We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conch Ceviche!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Point Restaurant & Bar

Pelican Point Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dockside alongside the local fishing boats we are fortunate to get first pickings of the best catches of each and every day. Outside Deck Terrace seating as well as inside. Open from 5pm. Open MONDAY through Sunday. Enchanting nautical theme. Good spot for any occasion. Fully stocked bar where you can stop by and have a drink (Martini, Manhatten, Margarita, Daquiris, Mai Tai, Pina Coladas, Beer, Smoothies or a variety of wines by the glass or bottle etc), and also enjoy the view!. A good choice when its hot, there is an air conditioned area. A good choice if its cold, there is heating to make it cozy and warm, a good choice if its raining as it is under a roof. For lovers of good food, a nice attention and romantic evenings, find Pelican Point next to Aventuras Club, Puerto Aventuras Marina. Closed SUNDAYS and for the months of September and october.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Conch Ceviche!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Guillermo and his daughter Sophia set the atmosphere at Pelican Point and then follow it up with excellent food, service, and je ne sais quoi. Tableside Ceasar salad, interesting appetizers, main courses and wonderful wine. This is just what Puerto Aventuras needed. I could go here every night, but just to keep things interesting, I will go every other night.
I am a long term condo owner in P.A. who comes for two weeks every six weeks throughout the rainy season in my home town in Southern Oregon. I appreciate this wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    36
    20
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Restaurant on the Marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This restaurant is doing everything right. Run by a world-acclaimed chef and his daughter. Fantastic, upscale decor; moody lighting; superb jazz music; nautical-themed cozy bar area. Great place to relax for a drink or full dinner. Menu included catch-of-the-day specials. Food was prepared perfectly. Service was good. Cocktails were generous. Great location right on the marina. Romantic and special place to dine. Prices were comparable to the quality of food and atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terrisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pelican Point - Please Visit - Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

WOW - The restaurant is beautiful, the food is divine. Definitely worth a visit if your staying in Riveria Maya near Puerto Aventuras. The owner explains the meals and tells you what ingredients are in the dishes also the background information of the restaurant. Very friendly and welcoming. Mango Margartitas are a must and the BBQ Ribs - divine. It was my partners birthday and they made it a real special evening for us.

Please make sure you visit here ..... we will be back if we go back to Mexico.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five Star!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The restaurant is beautiful, the food is superb. Very elegant - definitely our favorite restaurant. If you just want a wonderful glass of wine or cocktail the bar is also wonderful

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mexicoma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a must anyone coming to riviera mayo must try the food here. it is amazing the owner explains the meals and tells you want ingredients are in the dishes . go go go as this is a must

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Point Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Pelican Point Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing