We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect B&B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas Picalu B&B Boutique

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villas Picalu B&B Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed in Villas Picalu for 5 days and we really enjoyed our staying. In my opinion, it offers the best parts of both a B&B and a Hotel. In fact all the people that manage the rooms are really nice and kind, they prepare a very good breakfast (and eventually dinner too) and keep the houses super tidy!
At the same time, if you want to be 100% independent then..no problem, you will feel that nobody can annoy you and you will relax enjoying the lovely sorraundings!
The beach is very close and there is also a travel agency that can arrange any type of day trips (i.e. chichen itza, coba, ecc...).
Just try it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    13
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
54
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Hi all! I was really pleased of my staying in Villas Picalu.
The place is really nice and immersed in the local nature.
The Villas Picalu management is really friendly and willing to advice you in the correct way in order to discover the beauties of the Riviera Maya.
What to say...the beaches are a fairytale ... and relax under the warm Caribbean sun is guaranteed!
Guys, I'm pretty sure we meet again soon

Carmelo, Torino, IT

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had a great time at Robertos! You´re welcome into his home where he lives with his wife in a beautiful house. They live on the first floor and on the second there´s two bedrooms/guestrooms.
The rooms are nice with both a fan and aircondition. The two room shares a bathroom.
In the morning the breakfast is served at the dinnertable around 8-8.30 am. If you like, you can eat later.
They have a little cenote in the backyard and a swimmingpool. You can see monkeys and other beautiful animals in the trees in the backyard. We liked our stay at Robertos! He´s a very social person that cares a lot about his visitors! If you need anything - Roberto helps:D

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelikaS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

we stayed at villas Picalu for 2 days, their location is great, and the hospitality of Alex, Roberto, Max and Angela is great. they know how to make you feel at home away from home.
Breakfast are great! My wife said that their Scramble eggs are the best she never ate.
I recommend strongly.
Michel
Laval, Qc, Canada

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxMaxMaxRoma_Italia, Proprietario at Villas Picalu B&B Boutique, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear friends, we thank you so much you enjoyed your stay at our Villas and sincerely, making you "feel at home" was our intention. We are so happy we succeded in that!
Hope you'll come to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.8 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Maya
Coral Maya
#14 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Picalu B&B Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Picalu B&B Boutique

Property: Villas Picalu B&B Boutique
Address: Bahia Xaak 52, Puerto Aventuras 77733, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villas Picalu B&B Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Picalu B&B Boutique offers an outdoor pool and a cenote set in tropical gardens. It is 20 km from Playa del Carmen, in the gated community of Puerto Aventuras.The gardens at Villas Picalu are full of exotic birds and animals, including parrots, spider monkeys and iguanas. You can also go swimming with dolphins and feed manatees in Puerto Aventuras.Guests have access to the communal golf course and tennis courts. You can rent yachts or book sailing lessons at Puerto Aventuras Marina, just a few metres away.Villas Picalu Boutique B&B can arrange provide Italian food on request. You can also find a range of bars, restaurants and shops in the Puerto Aventuras Marina Centre.The 4 rooms at Villas Picalu offer views of the cenote, swimming pools, marina or golf course. Rooms have simple, modern decor and either private or shared bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Villas Picalu B&B Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Picalu B&B Boutique Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing