We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
396dianep...
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa was lovely. We had a family reunion and were completely satisfied with our weeklong vacation.
The view was amazing. Pool and oceanfront was gorgeous. Lots to do between the tennis courts, beach, pool, kayak, paddle board. The neighborhood was quiet and in very safe private location. Staff was excellent, professional and food was excellent!
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighExpec...
Palo Alto, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Vacation!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This vacation surpassed my expectations. Not only was the villa superbly gorgeous and as lovely in person as in advertised pictures, but it was the incredibly caring, detailed, attentive and accommodating staff that set our vacation apart. Every detail of our vacation was custom tailored to our specifications thanks to the amazing staff from Chef Martin to our concierge, Mimi. Our large party of 21 was well taken care of from the moment we stepped into the villa to the moment we sadly departed. I wholeheartedly recommend this experience without hesitation.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getrabitz
Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay greatly exceeded our very high expectations.”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hacienda Magica met the needs of 13 family members aged 13 to 83. It is a luxury property with many amenities and a most professional staff. Mimi, our concierge and Martine, our chef along with Alonzo, the sous chef and premier baker, and finally Carlos the ever smiling butler-bar tender provided the ultimate in service.
The accommodations were superior and maid service was daily. Our personal laundry was done and the congenial atmosphere enhanced our stay.
This is an ideal property for the discerning client.We hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W
1 review
“Phenomenal, worth every penny.”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you have the chance to book with this home you will not regret it. 1st class service, 1st class food, 1st class location. The staff was amazing Mimi made sure you always had exactly what you needed without being overwhelming. Carlos mixed amazing drinks and the chef cooked cuisine to die for. Every room had great AC for when you wanted to beat the heat and even though we didn't think we'd use the tennis court we had a tournament every night! Every second was an absolute pleasure. My only complaint was the wifi was awful but then again, I was in paradise and shouldn't be on my phone anyway!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Squids
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mexican Escape”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time during our stay! The home was spacious and beautifully decorated, and could easily accommodate our party of 23 people. The staff was exceptional, most especially the personal chefs and on-site property manager, who went above and beyond to surpass our every expectation. The tennis court was a perfect outlet for the kids, as were the water sports. We enjoyed meals al fresco and sunset cocktails, and woke up to fresh brewed coffee every morning. Our excursions were carefully orchestrated, and every dinner reservation recommended off-site was incredible. Overall, both the house and our experience were fantastic!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were there for a company retreat, and it was totally perfect for our group. The meeting space was functional yet casual, accommodating both the group and break-out sessions. The food was consistently excellent and service friendly and efficient. The whole team from the kitchen to the butler to the gardeners were nice and friendly. The ambience is really nice. The property is clean and spotless. We are really glad in the end that we picked this destination, as it's an anxiety-provoking experience to pick a spot for a company retreat never having laid eyes on it before.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist65...
1 review
“The perfect vacation! We had 15 people.”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The food was awesome... Probably the best part. The chartered boat with snorkeling was better than any movie. Would recommend extremely high. Mimi was awesome and took very good care of us.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing