We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time diving Mexico's Cenotes with Planet Scuba, knowledgable, thoughtful team, felt like diving with old friends.”

Planet Scuba Mexico
Book In Advance
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Cenotes and Caverns 2-Tank Dive Tour
Ranked #6 of 35 Tours in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Planet Scuba Mexico is a professional owner-run scuba center and offers three main activities: Recreational Scuba diving & courses Technical diving & courses Professional Cavern & Cave Development Programs Compared to many of our competitors, we concentrate on a few selected activities. This allows us to fully dedicate ourselves to the products and services we offer without having to cut corners in customer safety and service. All programs, be it recreational, technical or instructor courses are conducted in house by us personally. You will not be sent off into the hands of partner organizations like many others do. No matter if you are a single diver or travelling in a group, we ensure you have a great time with us! We use brand new and frequently serviced state-of-the-art Cressi scuba equipment for our recreational divers and high-end Hollis tech gear for all technical and cave divers. We hold the official dealership for both brands. All our staff are proven professionals with a long track record in customer safety and service and love what they do. The minimum instructor rating required to work for Planet Scuba Mexico is the PADI Master Instructor rating and being either tech or cave qualified to ensure only the best will take you diving. Our aim is to offer you a great experience at Planet Scuba Mexico through customized dives and courses. From start to finish we strive to give you and exciting, safe and relaxed time. The way we do things sets us apart from many others in the area. Our main objective is to show you the beauty of the Cenotes (crystal clear fresh water caverns & caves). We run tours every day and are the only dive shop in town that takes you to all the Cenotes between our center and Tulum. All tours have a maximum of 4 divers to 1 guide and we make sure that all divers within a group have similar dive experience. All Cenotes tours include 2 dives on two different dive sites, each dive running at about 55min. Between the dives you have time to have a light snack and exchange your experience with other divers. Tours usually start at 8:00am and return between 2:00-3:00pm. Guided full cave dives as well as tech and cave courses are all held in-house and start at set dates. Please contact us for more information. Wreck diving is only worth doing when you are diving a proper wreck. We dive the C-56 (a former WWII US mines sweeper!) in the Puerto Morelos National Park and are the only ones in town to do so. A great dive with so much to discover! Welcome to Planet Scuba Mexico - your most exclusive Dive Center in Mexico
Lympstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time diving Mexico's Cenotes with Planet Scuba, knowledgable, thoughtful team, felt like diving with old friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

well done to the whole team, great suggestions of where to dive to make the most of what Mexico has to offer at this time of year, as novice cave divers Guide Davide Marchetti was a knowledgable, and made every dive fun and entertaining brilliant

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jd200761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing and epic adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our 3rd trip to Mexico and our 3rd time diving with Planet Scuba. We are both experienced diving instructors and have dived and taught in the UK and around the world so we really appreciate both the challenges offered by some of the amazing cenote dives and the quality of training provided by Manuel, Markus and Davide not to mention one of the best dive masters we've had the pleasure of diving with, Isaac.
If you are looking to learn to dive Planet Scuba are able to provide superb instruction all the way through from PADI beginner to IANTD and technical cave diving. And it should also be noted that the equipment is excellent too something often lacking in our experience.
This time we chose 4 open water dives and 4 cenotes. The open water was diverse and the abundance and variation of life was really special, the coral is truly beautiful and really healthy.
But it's the cenotes that keep us coming back and the 4 dives this time were something out of this world!
In particularly the opportunity to visit Zapote a.k.a. Hells Bells is something not to be missed for the more experienced diver looking for something they can't get anywhere else in the world. This dive is not offered by most dive centres in the area so if you are wanting a dive you will always remember with a guide you can trust and have ultimate confidence in this trip is worth every penny. So thank you Markus, Manuel, Davide and Isaac for your time, expertise and professionalism we'll see you next year.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“January 2014 Mexico trip...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends went for a round trip in Mexico. Few days here, few days there abd finally we ended in in Puetto Aventuras Villa Camila.
Had intro to cave arranged with Steve G , but the communication was so bad till the day of the course.
So.....
We had a walk around and pop into the PLANET SCUBA met Marcus him self, explain the situation.....and gues what...
Few hrs latter Marcus is calling me saying that he has a instructor for me and my friends also can do some diving to ...
As I can see there is nothing that he cannot do it....
First class service, communications, all briefings, transport.......There is nothing you can complain about....We so amazed so we promise that we will be back ...and I mean it....
Artur and the Polish gang....

Helpful?
Thank artekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great shop/ group of dive masters - Making unforgetable experiences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

These SCUBA Guys are GREAT ! We were in the Riviera Maya for over 2.5 weeks in April 2014 for our honeymoon, which I had gotten scuba certified back in TEXAS to join my husband on some underwater adventures he had talked about since we first got together in 2010. We found Planet Scuba after some serious Dive Shop searching...the initial feel / vibes meant everything to us as we are a good judge of character ! Planet Scuba had it ALL - They had the location, the positive attitudes, good vibes and drive to make sure every diver they took out on an adventure had the experience they were looking for each time !!

I can't wait to go back and chill with that crew ASAP - Thanks a bunch Manuel, Markus, Issac & Davide for an unforgettable experience. Hope we left the same impression after 12 dives together(x2) - Dos Ojos/Bat Cave Cenote, Chac Mool Cenotes, Angelita Cenote, Grand Cenote, Casa Cenote, Ponderosa Cenote, Wreck Dive(Mission #1) and Wreck Dive #2 just for Jacob.

OH, And don't forget about the Underwater Camera Rentals - A MUST for the Cenotes and Open Water Dives...we have pictures people can't even grasp because of the raw beauty in nature we swam into on all our dive adventures. Each set of pictures for each dive is so different from the next. A easy investment if you ask me !!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JAShelp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for rental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great place to rent , wet suits , flippers and what ever gear you need. Manuel has great information to share on how to use and what you need for your under water adventure!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbiesmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel H, Owner at Planet Scuba Mexico, responded to this review, June 24, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Scuba Mexico also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Planet Scuba Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing