We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing trip to the Yucatán”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
huevon201...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing trip to the Yucatán”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

House is amazing. Super comfortable and very safe . There was 18 of us, with kids. Everyone had a great time. The staff at the house is top notch and the food was excellent.

The house is very well located inside a gated community, no one goes in or out with out going through the security gate. You are pretty much no more then 30min away from anywhere you'd like to go.

If we were not out at Xcaret or another one of the countless places to go, we were with the kids in the pool. After the pool, take the kayaks out in the ocean and paddle over to the lagoon for some snorkeling. Or take a 10min walk on the beach, go see the dolphins and grab some ice cream.

I highly recommend this house. Like I said, we all had an amazing time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boomergal...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing wedding stay and event”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Hacienda Corazon and Hacienda Del Mar for 5 days. These homes are beautiful, comfortable, well equipped and spacious. The verandas, pool areas, and beach offered us the opportunity to relax, visit, and enjoy tropical paradise. My daughter's wedding took place at Del Mar and the reception at Corazon. Mimi the concierge was incredible arranging all of our airport transfers, excursions, and helping us deal with a myriad of minor details. The friendly and hard working house staff was consistently looking to our needs, made increasingly challenging due to heavy rain that started right after the wedding ceremony. The butlers/bartenders, chefs, and cooking staff were amazing, consistently going the extra distance to accommodate us and all of our guests, including putting aside a plate for one of our late arrivals, and cooking up some more entrees when the bride got diverted by her wedding coordinator and missed most of dinner. Even bursts of heavy rain couldn't put a damper on the great time we had here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariabutt...
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“Real vacation for exhausted parents with kids”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This has been the best vacation I have had with kids included. I could truly rest and put my mind in vacation mode. The house is amazing, beautiful and super comfortable, but what makes it heavenly is it's amazing staff of great Chef, butler and adorable people that work non stop so you don't even have to think. All of it guided by an adorable host that makes sure everything works and that you are happy and smiling. We were a group of 9 adults and 9 kids and we had a truly unforgettable time. Hope to come back.! Thanks Mimi, Luigi, Jorge, Giovanni, Edelina!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aec1516
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hacienda Villa Del Mar Puerto Aventuras”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great Experiance
For a our Family of 18 better that any all inclusive hotels.
Food and staff where amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANP71
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“AMAZING WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is amazing, far enough for you not to see crowds, close enough from shops and services and 20 min away from the crowded center of Playa del Carmen. Stunning house, beautifully decorated and so functional! All the rooms have enough space for you to store your things and the flexibility we needed as we were a group of 27 - 5 families with kids from 1-17yo.
The service is outstanding, from the concierge attention to every single detail (whatsapp full availability and visits on a demand basis) to the chef (wonderful meals cooked ad hoc to our needs and to please everybody...mexican food, international, everything was delicious and more important possible and with a smile to complement) and service staff at the bar and in the house.
Everything we needed, massage, nanny, activities, all was possible and easy.
The pool, the beach, the kayacs...all set for a perfect vacation.
We´ll for sure visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salimaala...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Gorgeous setting, 5 star service”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were right on the beach, and the house was beautiful. All of the staff was amazing, friendly, and attentive, and the food was phenomenal! We would absolutely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jb2016201...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place! Awesome Host (Mimi)”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 5 days here, and it's was a fantastic experience. The space is updated and beautiful, great pool, and lots of toys on the beach to take out on the water. However the difference maker was Mimi and the staff... Unbelievable! They really went the extra mile, everything from getting us the right charter, to finding us a DJ for an afternoon party we decided to throw. Just simply the best! Thanks Mimi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing