we had the best beach. It was not huge, but it was certainly large enough for this hotel's capacity. Because it is bordered by coral reefs, there are a lot of fish to see, and you can snorkel right out front of the hotel. You can also just see the fish without having to use any gear, as they swim right up to you and around you. My kids got a big kick out of it. Sometimes we brought bread out to the water and fed the fish, and they took it right from our hands. The actual sand in the water wasn't very rocky at all, and easy to walk on. However, if you walked further out, there was a section that had a large reef, so you either had to walk on it carefully, or use water shoes. I never got any water shoes, and I was fine. You could walk around the reef and avoid it to reach the deeper water if you wanted to.

There were always enough beach chairs, so you didn't have to do that mad rush in the morning to try and stake out your chairs for the day. That was a huge relief. Even though this was Xmas break week, and I believe the hotel was pretty much filled to capacity, it never felt overly crowded. It felt busy enough to be fun and social, but there was always plenty of everything and you rarely had to wait for anything.

The hotel itself is beautiful and welcoming. Is it a Four Seasons with that kind of opulence and elegance? No. But whoever did the interior design had a great eye. There is great artwork throughout the hotel and it is designed to feel luxurious, but in an approachable, inviting way. You will definitely feel like you are at a high-end resort. But it isn't stuffy or pretentious.

The staff is AWESOME. They were so friendly and so concerned about your enjoyment. And it always seemed sincere and genuine. Again, as opposed to the most expensive resorts, where the staff is beyond polite and always seems to be kissing up to you, this staff really seemed so gracious and happy to have you there. You always felt appreciated and they did their best to satisfy you. I can't mention the staff without recommending two people in particular: Damian (maybe it's Damien? I apologize if he ends up reading this and I spelled his name wrong!), who was a bartender and worked on our concierge floor as the bartender up there for a night or two during our stay and also worked at various other bars around the resort, and Israel, a waiter at the Portofino restaurant on the premises. Both of them were witty, smart, and seemed to go the extra mile for us. I didn't just feel like we were being attended to. I felt like we were becoming friends. They were so down to earth, and so hilarious. Whatever we asked for, they did their best to fulfill. We had dinner at the Portofino, and some of my extended family, who came with us, can be a bit difficult at meals. Israel handled them with humor and grace and even made them laugh at themselves. He was so good with our kids, and at one point, our son got bored with waiting for the rest of us to finish eating, so Israel brought him over to spend some time "helping" the chef cook. It was pretty awesome.

The food: there are a few restaurants at the resort. If you've been to the really large resorts, you will notice a difference. But that didn't bother us. We didn't need to have five giant buffets open all day long. The one buffet restaurant was fine. It had just what you needed for all three meals each day and there was always plenty of it. And there were always a few delicious things, in addition to offering plenty of basic staples that would appeal to a wide variety of people. Was the buffet restaurant a five-star? No. But if you're expecting that, then you should go spend more money at a snobbier resort. People don't or shouldn't go to places like this for five-star dining. However, the other restaurants were very good, and Portofino was outstanding. The Portofino could be an excellent restaurant in any major city in the U.S. and do very well.

All the seafood in every restaurant was fresh, there was always plenty of fruit, the drinks were good and we never felt that our cocktails were watered down because it was an all-inclusive. In the middle of the day, there was always ice cream, pizza, hot dogs and burgers, and they always had a different kind of bbq right on the beach in mid-afternoon.

There is also one restaurant that is adults only and it's right on the water. It's very nice, with a unique menu. If you don't have family with you to help watch the kids, the resort does offer babysitting. And if you go to the resort without kids, you'll enjoy having this chance to dine without other people's kids bothering you. Also, on the opposite side of the hotel, away from the beach, is an adults only section. There is an adults only pool and hot tub, and a bar. We met some people who hung out there, and they said it was very quiet and relaxed. We never got to hang out there, but we were very happy on our side of the hotel.

There was one large pool and one large hot tub on the beach side of the hotel, and that's where we were for the entire time. It never felt too over-run with kids, but it was very family friendly. Again, I think this is because it was a smaller resort. It never felt too crowded and you never felt like you had to compete to get what you wanted or needed.

My daughter and I got massages, and they were fantastic. I'll admit I was a little worried about how professional the masseuses would be and what kind of quality I could expect. But I've been to spas in NY, LA, San Francisco and other big cities, and this massage was every bit as good. it was my daughter's first time in a spa, and she loved her massage. They did even have kids' massages on their menu of services. She got a chocolate one, and thought it was the greatest thing ever.

Taking day trips was easy. There was a well-trained staff to handle making arrangements, and though I speak Spanish fluently, no one else in my family does, and I could see that all the staff spoke excellent English. No one needs to speak Spanish to go to this resort and have a great time. In fact, this was the least "American" resort we've been to. There were a ton of Canadians, Russians, South Americans, Brits, and more Europeans than I've met on other trips to Mexico. I enjoyed that there were people from all over.

The entertainment was great. Again, pretty family oriented. There were movies on the beach every night. And there were shows several nights a week which were very entertaining. The entertainment staff was energetic and beyond hard-working. They also had a couple of nights when vendors would come and set up in the plaza, selling clothing, jewelry, pottery, artwork, etc.

We also did the Dolphin Discovery, which was right on the resort's premises. In fact, from our balcony, we could see the water where they kept the dolphins and manatees, and we could watch them swimming around. But doing the actual Dolphin experience itself was really fun. We'd done it years ago, and this one was way better. Possibly because it was just myself, my husband and our two kids, but being such a small group, we got a lot of time with the animals and a lot of time in the water, and a lot of attention from the person working with us. I wish I could remember his name, because he was also fantastic. Whoever did the hiring for this place really knows what they're doing. So many people who worked there had great senses of humor, and always managed to make us laugh. They were witty and smart and seemed to really enjoy their jobs and working with people.

There is a small marina nearby that you can walk to. It has some nice shops and restaurants, and it gives you a good opportunity to get out of the resort without having to make arrangements or get in a van. You can also get bikes, free, from the resort, and ride them around the area. As the entire area of Puerto Aventuras is gated, you will always be safe and secure, so you can wander around without worrying.

We also took a half-day trip to see the ruins at Tulum, which was pretty cool. We did end up forking over money for a guide, though you don't have to, but it was totally worth it. Otherwise you had to wait in the sun in a very long line to get inside the area with the ruins, and frankly, unless you had a good book with you that explained the ruins, the guide really helped you understand what you were looking at.

In any case, we are already scheming on how/when we can go back there. I should also mention that we were there for Dec. 21st, when the mayan calendar ended. This was a very big deal in Mexico, and the hotel entertainment staff put on an incredible show. They also set up a giant banquet on the beach that night. The kitchen and catering staff worked their butts off. We watched them setting up this banquet for most of the day, and there was so much food and music. And they set up a stage outside and did this great show about the history of the Maya. It was hard to believe that, during the course of just taking care of guests every day, they somehow had time to prepare all of that food and get ready for the show. It made us wonder when these people ever got to sleep. It was really impressive.

We would not hesitate to go back or to recommend this place.

Again, though, as we have friends and acquaintances who are somewhat difficult to please, I would say this place might not be for the kind who like to feel like they are royalty and that the staff are their personal slaves. These people make you feel welcome. It is a warm and inviting vibe. They work really hard so that you can have fun, and they do their jobs with a sense of fun and humor. And the smaller size of the resort means you never have to go very far to reach any place there, or even to go back up to your room. You can send your kid to go get him or herself ice cream or a snack and not worry about anything happening to them or them not being able to find you afterwards. Again -- our kids are 8 and 11, so of course some really young kids will have to have an adult with them at all times. But we saw even 5 and 6 year olds running from the pool to the hot tub and back to the beach or to get ice cream all on their own, and they were fine.

We will definitely go back, and hopefully soon. We feel so lucky that we discovered this place!

Room Tip: If you want to treat yourself, stay on the 7th floor, which is the concierge level. There are always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for the time taken to write such a long and detailed review following your recent stay here with us. We were truly thrilled with the comments made within the feedback you provided.

We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests so comments such as yours truly inspire our team to continue with their constant efforts. Please rest assured that your entire review will be shared with our operations team, especially with Damian and Israel, who will be pleased to know that their efforts are recognised.

Thank you, once again, for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had an amazing experience at Dreams Puerto Aventuras, I highly recommend this hotels for people who want to have a great time, this hotel has everything you want, from an Italian restaurant to an authentic Mexican restaurant. You have all you need the pool great, and its very close to the beach, so you can ask for anything you want and the staff will get it, they are very friendly. The beach has clear waters and white sand, even fish if you want to snorkel! You can eat ALL YOU WANT all day long, so bring an empty stomach! I highly recommend Portofino and Oceana restaurant, the food is Great. The rooms are well sized and clean, housekeeping staff is very friendly. If will like to thank JUAN SEGOVIA and Johana. Frankie the guy from concierge was a nice buddy, he even spoke French with me!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanmanuelgarciavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing such great feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our entire team, especially those staff members that you took the time to personally mention. They will be particularly pleased to know that they were able to assist you during your time here with us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Dreams PA is home away from home for us. When you arrive they even greet you by saying "welcome home" We go every year in September to celebrate our anniversary.
The staff is friendly, the service is impeccable.
The rooms are comfortable, the views are breathtaking. The food is amazing!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cocacolakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to express our gratitude for the time taken to share this review and the valuable comments you have provided within it regarding your recent stay with us at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

Thank you for sharing your experience, we highly value your loyalty as a returning guest and it’s always nice to know we have met your expectations with our outstanding service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future anniversaries and we will always do all we can to make every stay special for you.

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
20.9 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
24.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,541 reviews
17.5 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
15.1 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#72 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico (Formerly Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa is a getaway with near infinite pleasures. Guests of all ages experience Unlimited-Luxury(R), remarkable amenities led by spacious rooms and suites with lovely views, gourmet dining options, limitless top-shelf spirits and 24-hour concierge service - all wristband-free. Guests are entertained by miniature golf, complimentary greens fees at a nearby golf course, a PADI certified diving center and Dolphin Dreams by Dolphin Discovery, one of the largest dolphinariums in the Riviera Maya resort region. To unwind, Dream Spa by Pevonia(R) offers a generous pampering menu. For couples, the resort presents wedding, honeymoon and anniversary packages, and for business, facilities begin with the 1,646 square foot Playa Ballroom. It's all of this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing