We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Jessie Gelato

Jessie Gelato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Come to have a taste of Italy with our Italian ice creams, the famous Gelato. We only work with fresh products to get the best quality. Jessie Gelato offers a complete range of Gelato to meet everyone's tastes and offers the guarantee of quality sorbets, made from fresh seasonal fruits.
Bakersville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Absolutely wonderful. Nice of the owener to explain the difference between ice cream and gelato. Loved the coconut and cherry. All fresh ingredients. Glad they are in PA!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Lora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie S, Gérant at Jessie Gelato, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. The satisfaction of our customers and our priority and happy to read that we reaches our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    25
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice service and nice gelato!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My family and I stopped in here last week and had some gelato- delicious! A gentleman, whom I assume was the owner, chatted with us briefly about peso to dollar conversions and told us to be aware that some places are not as trustworthy; too bad he hadn't mentioned which places they were specifically-we would have steered clear of the neighboring Cafe Ole completely! (See my review of Cafe Ole for full details)

Will definitely return to Jessie's when we come back next vacation!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Kristen52579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie S, Gérant at Jessie Gelato, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello, you're right, you talked with the owner and we are very happy to have you satisfied with our Italian ice cram.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good cold treat”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We enjoyed our gelato. Friendly service, delicious. Will go back! Fresh and tasty!
The owner was nice to chat with. The staff brought us a cup of cold water, no charge!
The area nicely shaded with fun bright decor!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank kris48_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie S, Gérant at Jessie Gelato, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy to read it and so glad to wake up the taste buds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just step into this small shop and your greeted by the cheerful owners who create the best gelato you've ever eaten. Samples are happily served and the display is so well done good luck choosing! I'm hooked on the coconut!
Made fresh daily with creative and local ingredients you'll return nighty as we did. There's outdoor seating with a great view of the quaint village, but my guess is you'll enjoy the company of the owners so much you'll hang around for a wonderful chat.

Great Gelato, and Great hospitality make Jessie's Gelato great choice!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank ellelive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie S, Gérant at Jessie Gelato, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hello,
Thank you very much for your comment. I was very happy to meet you and hope to see you on time.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia !!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and I spent the month of March 2014 in Puerto Aventuras and had the pleasure of going to Jessie Gelato. The owner was so friendly and helpful. He explained how he made the gelato fresh each day, where his ingredients came from and of course which special flavor he was inspired to make. We tried many of them, and the ones which stand out for us are Cherry/Dark Chocolate...ooooh ahhhh, Coconut...Coffee....Caramel with big pieces of caramel....Cookies...with huge cookie pieces...Mango...it was like eating a piece of the fruit. I rode the bicycle down to the marina after supper for take out.
This is a must if you are In Puerto Aventuras...really....we LOVE ice cream...but the Gelato from Jesse Gelato is a must.....OMG !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie S, Gérant at Jessie Gelato, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you in Puerto Aventuras.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jessie Gelato also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Jessie Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing