We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/21
Official website$153
Priceline$151
Hurb$192
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,446)
Filter reviews
13,446 results
Traveler rating
6,248
4,437
1,664
642
455
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,248
4,437
1,664
642
455
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas fish snack bar privileged suite el mercado privileged guests gated community standard room japanese restaurant crepes pure chill out bar a la carte restaurants animation team steak lagoon area dolphin discovery the grill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 13,446 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2019

Average Riviera Hotel. Clean and well staffed. Noisy as it was still under construction. I only ate once at the hotel because the food was terrible. At least there were plenty of restaurants nearby that I could walk to.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 272manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalonia_Caribbean, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear Ryan,

Thank you very much for choosing Catalonia Riviera Maya to enjoy the Mexican Caribbean and also for taking the time to share your impression. We are very sorry to know that we have not fulfilled all your expectations, rest assured that we will take your experience as a learner and we will work in all the areas of opportunity that you have mentioned. Regarding the food, I am sorry to read that within all the options we offer you did not find anything that you liked, I think that in the end it is summarized to a person's taste but if it is about having received food in bad being, bad presentation or having had a special diet and was not respected, please, I beg you inform me, it will be a pleasure to eliminate these impressions. On the other hand, we are not having any contruction but renovation in some rooms, we are very sorry for the inconveniences.

Dear Mr. Johnson, we appreciate the opportunity provided and, although trust with our brand has been lost, we hope you can return to the Riviera Maya soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Would recommend this hotel it was our second time and enjoyed every minute, there was a few changes but did not stop us having a great time, the food could have been hotter in the buffet restaurant , no complaints about the themed restaurants, beloved and Japanese were our favourites, steak bar was fab also

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jandrpullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Catalonia Riviera Maya is a great hotel. The food in the buffet and a la carts restaurants was of a good quality, especially the Mexican restaurant. All staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the pool and beach areas were lovely. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jamierosee2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Just home from 2 weeks here and have to say what a fantastic place the staff at the beach bar and the tequila bar were great especially william and alfonso but there all nice just can't remember all names. Food was great drinks were great bar could maybe have been open till 12 instead of 11 but great nonetheless. Being able to walk to the marina was added bonus as bars and shops her great and your able to see the dolphin's and sea lions. Would recommend and plan on returning next year.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank thefamilyphamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

We took the most relaxing vacation here with friends. The Privileged accommodations were divinely comfortable and always clean. The food was delicious and always beautiful. The views were beautiful. Worth the visit and the money.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Packerrlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalonia_Caribbean, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We are all happy to read that you enjoyed the Privileged experience, definitely gives that plus we are looking for our guests, allows you to enjoy the Catalonia experience completely and we are very pleased to know it was enjoyed. Thank you for your preference, we hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews