We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful All-inclusive resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in February 2013 and it was fabulous. Before I booked, I tried to do some research and I was pretty confused as to the layout of this hotel in comparison to the surrounding Barcelo hotels . Turns out, the Barcelo Resort consists of 5 hotels, one right next to the other. You can go to the restaurants and buffets at the other hotels. It's a pleasant walk along the beach to get from one to the other or you can wait for the trolley that runs continuosly from the lobby area. The buffet had a great assortment of foods and fresh fruit. The restaurants were excellent, especially the steakhouse and seafood ones. We went before all the spring breakers were there so it was very peaceful and relaxing. I was very surprised to see how many young children were there but when I noticed all the things that were there targeted for families, I understood why. The beach in front of the Maya Caribe was gorgeous but you have to get there early to get chairs. The rooms were not anything too extravagant, but they were clean and functional. We had a room on the 2nd floor and it was fine for us, especially since we spent most of our time out. The rooms are a bit of a walk from the beach, but this resort is huge so prepare to walk. The surroundings are beautiful so it really is pleasant to walk around. We had a couples massage at the spa which was great but we noticed afterwards that we could've had it on the beach so we will try that next time.
We got a great deal on this vacation and we would definately go back again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear gina P,

Thank you very much for your comments. We invite you to discover the new hotel on our website.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,368 - 1,374 of 3,562 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having traveled to Mexico many time for work, this was our second vacation and an all-inclusive resort – 3 years ago we stayed at the Iberostar Paraiso (IP) ~30miles to the North (also during mid-March – spring break time). Each time we took four rooms for our group. This review will compare the two resorts (where possible) and give some practical tips for things to do to make your experience better. At BMC we were put in Labna.

THE GOOD:
BMC offers a better shore for snorkeling. The snorkeling action is surprisingly good going straight off the peer and especially around the shallow reefs that extend North and South from the little rock structure (including on the windward side). The beach is good sand in the two bays, but you get to rocks about 50-feet out, which change to sharp rocks about 100-feet out – bring/wear water shoes. The pools are bountiful, though too shallow for much more than wading – this is the norm, due to some stupid Mexican rule about deep pools needing extra protections. The rooms were clean (though one room had ants in it) and somewhat modern and the king-sized bed was decent. The grounds were very well-kept, the fitness center was very nice, and the place was huge, so a walk around the entire campus was about 45minutes. We ate in four of the restaurants (Mexican, Spanish, and Seafood (grill), and Steak (grill)). The food was good, but not great-- If you are expecting 4 or 5-star restaurant quality at any place at BMC (or IP), you will be sadly disappointed. The Mexican was the best. The variety, however, was lacking, as too-often the entrées were the same as available from the buffets (just served on pretty plate). The Buffet food (dinner) had more variety of Mexican/local foods than the IP. The best options at the buffet are what they are doing special that night – the roast leg of beef was very good (juicy and flavorful). The mini-golf course was a lot of fun and under-utilized – they just need more clubs. The vanilla ice cream (though actually ice-milk) is quite tasty, heavily loaded with vanilla. Lighter than the (better quality) cream-based ice creams most are familiar with, it was actually quite refreshing in the heat, and, when used as a topping on some of the dessert cakes, made them quite improved. Breakfast was perhaps my favorite meal – hit the omelet stand and have them make your eggs fresh. The fresh (bulk) yogurt is the best (no artificial sweeteners, and quite creamy. The Papaya is the best fruit there. Sadly, IP beats BMC in that IP offers wonderful fresh, yellow Mexican-grown Mangos – at BMC you need to ask specially for them (they are kept hidden away). Before I go into the “bad” and the “ugly”, I want to make clear that most of the “bad” things were due to management decision, not the staff. Generally, the staff were quite helpful, or, at least, willing to try to help out. They have a tough job when management makes their job so rough with bad management decisions.

THE BAD:
The main problem with the food at the BMC is that they try to do too much and they cook too many things ahead of time, so it sits too long before you get to it, it’s barely warm (certainly not hot) and no longer fresh. They would do everyone a favor and do fewer options but do them better, fresher, hotter, and simpler. It’s a warm, humid environment so anything fried quickly gets doughy or chewy. Shockingly, their guacamole (served at the buffets and grills), of all things, was atrocious! It’s good at the ala-carte restaurants but at the buffets and grills they puree it so it’s the consistency of loose apple sauce, and has insufficient flavor or spice. The Mexican people cannot be proud of that at all. At the grills they pre-cook all hamburgers around 10am, and then literally toss them on the grill for a minute to re-warm them before serving them to you. BMC could learn a lot from IP here –use 100% beef patties. The patties at BMC are clearly some concoction of non-beef-product (perhaps textured vegetable protein or soy) with beef, and had a distinctive, rubbery texture. IP had fresh, 100% beef patties – and only grilled them fresh for you as-you need. It’s sad that BMC charges so much, yet cuts corners on something as simple as ground beef, refusing to use 100% beef patties. And, from experience elsewhere, the beef in Mexico is generally quite good quality, often range-fed beef. They have good French fries – but only if you get them right when they pull them. Otherwise they are tough and cold – again, the “less and simpler” approach would help BMC immensely. For contrast, we ate at the grill at Xel-Ha during a day-trip and the food there was better than at BMC, so that tells you how BMC is just simply not getting it.
BMC could learn a few things from IP when it comes to the meal times and accommodations for their guests. Breakfast starting at 7am is too late. You have tours that are leaving at 8am so that makes that tight. But the bigger issue is that they make you leave BMC 4 hours before your flight leaves. So, if you have a 11am flight, there is no way to get breakfast. They should open the buffets at 5am with (just) simple cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, juice, and coffee to accommodate those early risers and those who need to travel. Then have the “regular” breakfast buffet open 6:30am with the omelet station and extended breakfast service. It’s sad to see them having pancakes and waffles sitting there for 30 minutes or more (before 7am) getting cold and tough. They make far too much stuff ahead of time. Make-it-yourself waffels are common-place at even 2 and 3-star hotels. Who wants cold, tough , waffles? Or how about a pancake station ? Pancakes should be made on-the fly.
No free wireless. And forget about the claimed “internet connection in your room” advertised on their brochures. The wireless is best to buy a block (5 days) for ~$6.50 (US)/day total. But reception is spotty – dead zone in the buffet area, but strong signals just 50 feet over in the bar/lobby area. Down by the pool, I got strong signals in one area, but zippo in another. Spotty at best. But to add insult-to-injury, the speed is slow … think 1980’s-dial-up-slow. Measured download rates were 20kBps at 4am (the fastest time) and slows to 10kBps most other times. In fact, the wireless was so slow, that we were unable to connect to simple web-mail for Road Runner or AT&T services. Their hard-wired computers could do it fine, though, so the problem is clearly their wireless offering. It’s amazing that something as simple as wireless is so spotty, so slow, and yet additional charge, where, in contrast, it’s usually included FREE of charge at nearly every hotel I stay at these days (and usually 1MBps rates or better). This problem is a MANAGEMENT problem – the staff, however, was helpful and offered me free use of a hard-wired computer since I proved to them that the problems I had were clearly with their wireless being so slow.

THE UGLY:
BMC is, beyond a doubt, far behind their IP competition when it comes to SPRING BREAKERS. Despite BMC’s proclaimed “spring break policies” and despite written assurances from our travel agent stating that BMC “STRONGLY DISCOURAGES spring breakers” (emphasis is theirs, not mine), BMC fills (yes, 100% capacity) their hotel with spring breakers. We witnessed several bus-loads (on multiple evenings) with literally hundreds of kids (NO ADULTS). (many from Spain) clearly all on spring break come and check in. I have no problem with Spring Breakers per-se, but BMC is unable to keep them from being rowdy and waking up families at 1, 3, and 4am in the morning. We complained but the nuisance continued. They moved us and that helped some but do you really want to move rooms at midnight? And when you do move to a quiet place, 3 days later your neighbors might move out and you may get a room of giddy girls who party all night long next to your room. And this was not just our experience. Several other couples we met found the same experience – or worse. A simple solution to this is video cameras in all common-ways of the hotels. The hotels are made of concrete and voices echo like mad inside the public ways.
The next problems at BMC is the high school kids who come with their parents and are stumbling drunk by noon, sometimes passing out on the pool decks. Parents (and BMC) turn a blind-eye to what would be “under-age” (binge) drinking in the States… and the concomitant problems.
THEFT is the next big problem at BMC. You are encouraged to “lay claim” to your beach chairs early. By doing that, we had back-packs stolen, as well as beach towels. Other couples we spoke to had their children’s boogie boards or toys stolen. One couple had things stolen off their patio, including the hammock! If it were just us, that would be one thing, but we heard too many similar stories from too many other people, making it too-often not to post here. BMC needs to beef-up the number of security cameras on campus (and they need to work) so you can go and report a theft and see the video tapes from an hour previously to see who’s doing the stealing.
My only experience with staff where I saw incompetence was with the Guest Services (GS). One night we could not find where our dinner reservations were at so we went to GS and asked “Can you please tell us where we have our reservations for tonight?” Simple enough question, and with their computerized database tracking of all restaurant reservations it should have taken a few keystrokes with the room number or last name to find the answer – 30 seconds or less. But it took speaking to three different GS agents and the help of one other bi-lingual guest (thank god for her) to have them do this. In total, it took 45 minutes. They cannot do a simple database query based upon room number or last name (what would be done at any other hotel) to see where you are booked – they had to go through every reservation at every restaurant. … one… by… one… Bafflingly incompetent. For the role of GS agent, they need people that are more competent at using their software.
The RED house wine… Do NOT drink it. I’m no wine snob, but, honestly, it is a close relative to rubbing alcohol or gasoline… absolutely atrocious. And it’s criminal that with all the alcohol served at BMC, that they do not even offer a choice of red wines (without paying $50-80/bottle) extra. Mid-grade (drinkable) Cabernet/Syrah/Merlot/blends from California are readily available world-wide for $15/bottle so should be included in the package price. Having been to Mexico many times, honestly, wine is something they do poorly. And nobody but BMC serves a dry red wine -- chilled. Unfortunately, their house red wine only gets worse upon warming to room temperature.

RECOMMENDATIONS for PATRONS:
Bring your own snorkel gear – their 1-hour per person per day rental policy is a joke. Buy one online from a good place like Leisure-Pro for a good deal on good quality stuff. Unlike IP, BMC does NOT offer boogie boards for playing in the waves. Get a “chill-guard” (buy online) – the waters are warm, but you can last longer and float better w/a 1.5mm Neoprene chill-guard (also called a “rash guard”) on. Bring sun-burn gel (lots) –most people forget to re-apply sunscreen and eventually get burnt. Bring “reef-friendly” sunscreen – places like Xel-Ha and other snorkel trips will require it (they check you on the way in and confiscate any contraband sunscreen – you can pick it up on your exit, but most people forget to grab it, so it’s a “donation” to them). Be sure it contains only Zinc Oxide and/or Titanium Dioxide – you want that physical barrier, not the ones that work based on aromatic compounds (see the internet/Wikipdedia for explanation and list of bad chemical names). And do NOT buy sunscreen (or sunburn gel) at BMC – unless you enjoy paying $24 US for a small bottle of sunscreen. Bring 3-to-2 (plug) AC adaptors. Some of the outlets in the room have only a two-prong outlet (no ground), that will not accept a standard 3-pronged grounded plug common to most consumer electronics. Bring LOTS of singles (for tips). There is a handy ATM machine in the lobby that gives out either Pesos or US Dollars – very nice, but be sure to use an ATM card that does not kill you with fees. Bring a GPS (with maps) and rent a car if you have a group of 2 or more people, rather than buying excursions offered by travel agents. We rented a car for $45/day (total) and did a trip to Coba (~$5/pp US), rented bikes at Coba ($3) and one Mayan Taxi (bike shuttle for my mom for $16) and saw all the ruins at Coba, then saw Tulum and did their snorkel trip ($38/pp US) all in one day. JUST to see Coba via an organized tour from BMC is $121/pp and kills a day! Swimming in a Cenote is another thing they push, but, honestly, it’s swimming in cold, clear water, a sink-hole, usually w/out much life to see –nothing like the ocean. For $7 to $20, you can walk across the street from BMC and go in one of 4 Cenotes, so skip their “Cenote guided tour”. If you know you are going to do SCUBA, then pay ahead of time (online) and get 20% discount – the Dressel Divers outfit on site is very pricey. Better yet, talk to the main bellhops and they will tell you names of other (off-site) instructors who pick-up right at the resort and change about half of what Dressel does. I hate monopolies like Dressel has at BM. Wanna see Tulum? Forget their $100/pp package day-trip. Take the Collectivo $6/pp each way, plus $7/pp entrance fee, if you really want to cheap-it-out. The Collectivo does 82mph down the road (as per my GPS), so it really moves. Tulum gets very hot (no shade). Wanna do Xel-Ha cheap? Forget the $121/pp package day-trip price sold at BMC. It’s $70/pp to get in, and rent a car $45/day for 1-4 people, and drive yourself. Come and go as you want (get there early) and you still get all the food/drink included. Wanna see Cozumel for a day? Again, take the Collectivo ($3/pp US) up to Playa del Carmen, walk ~10 minutes to the Port, and then ferry over and back (45minutes each way) for about $12/pp US.
MONEY: If you are one to go off-campus on your own, get Pesos. Most stores will take US Dollars, but the exchange rate is brutal. For example, the Public Transportation shuttle (the “Collectivo”) is $3 US or 30 Pesos (which is about $2.40 US)—a nice 25% profit for your laziness/ignorance. One sad reality of Mexico is still alive-and-well today is that far too many have a scam/line/trick to do to you to get more money from you. Here is some of what we ran into. The Ferry to Cozumel (both companies) told us they would take a credit card (cc). The next day they said “no credit cards”. Just push it back to them and say “yes you do” and they will. It’s a sad comment on the Mexican people and business community that you have to do this. Another favorite scam is to say “sorry, my card reader batteries are out”, or “your card will not go through” -- balognie. It’s just a scam to get you to pay in US Dollars so they can get their (hidden) 25% markup. Walk away from them and magically you will hear them say, “Oh, sir, my machine is now working” or “let me try your card one more time” and it works, gee, what a surprise. If you go shopping, never pay full price. Offer them half… and go from there, but not far. And much of what we saw in the stores that “looks” like authentic Mexican comes from Malaysia or India (just check the tags – “Hecho in Mexico” is “made in Mexico). And be sure they charge your cc in Pesos . One scam is to use their markup (Pesos to Dollars) and then charge your cc in dollars (cc companies do that for you, not the merchant, at a good exchange rate, if they charge in Pesos). And be sure to get online nightly and watch for spurious charges. At Pemex we bought gas. They said my card would not go through, so I paid in Pesos. I went back to my hotel that night and found a charge for $28.50 that was placed (for some other store) just minutes after we were at a Pemex gas station. Ping your cc company with an email immediately to refute the charge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank SKUBA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear John45_USA,

We invite you to discover the new hotel on our website.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel should be called the Barceló Head banger. It is next to impossible to escape incessant loud music – often two or more different lots vying for attention from separate sources. Even the “quiet pool” is noisy. When there is no music being played by the poolside bar or for aerobics sessions, one gets a constant thump, thump, thump from a full on base beat (absent mid and top notes) coming from the next pool along, interspersed with the over excited babble of a D.J. If your idea of peace and rest is sitting beside a hyper active pile driver you will love this place.
The stone floors of the accommodation block, together with the wells between the three floors ensures that sounds such as chairs scraping on floors, people talking and walking around will echo through your room. You can pretty well be assured you will get woken in the small hours by drunken revellers returning to their rooms.
The food is plentiful, varied and good and the gardens/grounds are lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Chris M,

We invite you to discover the new hotel on our website.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My friends, family and I just returned from a 10 day vacation at the Barcelo. Upon check in I was a bit concerned when I saw the lobby and lobby bar packed with drinking spring break teens. One group from Spain thought that it would be fun to sing at the top of their lungs as they walked backed from the bar at 5 am. That only lasted for 3 days, as Security must have spoken with them. We stayed in the Caribe. The rooms were clean and nice. As a woman with a teenage daughter, you may want to bring another hairdryer. The food in the buffet and al a cartes were good. If you are a chef or a very picky eater, you may want to stay at Dreams instead. We loved the pools, the beach and especially the snorkelling down by the Palace. It was great to see turtles just off shore. The grounds were immacutately kept, especially with all of the people at the resort. We would get mad when we would see an empty cigarette package or a condom down in the sand. Who does that? The staff did their best to keep the beaches "debris" free. We stayed away from the Tropical pool as it was full of drunk teens and disco music. We had such a great time with our family and friends. Everyone had a great time!

Room Tip: If you stay in the Caribe or Beach ask to not face the walkway to the Theater, as the nightly entert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lenabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Carrie B,

Thank you very much for your comments. We invite you to discover the new hotel on our website.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After reading so many negative reviews I was nervous to travel here but after spending 7 nights I have decided that those complaining really must be spoiled pampered pansy's at home and they need to go somewhere where they will have a personal assistant at their disposal.
Our experience was fantastic. Yes, there were times I had to call for extra towels as the housekeeper didn't leave enough but if being shorted a couple towels or bottled water ruins my vacation than I need to recap my life.
Our rooms were well cared for, the food was beyond our expectations, the service was outstanding considering the language barrier. There are literally thousands of people staying here and I have never seen people work so hard to make our stay top notch. The buffets were filled with variety for all ages, the food was always fresh and there was availability from 7am until 10p everyday. They were constantly cleaning all over the resort. The resorts are very family friendly. I read one review that said the entertainment didn't start until 9:30p each night and there was nothing to do in between. ARE YOU KIDDING ME! You are in Mexico with the most beautiful beaches, pools, restaurants, rooms, etc and that jerk complained about nothing to do!
If you want to enjoy a lot of party atmosphere with music, poolside dancing, and party I recommend the Tropical. If you want to enjoy more of a family experience stay at the Caribe or Beach. The tropical is less than a 4 minute walk so you can go enjoy the pool chaos & party but then go back to the Caribe for a calm experience.
I really don't understand the negative reviews. Please keep in mind you are traveling to one of the most beautiful places on earth with hundreds of thousands of people. Yes, they clean the rooms at all different times of the day but remember there are over 3000 rooms to keep up with and people are checking in/out all day long. There is plenty of shade near the ocean under the palms so that is nothing to complain about either. There are 6 resorts on property and they are all very easily accessible. Take time to visit them all and enjoy the space. Please don't complain about bugs and wildlife as that is not the fault of the resort. You will see racoons, iguana and yes, bugs but it is a very open air facility and you can only have so much control. Utilize your safe, take care of your belongings, bring your sunscreen and medications because the resort stores are very expensive. You will want for nothing on this trip unless you are one of those pampered pansys who will look for something to complain about.
The staff is outstanding and hardworking.
The drinks are NOT watered down at all, don't let anyone tell you that.

Room Tip: We upgraded to an oceanview room but keep in mind the grounds are tropical and lush so the beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank stryker612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear stryker612,

Thank you very much for your comments. We invite you to discover the new hotel on our website.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This resort knows they have a problem with drunk teens on spring break, but they continue to give them endless drinks. They took over the resort. Our final night, a kid actually vomited all over our first floor patio, chairs, table, sliding glass doors and passed out there until security finally came and dragged him away. They didn't get anyone to clean it until late the next morning after convincing the manager to come see the mess first hand. The resort did nothing to compensate us for our ruined final day/night claiming it was not their fault... Duh! Who allowed this kid to get so hammered he barfed all over our patio? YOUR BARTENDERS! Totally gross. Never again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank COkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear COkidz

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We value your preference, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as posible and we look forward to receiving you again in the future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were there for a Wedding. It Rocked! However the communication between Canada and Mexico on requests was difficult, sometimes we didn't know what was up. They took along time to get back to us.
The house keeping was horrible, none of the spoke English, the bathroom sink stunk of sulpher, the shower had conditioner drips down the wall when we got there, and never was wiped off. The shower door was never cleaned. The sheets were not changed even thought the comfortor had rose petals stains on it. That was in two rooms. We on ever had one face cloth. Bar fridge was never replaced with chips or peanuts. They were supposed to be replaced every day, told them at the front desk nothing was done. Asked the housekeeping, they brought me asprin. Smoking in the bar and entertainment area, and right outside the resturants, and in the halls of the rooms.You don't know what you are really getting for flowers or cake until you get there.Make sure you know what is a happening with the wedding decorations , and cake after the wedding. They were left downstairs with the wedding certicate on top of the box . The cake was to be delivered to the room when the wedding was over. We asked where it was after not recieving it for 2 days , they made a new one the day before we left. But the actual wedding was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Debbie L,

We invite you to discover the new hotel on our website.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
19.7 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Maya Beach
Barcelo Maya Beach
#11 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,923 reviews
10.7 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#72 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
13,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Maya Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Maya Caribe

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km. 266.3, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: $195 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Maya Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Barcelo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Maya Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Maya Caribe Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Maya Caribe Beach
Barcelo Maya Caribe Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing