We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome overall experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
micransom
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Awesome overall experience”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spent the weekend at Hacienda Del Mar for my Son's wedding. The rooms were spacious, well decorated, and clean. The grounds are well maintained. The staff was gracious, helpful treating us like royalty. The chief cooked wonderful meals. I felt so peaceful and comfortable. I want to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
"We are delighted that you, your family, guests and your son, had such a wonderful time! Congratulations to the Bride & Groom! We wish them the very best! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmina A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing. Seriously!”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Words cannot start to describe how special of a time we had here. We rented out all three properties (Magica, Del Mar, Corazon) for our wedding. We had all our family and friends stay across the three properties. Even though we read the reviews and spoke to some folks that had stayed here, it really was more special and better than what we were expecting (and even better than the photos). The photos are gorgeous, but they don't capture the flow and the grandness of the architecture of the place. From the moment we walked on the property, we were amazed at how beautiful and truly unique it was. We came here to get married, and both of our families stayed in this house. It was the perfect setting for what we envisioned - a laid back environment, in a beautiful setting. The pool was wonderful, and the beach was great! They have been very successful with the beach restoration efforts - the water is calm right out front and very clear. There was hardly any seaweed when we were there. The guests loved that they could just grab a kayak or paddleboard and go out. We had a yoga and fitness instructor come a few of the days (the staff can help organize), and that was great for everyone too. All the houses are big enough that you have all the privacy you want if you seek it out, but it is cozy enough that it fosters great connections with people (just like we wanted for our family and friends). Lastly, we have to give a big mention to the staff. They. are. incredible. So kind, so helpful, and so good hearted. All of the guests commented on the staff as well. It is so good it is noticeable. We felt lucky to have found a place like this, and were truly sad to leave, and not because it is paradise, but because of the "soul" that the place seems to have. Hard to explain, but you will get it if you go ;) We are optimistic that all the discussion our guests started about coming back for our anniversaries will become a reality!! Seriously, you won't be disappointed! We would do it all again in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our trip was excellent. Everyone starting with Mimi, our bartender Jorge our butler Jorge and chef Luigi made the trip even more special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciento V
1 review
“Best Property in Pto Aventuras, Greates Staff in the Riviera Maya”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is the 3rd year my family rents this place and our expectations are exceeded every time. The high attention to details and the superior level of service of everyone involved with this property cannot be matched by anyone else. The Riviera Maya is a great destination on itself, but the level of dedication of the people and staff behind Hacienda Corazon is what makes this place unique and memorable. Especial thanks to Mimi, Pino, Luigui and his kitchen staff, and the two Jorges; they truly give 100% each day to make the stay memorable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P
1 review
“Hacienda Carazone Paradise”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Hacienda Carazone Puerto Aventuras amazing property spectacular house, that being said what makes a beautiful experience was our concierge Mimi. Mimi's attention to detail and her knowledge of the area made for a seamless worry free vacation. From transfers to booking daily activities every detail was handled. The Staff Jorge and Chef Luigi catered to our every need. Thanks to all for your friendly,kind attentive service, it was greatly
appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen M
1 review
“I can not wait to go back!”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absoultely amazing experience. We stayed at Hacienda corazon for 5 days for a wedding, and it was absolutely beautiful.Everything on the property was kept so clean and neat. Even the beach was cleaned daily. The highlight of the expereince was the staff!! All of the staff from Mimi to the chefs were so attentive. The staff was beyond incredible, and really made the entire experience amazing. The local town was great, but what I was most impressed with was definetly the staff. Everything was clean and perfect at all times. Jorge, Carlos and Caesar were absolutely fantastic. These three provided the absolute best service I have ever received. Never let a cup sit empty!! They were so friendly and personable, and always willing to help. My husband and I left there feeling like we were leaving behind friends! We cant wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“5 days in paradise (with a wedding)”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked both Hacienda Del Mar and Hacienda Corazon for a 5 day and 4 night trip with 41 adults, a 10 year old, and a 1 year old. Everything was perfect, despite the rain which only started coming down after the wedding ceremony. The rooms were beautiful, tastefully decorated, and they were exactly as they are portrayed in the pictures shown online. Every meal we ate was delicious and had that extra Mexican twist. SPICY salsas were provided with each meal. Chef Pino was easy to communicate with, and it was a simple process to pick meals and even arrange the special event meal with Chef Francesca prior to our stay. The cooks accommodated each of the numerous diet restrictions many of our guests requested without difficulty. All of the staff did an awesome job providing customer service. Shout out to the butlers Carlos, Cesar, and Jorge. They did an amazing job keeping us "hydrated" ;-) Even prior to arrival, we were in contact with the concierge Mimi, who set up our our hassle free transportation from the airport (through Paradise Transfers), our afternoon excursion to Alltournative Emotions Park, in house massages, and an afternoon trip to the Xpu-Ha beach club down the road. Activities provided at the Haciendas were endless. Guests of all ages were entertained by the swimming pool, beach, kayaks, stand up paddle boards, TVs to watch American football, and even karaoke! Overall everything was perfect at the Haciendas. We hope to be able to go back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing