We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Mexican Escape”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
5Squids
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mexican Escape”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time during our stay! The home was spacious and beautifully decorated, and could easily accommodate our party of 23 people. The staff was exceptional, most especially the personal chefs and on-site property manager, who went above and beyond to surpass our every expectation. The tennis court was a perfect outlet for the kids, as were the water sports. We enjoyed meals al fresco and sunset cocktails, and woke up to fresh brewed coffee every morning. Our excursions were carefully orchestrated, and every dinner reservation recommended off-site was incredible. Overall, both the house and our experience were fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were there for a company retreat, and it was totally perfect for our group. The meeting space was functional yet casual, accommodating both the group and break-out sessions. The food was consistently excellent and service friendly and efficient. The whole team from the kitchen to the butler to the gardeners were nice and friendly. The ambience is really nice. The property is clean and spotless. We are really glad in the end that we picked this destination, as it's an anxiety-provoking experience to pick a spot for a company retreat never having laid eyes on it before.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist65...
1 review
“The perfect vacation! We had 15 people.”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The food was awesome... Probably the best part. The chartered boat with snorkeling was better than any movie. Would recommend extremely high. Mimi was awesome and took very good care of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malexpete...
Oakland, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic House, Staff & Experience”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Hacienda Kukulkán was outstanding experience for our group of 11 friends. The staff is wonderful, the food is excellent and the concierge, Mimi could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The house is beautiful and well set up for a large family or group of friends. The tennis court is fantastic as are the putting greens. There are a number of worthwhile day trips within 40 miles (Tulum, Cenote, Scuba Diving, Golf). Highly recommend this place for people who like an active vacation. Mimi knows the area well and she will give you excellent recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The on site activities
Liked least: The beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradiseHu...
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Kukulkan: great house, amazing location, even better staff.”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Hacienda Kukulkan is a beautiful villa fit for a large family. Waking up every morning to the beautiful sunrise over the ocean view is amazing enough. But even better than being in paradise is Kukulkan's staff. It's what truly made the difference. We've been vacationing for decades in rented villas since we are a large family, and Kukulkan's staff is by far the best.

Chef Emilio cooks delicious Mexican nouvelle cuisine every day, each plate carefully planned and very delicate in taste and appearance. He caters to everyone's tastes and preferences always with a huge smile on his face. Carlos and Victor, the butlers, are simply amazing. Always there to make sure you are resting and enjoying and even more attentive to the children making them feel pampered all the time. The children missed them greatly after we left the house.

And if this isn't enough, if you are looking for truly outstanding concierge services you will not find anyone like Mimi, Kukulkan's 24/7 concierge. Mimi is always there, on top of every single detail and nothing is impossible for her. Don't know how she does it but I think she might actually be Wonder Woman. She was able to book us reservations for restaurants that didn't even take them. She found the best spots for us to visit, the real local spots not the turistic ones. She booked tours, plays, transportations... she did it all and much much more, always with a smile and the best disposition. If you are looking for a place where you can actually relax and rest, even when having many children around, Kukulkan is a safe bet and a great one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speaksuz
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving holiday”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beware!!! 15 out of 19 of us got really really sick here. Owner took no responsibility. Totally ruined our thanksgiving holiday. Staff was great. Wouldn't ever go back. Just a fair warning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
We of course were very disappointed to hear of this as we try very hard to please all guests. The doctor who attended your group said this was a viral illness and not the cause of food or other items. Additionally, the guests the week after had no illness. We made what we believe to be an appropriate offer including an additional free week but were unfortunately not able to please with a refund of ?substantial? money.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexico Vacation to Date!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hacienda Kukulkan was definitely first class! A beautiful home that was huge! Awesome tennis courts, beautiful pool overlooking a private stretch of beach! We were very pleased with our visit. The staff were so kind to us and the chefs were amazing!!! Our rooms were clean and Victor, the grounds keeper kept the pool clean and kept our coolers full!
Mimi, our concierge, was AMAZING! She took care of ever detail of our stay, from massages to chartering a private yacht for the day to Cozumel and taking us to a amazing boutique hotel close to Tulum called Jashita, which I HIGHLY recommend. It was relaxing, fun and we were treated amazing! I would recommend this home and area to everyone! We plan on visiting back again in the very near future!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing