We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kent
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Good Hotel”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This is not a 5 star hotel but I would say that it is a good 4 star.
Although the standard rooms are a little tired they are perfectly OK and well serviced and cleaned on a daily basis. We had hot water every time we needed it. The towel art wonderful.
Our room didn't have a fridge which is very unusual for hotels of this type in a tropical climate. Also there was very little in way of space for clothing which over a 2 week holiday was a small issue but easily managed. However the rooms are configured in different ways and we know from other guests that closet space and fridge are OK in some of the other rooms.

The general quality of food was very acceptable and the restaurants that we visited were
very good indeed.

The staff work increadably hard are well dressed and have a pleasing manor.

Tips in general.
Diving is considerable cheaper in Carmen than on resort, there are 2 -3 dive centres on every street near the beach area, the choice is yours.

Savings can be made on trips by hiring a car, there is a car hire just outside the main gate to the left by the petrol station. The car hire guy in the hotel wasn't very helpful so we didn't use him.

If it is your intention to visit the Mayan sites I would say for best impact do Tulum, Coba and Chichen Itza in that order for maximum impact. There are a lot of local traders at Chichen Itza but the quality of goods for the prices were very reasonable.

I would recommend a pair of reef shoes for the water as there are a number of submerged lumps of coral.

Down Side (Generalisations)
Smokers using the beach as an ash tray and not clearing up after them.

Beach towels are not allocated individually against a deposit, which means that you can have as many as you like. This leads to people reserving sun loungers in German style and not using them. Also not returning the towels in the evening leaving them scattered around the resort.

Some North Americans either travel or congregate in groups and assemble at the bars and also on the beach, have a tendency to be extremely loud and oblivious to others around them.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for such nice comments about our hotel facilities. We all are deeply glad to hear that you spent a great time with us which lead us to think that you will give us the pleasure of having you again in the near future.

On regards the tips you provided, we want you to be sure that we will take them so seriously in order to improve our service and facilities.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,974
    2,956
    1,028
    413
    248
See reviews for
2,445
3,819
134
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,063)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed at the Catalonia for a second time and it was excellent. Hot and sunny for 10 days.

We were travelling with our young kids (5 and 3) and two other families with children of various ages. A total of 12 people.

THE ROOM
We stayed in the one-bedroom suite and it was fantastic with young kids as there is lots of room for all of their beach toys, etc. There is a small entry way in the suites, which allows you to drop all the days beach items and not clutter up the entire room.

The tub on the deck was used every day by all of us and was great.

The bathrooms were huge and there was lots of storage for clothes in the closets.

The only minor minor complaint was the pull out couch, it was a bit sagging, but with young kids sharing, they didn’t seem to mind.

THE GROUNDS and BEACH
The ground were beautiful and always clean and nice and the night market was fun. It's not a huge resort and so getting around and meeting up with the rest of our group was super easy. The beach was great too. Yes, there are rocks, but my kids were not even bothered by them. The water was great. Snorkelling, just on the other side of the rocky reef, is the best. The water is much clearer and many more varieties of fish there. People like to try and save chairs, but we paid no attention to one or two towels saving chairs, and just used them anyway and never had a problem. We even got many days of beach drink service! That was super!!

THE FOOD
The food is what you expect from a 4 star. The buffet had tonnes of breakfast options, all kinds of eggs, fruit, meat (yes, there was bacon for those who care :) ), breads, pancakes, donuts etc. You have to try to the breads. They are freshly baked and super yummy! Lunch was the same tonnes of options. Dinner was good too. I never went hungry and enjoyed every meal. Lots of fresh fruit and salad options, or high-fat pastas and steak; really whatever you want. The snack shack at the beach is really just a few salads, hot dogs, hamburgers, chips/guacamole, pizza. It was fine for a quick snack- the guacamole is AMAZING! The a la cartes, the Japanese was awesome once again. The tapas restaurant was good, not excellent though, but good. The other ones are what you would expect. The crepiere was excellent. We had cappuccinos and crepes every night for dessert, such a great little place at this resort.

THE SPA
It was nice, clean, relaxing and smelled really good. I had a massage and facial. The facial was a real facial, and not just some exfoliation, so prepare yourself! It is worth a visit. Try to get a deal, they are always making deals at the spa, combining treatments etc.

THE SERVICE
Most of the time the service was good. We had a few little minor service gaps at the buffet and the crepiere, but seriously, it is a holiday, so checked our expectations and relaxed. The rooms were super clean, the maid service is excellent.

Overall, the Catalonia is great value, especially the suites. We didnt go the night shows, with young kids, they were generally too late. Even the kids show started quite late for our kids. There is always activity at the main, but if you want more quiet time, sit by the volleyball pool or the beach. The activity was always fun to watch though. Having the marina close by was fun for shopping, although we didn’t dine out there or take in the dolphin centre. It was still fun to take some walks down there.

We rented a van, for the 12 of us, and the driver took us to Akumel beach and we snorkelled with turtles, stingrays, barracudas and other fish. It was only a 15 minute ride and there is shopping and little outdoor restaurants there. It was very safe and worth the trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plannerpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I have traveled to quite a few different resorts in cuba, mexico, dominican, and el salvador. I thought that this resort had pretty much everything I was looking for.

the beach - great snorkeling - you can rent snorkle gear for free on the beach. bring water shoes definetly. the beach is VERY rocky. to the left there is a lagoon you can swim in which is much less rocky and is not wavy because it is seperate from the ocean. there is a LOT of marine life in both the lagoon and the ocean part. In the lagoon we saw a lot of things that looked like jellyfish on the bottom, but were not 100% sure if they were actually jellyfish or not. so be careful!!

Food - the buffet had lots of different options and would be a little bit different each night. they had a mexican themed night once which was really good. everyone in our group of 9 also really enjoyed the a la cartes we went to. the creperie on the roof was awesome, we only went once because it was only open from 5pm to i think 11pm. make sure you try the ice cream in the buffets it is very good!!

Drinks were also very good! I brought a big travel mug to keep my drinks cold and i could get coffee from the buffet in the morning and take it with me to the beach.

Pools - rather than having one huge sprawling pool there was about 5 or 6 smaller ones. has a swim up bar. pools were nice.

Rooms - we booked catalonia side but ended up in the maya side, apparently the rooms are nicer on maya side. our room was nice lots of space big closet. to get the shower to work i really had to pull on the shower pin thingy really hard and move it around a bit before the shower would actually work properly. but it will work.

Service - we arrived at 12 check in wasn't till 3 so we had to wait for our rooms to be cleaned. they were still not ready at 3. so we had to keep our luggage with us to the restaurant for lunch (the larger ones we kept in the lobby) . when i came back to get my room key at 3:45 they still were not ready and they told me they were goign to move me to a room far away from the rest of my group which was very irritating because there was a clean room right next to my dad's room... the door was open so i just ended up putting my luggage in that room and stayed there - i told the reception and at first they told me i couldnt do that but then they gave up and just let me have that room... i dont know why they made a fuss in the first place so that was very irritating after almost 24 hours traveling with no sleep.

also we booked a la cartes for tables of 9 but when we got to the a la carte they said they were not allowed to seat more than 6 people at a table. so keep that in mind if traveling with a large group.

shows/entertainment - i only watched a little bit of a few of the shows, they had cool costumes, but the content of some of the show was a bit boring to me.They have live music as well which was very good.. they had a lot of activities going on each day you could participate in like a karaoke show, water aerobics, mexican pottery painting ($) dancing, spanish lessons, etc.

there is tennis on the roof, and you can rent bikes as well.

vendors set up a few nights each week to sell souvenirs. this resort is very close to playa del carmen . it is about 5-10 minutes and you can get a taxi fromn the resort to playa del carmen for i think like $20 give or take according to how many people you are with. this is the best place to buy souvenirs - make sure to barter with them because they start their prices very high. you can probably talk them down to a quarter of their starting price for many items.

Internet - call down to revception to get the password for free wifi.

Overall, at the beginning of the trip i was disaapointed that i did not get my room when i was supposed to, and the people working at the reception did not cooperate very well.. but considering everything else at this resort was excellent i would give this resort an 8 out of 10. if you end up in the same situation with a problem with your room try not to let it ruin your impression of the whole resort because it is well worth your money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilithesunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

We would like to start by thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at Catalonia hotels. Be advised that the opinion of our guests is very important to us as they help you to improve our facilities and service everyday.

We are sorry you spent much time for your room to be ready. We are taking care of this issue so anyone have to wait so long when arriving.

On the other side, we truly appreciate such nice comments about food and drinks you took in our hotel. Those comments make us feel so proud of being part of this chain hotels.

We kindly ask you to give us another chance not only to comply with your expectations but to exceed them.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

This is our second time to the CAT. Since our first trip in March of 2009 - things have really gone downhill. We stayed in a suite both times. This time - our dehumidifier in the room did not work. Our "free" internet was useless. It was so slow that our computer would "time-out" in the process of sending an email. The Margarita Bar still had our favorite bartender Gregorio which was the highlight of our trip, but the resort did not provice him the top shelf liquor we got in 2009. Also, the ice ran out at the bars frequently. That is unacceptable!!! The Creperie was great as usual - except that they ran out of chocolate ice cream 2 days. The a la carte restaurants recently changed back to the reservation system. You can make your reservations for the whole week at one time. Reservations began at 8AM at the chill out bar. Our dinner at the Italian restaurant took over 2 hours and we left before the meal was over. The Japanese restaurant was great!! The steak house was good. The Tapas brought out sangria to start the meal and the waiter spilled 2 glasses all over me and my husband. We had to leave and go to our room to shower and change clothes and try to get the stains out of the clothes that were spilled on. An employee asked for my room number (8312) and he wrote it down. I thought they would send us some gesture of apology for ruining our evening and our clothes, but we never even got an "I'm sorry" from them. That was also unacceptable! The hot food in the buffet was always cold and many trays empty. There were very few pool umbrellas. Last time there was an umbrella every 4 chairs. You could always get at least a bit of shade.

We heard there is new management - and if that is true, they better work harder. After our experience, we will not be going back. It's a shame, because we previously really liked the Catalonia Riviera Maya.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wisconsin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We traveled to Catolonia Riviera Maya in January for the second time and had a wonderful vacation! We stayed in privilege suite on the ground floor and our room backed up to the condos, so we have privacy and quiet when we were there. Beach was a bit crowded, but if you went out early, chairs were available. Food was good as expected and we gained several pounds during our stay. Lots of variety, so if you can't find anything to eat, you are way too picky. Didn't watch too many shows, but enjoyed the Divas. Love being able to walk around the shops and bars in town. Spa was new since the last time we were there and it is great! Very relaxing. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktbtlwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you such nice comments about our hotel facilities. We all are deeply glad to hear that you spent a great time with us.

It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again in the near future so we will have another opportunity to pamper you and exceed your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Hote Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I've been using Trip Advisor to decide on places to stay and always value everyone's reviews and tips. My turn to return the favor : )

Transfer from Airport - was just fine, comfortable bus, about 45 mins and we were there. It's eye opening to see the outside of these all inclusive resorts. Makes you appreciate what you have for sure, keep this in mind for when you tip the waitors and maids. They make so little money and work long hard days. "All inclusive" doesn't mean forgetting your manners and appreciation for what the staff does for you!

Rooms - We stayed in a standard room which was pretty roomy for two people, two double beds, regular TV (not flatscreen), desk and mirror, full bathroom, balcony with a couple of chairs and a small table and closet in the room. It was very clean and well maintained. you don't spend a whole lot of time in the room any way and it was completely adequate. The decor is always a bit dated in most all inclusive places, very colorful, mismatched but I like it, its got character, not like a boring Hilton Hotel. You're in the Caribbean! The bed was a bit firm and it took a few nights to get used to it since I am spoiled with a king size soft cushy bed at home. But those who like firm is great, actually felt good on my back after a while. The room was CLEAN, thats #1 to me. the cleaning staff come at perfect times while you're out so our room was always clean after a day at the beach. A/C works great, a little too good, it got icy cold real fast! Lovely after a hot day in the sun. I left little gifts for the maid, lipgloss, some other makeup, dollar store stuff. they really appreciate it and you notice the extra effort like more towels, giving us extra shampoo and lotions, more extravagant towel art left on the bed. Good karma..

Pools - There are several pools in the resort, the one with the little bridge and poolbar is more relaxing than the one on the other side. The one with the little bridge is more for adults and the other for younger and party goers. Both pools were always very clean and never crowded.

Beach - White sandy beach, not too big but roomy enough and we always had no problem find a lounge seat. The water is so blue and pretty, some waves but not much. It's a bit rocky going into the water so water shoes are a good idea. And buy some floaters in Canada, they sell them at the gift shop but they're priced ridiculously. Same with tanning lotions (30usd!!) Grab a few 5 dollar floaties at a dollar store in Canada and use them to swin out a bit, climb on and enjoy the sun, well worth it.

Buffets - the buffets were great, lots of different varieties, fruits, so much seafood and meats, great salad bars, pasta bars where they custom make what you want with a variety of sauces and ingredients. The breakfast buffet was great too, fresh eggs made to order the way you want, omelette stations, the food was endless.

Restaurants - We went to several a la carte restaurants, the Japanese was my favorite. A bit hard to find but very nice once we found it, use the map, its a bible. They had a teppanyaki station where they cook the food in front of you, fried rice, stir frys, great appys and the cook was really fun. I also tipped here, they work very hard to entertain you and ensure you have a good time. The italian restaurant was a little disapponting but we weren't expecting anything too authentic. Don't order the pork, I don't think its a meat thats readily available and its not very fresh. The Italian restaurant has a panoramic view of the ocean, we went in the evening so it was dark but luckily it was a crazy tropical rain storm for an hour or so and the lightning was amazing! The ambience was nice and waitors very friendly. Aside from the icky pork medallions, it was a nice meal. the Mexican restaurant was awesome, great appetizers, very authentic mexican dishes that were very fresh, we were after all in Mexico!

Snorkeling - The reef that runs along the coast is the 2nd largest coral reef in the world, the portion of this reef is in front of Puerto Morelos. This is an extra that you have to pay for, I think we paid about 180usd. Oh my god...I have been snorkeling many times in different places but this was AMAZING. I can't even tell you how many different kinds of beautiful colored exotic fish we saw, small harmless shark, even lobster swimming away from hungry visitors! We took a bus, it was about 30 - 45 drive, we were served lunch overlooking the beautiful beach then whisked away on a small boat out to the best area for snorkelling. Tip: rub on layers of waterproof sunscreen on your back before heading out, you are basically floating in the water on your stomach to look at the fish and boy will you BURN if you dont use waterproof sunscreen. We got a quick lesson on snorkeling, we knew how but for the 1st timers, the guide was awesome, he even dove down a bit to bring a starfish to the surface so we could hold it. This tour was about 4 or 5 hours total. It was the best excursion we went on, would love to go again if I'm in the same area. You won't regret it...it was absolutely spectacular to see all those sea creatures and coral.

There's also another packaged day exploring the tallest pyramid ruins in Mexico that you are allowed to climb to the top, the view from up there is spectacular, this package was a bit more, I think a bit under 300 because we got to repell down into a cenote (underground waterhole) which was so cool and refreshing after the hike to the spot, it was really deep and I am deathly afraid of heights so I volunteered to go first : ) its totally safe and the harness used is very secure, the water was a deep green, we got to swim around in it before we were pulled back up. For the adventurous, there was a rope ladder you can climb back up, we skipped that and waited on our floaty doughnuts to get lifted up : ) we also were served an authentic Mayan lunch of delicious foods by the local women, which was so yummy after being out and about. Then we got to zipline across a river to the other side. We walked through the jungle, got to see the trees that gum is made from, lots of different plants and wildlife. Saw some monkeys, amazing looking birds. A bit more active than leisurely snorkelling but this also was an amazing day.

Grounds - were always so clean, very well kept and people always sweeping but not in an intrusive way. Beautiful palm trees everywhere, walk ways were nice and some small vendors set up selling jewelry and clothing, some souvenier type stuff, they were never pushy. I bought a couple of necklaces and was about to talk them down to 4USD each instead of the 20usd they were asking for. There were more than enough places to sit anywhere in the resort, tables, patios, pool side tables, beach lounges.

I travelled with my preteen son so I didn't do a lot of drinking (aside from the poolbar after lunch) so I couldn't really comment on the bars or nightclubs. but I can say that it was never loud in the evening when we got back to our room. If you're into a relaxing time then this is the place for you. I don't know why anyone would have much to complain about at this resort, the staff was very friendly and helpful always, food amazing and the toilets always flushed just fine for us. Shower pressure was great too. A mini fridge would have been nice in the standard room but we were very close to the lobby and you can get drinks there or stroll down to the bar and bring some back to the room.

I would go again in a second but I like to try different resorts since there are so many to choose from. It was great value for the money and hope you have an amazing time like we did if you choose this place!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jp222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.

It's a pleasure to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel.

We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.


Yours sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Going to start with the bad this time because most of the resort is good just a few things that are dragging it down.

Coffee, hard to get in the morning and when you can get it, it is cold very strong, and they chase you down for the glass mugs. They will not allow you to take a glass cup out of the resturant area.

Water, One bottle per room per stay? Wow...That is cheap. Had a refridge that was not stocked EVER. Purchasing water you must use pesos and a bottle cost a dollar. You can however make a mess in the resturants trying to fill your water bottle back up for free but I suggest you bring something to put coffee or water in. (thermos)

Room views, do not expect much priviacy. Most rooms look into another room and if your in an ocean view a lot of those rooms looked directly into the chill out bar and you will be seen. Privacy here is not an option on your balcony. It was the worst layout of rooms I have seen at any resort.

Rooms, Large and clean. You will need to pay $3 a day for an activiation pin. Not really AI? Our first night they didn't even have one available and I had to keep running up to the lobby until someone checked out. Towels were clean and the beach towls were in our room upon arrival and was a very nice towl experience.
Beds- Hard ask for a egg crate and it will help.

Bottled water--Not easily found. One bottle was provided for our entire stay and then you were at the mercy of having to find a place to refill it up. Sometimes it required a half a mile hike.

Entertainment. GREAT was some of the better entertainment we have encountered at an AI.

Beach--Windy and rocky. Snorkeling okay but not much if you are looking to spend all your days in an aquarium. Stay somewhere in Akumal for that.

Pools, Warm and nice.

Food--Buffets good.

Specialty resturants, Be prepared to spend up to three hours in the morning in line to try to get dinner. I didn't bother I wasn't wasting our precious time in line. Heard the Japanese was good. The buffets were good and we found something to eat easily.

DRINKS -- 10 stars...They did not water down or cheat the drinks that much. I have seen worse. They tasted good and comparably to other resorts they did put the booze in them.

Overall a nice resort and for a great deal we would return. However I did not fall in love with the place but it was nice. It is not a dump, nor is it top of the line. But a very nice place with a clean room, good pools, good drinks and food. What more can ya ask for?

"Good Coffee and plentiful water"

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NieNie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for forwarding us your comment as the opinion of our guests is very important to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.

We regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations regarding your stay with us. Be sure that myself, my colleages and all the hotel staff will take your comments very seriosly in order to surprise you positively in your next visit to our hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.2 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,561 reviews
14.6 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,947 reviews
16.7 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#77 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
3,226 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,440 reviews
21.0 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Riviera Maya

Property: Catalonia Riviera Maya
Address: Avenida Xcacel Lote 1 Plano 2 Manzana 18 | Solidaridad, Puerto Aventuras 77783, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalonia Riviera Maya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Sea's turquoise waters can be seen from this hotel-paradise. Come and get ready to spend some unforgettable days in the heart of the Mayan Riviera, surrounded by marvelous landscapes and seductive, white sand beaches. The hotel is located in the wonderful Puerto Aventuras development. This is a tourist development which boasts a marina for yachts, a golf course, restaurants and dolphin tanks, all within easy reach of the main Mayan Riviera attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Riviera Maya Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Catalonia Hotel Mexico
Catalonia Rivera Maya
Riviera Maya Catalonia
Hotel Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riveria Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya Resort
Catalonia Riviera Maya All Inclusive
Catalonia Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing