We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
11 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kcarrasqu...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for a family and friends summer vacations. This was our second time in Mexico and the 1st time we stayed at a resort. This was such a unique experience because the attention and the service was outstanding. Our chef Esmeralda cooked the best food, very delicious and flavorful. The concierge Jorge and Cesar were very nice and attentive always making sure we stayed hydrated. LOL! I also liked that everything was within a short drive inside the Puerto Aventuras Community, you could find anything from food and entertainment to pharmacy. I would definitely will be returning to this property. Thanks to Mimi for always making sure we were good and had no complaints. I also loved that the beach and the pool were inside the property they kids had a great time and we didn't have to worry since they were always within sight.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thank you for sharing the fantastic vacation time that you had at our Hacienda Del Mar. Your words to describe our property are wonderful and we truly appreciate them! Thank you so much, every 5 stars review means a lot to us.
I wish you the very best.

Riviera Maya Haciendas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara B
1 review
“Unforgettable Corporate Retreat”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The Hacienda Del Mar and its staff provided me and 23 of my colleagues with an amazing corporate retreat experience.

The staff were exceptional. They were over-the-top accommodating, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. They really made the experience outstanding.

Mimi was gracious, helpful, super quick to respond and she ensured that everything was perfectly organized.

Caesar, and Jorge provided stellar, personal service - they also make the best margaritas

Esme, Pino and Austin cooked us incredible meals, and even did a cooking lesson to show us how to make some of their delicious carnitas, tres de leche cake, empanadas and salsas.

The building and grounds are immaculately maintained and beautiful. The property is even better than the pictures. We loved the pool and the game room, we enjoyed lounging, paddle boarding, kayaking and private yoga classes. The suites were spotlessly cleaned every day and super comfortable.

While you feel you're in a private paradise, you are just short walk away from shops, restaurants, and activities.

This is a beautiful property, but it really is the people that make it special. We would love to come back and we highly recommend the Hacienda del Mar.

Thank you so much,
Tara

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
A million thanks for your beautiful feedback! Every 5 stars review means a lot to us. I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you so much for your many kind comments about our Staff, Menus, the property, the game room, the pool...
I wish you the very best Tara.
Riviera Maya Haciendas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritaleeto...
Los Banos, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our group of 21 adults stayed at Hacienda Del Mar the first week of May. The villa and views were superb. However, I think the staff makes all the difference when staying at a villa and the staff there was UNBELIEVABLE! Esmeralda, the chef, was incredible. She knew what we wanted to eat before we did and the food was to die for! Our bartenders Caesar and Jorge were an absolute delight. They treated each and every one of us like kings and queens. Such great guys with SO MUCH personality. The concierge, Mimi, is so on top of EVERYTHING! They have a real jewel there. She could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Such a lovely person. I would work with her again ANYTIME! Thanks for a great vacation we will not forget!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
A million thanks for your beautiful feedback. Every 5 stars review means a lot to us. I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you so much for your kind comments about our staff.
I wish you the very best.
Riviera Maya Haciendas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda f
baltimore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was my firstr trip to Mexico. It was for my daughters wedding. In all we had about 44 people. 2 villas were reserved. From the time we arrived we were treated so graciously. The villa was stunning. The grounds and rooms are beautiful, clean and filled with the culture of Mexico. Above all the staff was excellent. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was delicious. We could order special meals if desired. Our concierge Mimi went above and beyond the entire time. She put together a boat excursion at the last minute! We had a wonderful time at sea. I am looking forward to my next trip to Mexico. Thanks to all.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2018
Dear Linda, we are delighted that you, your family and guests had such a wonderful time! Congratulations to the Bride and Groom! We wish them the very best! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luv2trvl7...
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a week to celebrate mom’s 75th birthday. We were a group of 11 people ranging in age from 10-75. The house is gorgeous, well laid out and has an awesome pool. The best part of the house is the staff. Every need is met, good is delicious and made to suit everyone’s taste. They were wonderful about coordinating trips, helping arrange things and being flexible with all our needs. The items were prestocked as needed. Every meal was better than the next and drinks by the pool were perfect.

Only drawback-the house is on the beach but cannot be entered from the area. It is very rocky and slippery even with shoes on. We did venture out a couple of times but it was a little stressful.

Look forward to going back some day! Amazing vacation for all of us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
We are delighted that you, your family, guests and your mom, had such a wonderful time! And again a happy birthday to your mom! We wish them the very best! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmina A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really special, don't hesitate”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Words cannot start to describe how special of a time we had here. We rented out all three properties (Magica, Del Mar, Corazon) for our wedding. We had all our family and friends stay across the three properties. Even though we read the reviews and spoke to some folks that had stayed here, it really was more special and better than what we were expecting (and even better than the photos). The photos are gorgeous, but they don't capture the flow and the grandness of the architecture of the place. From the moment we walked on the property, we were amazed at how beautiful and truly unique it was. We came here to get married, and both of our families stayed in this house. It was the perfect setting for what we envisioned - a laid back environment, in a beautiful setting. The pool was wonderful, and the beach was great! They have been very successful with the beach restoration efforts - the water is calm right out front and very clear. There was hardly any seaweed when we were there. The guests loved that they could just grab a kayak or paddleboard and go out. We had a yoga and fitness instructor come a few of the days (the staff can help organize), and that was great for everyone too. All the houses is big enough that you have all the privacy you want if you seek it out, but it is cozy enough that it fosters great connections with people (just like we wanted for our family and friends). Lastly, we have to give a big mention to the staff. They. are. incredible. So kind, so helpful, and so good hearted. All of the guests commented on it as well. It is so good it is noticeable. We felt lucky to have found a place like this, and were truly sad to leave, and not because it is paradise, but because of the "soul" that the place seems to have. Hard to explain, but you will get it if you go ;) We are optimistic that all the discussion about coming back for our anniversaries will become a reality!! Seriously, you won't be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werealrea...
Keller, TX
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent in Every Way”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Attended a large family wedding at Hacienda Del Mar with guests staying in this hacienda as well as Hacienda Corazon next to it. Both absolutely amazing but I will review Del Mar as it was the hacienda we stayed in. Really cannot say enough great things about this property and staff. The building and grounds are immaculately maintained and beautiful with a perfect mixture of open-air spaces and AC controlled spaces. It had the most endearing Mexican design touches everywhere you looked - exactly what you would hope an upscale hacienda in Mexico would be. Right on the beach, which is a nice walking beach, with a fantastic view of the water from the pool, the open-air sitting and eating area and 2nd floor suites. The suites were spotlessly cleaned every day, well maintained, spacious, and uniquely decorated. AC worked perfectly and plenty of hot water in our ocean view Arena Suite. Wifi worked great in room and on property.
Game room with pool table and ping pong. Kayaks and SUPs readily available for ocean fun. While you feel you're in a private paradise at the haciendas, you are just short walk away from shops, restaurants, and activities. Also a walk (facing the ocean) to the left "bend" in the bay by the Omni will take you to some great snorkeling.

The staff is EXCEPTIONAL and are over-the-top accommodating, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. They really made the experience outstanding.
Mimi was gracious, helpful, super quick to respond, interesting to talk to, and present but not intrusive to our large group. What a gem for these properties.
Caesar, Jorge, and Carlos provided stellar, personal service and knew what your preferences were after the first hour. These gentlemen definitely made our time there 5-Star. (BTW - their cocktail skills are on-point and they'll make you anything you want.)
The chefs and their staff served us meal after meal of outstanding food. Creative, authentic flavors, and beautifully presented. Just wonderful. Their service staff was fantastic as well.
Huge thanks and appreciation to all of you who are clearly passionate about what you do and the experience you bring to your guests. Simply outstanding and it was a joy to get spend our time with you.
Side note: Please do be sure to tip the staff generously - none more deserving.

Bottom line is that every single person we encountered at this property was warm and friendly, and worked hard to meet any need to make it a paradise of fun and/or relaxation. This is a beautiful property, but it really is the people that make it special. We would love to come back and would highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing