We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a Must!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
15 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CathyMcIs...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a Must!”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just got back from 5 days with a group of 22 friends to celebrate multiple 40th Birthdays. I have to say that this far exceeded my expectations (which sere high to begin with!).
Mimi, Carlos, Esme, Evan and the rest of the staff worked to the bone to ensure that we were all taken care of and had a good time. Our group is a bit on the rowdy side and the staff was so gracious in putting up with us :) The house is beautiful, the rooms are well air conditioned and comfortable. The FOOD.....AMAZING. the staff spent the entire day every day in the kitchen cooking up the freshest of everything. This is well worth the trip, my family is considering a family reunion here and I can't wait to get back!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Overall condition of the property Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanB973
Rome, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Making Memories”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

An incredible week at Hacienda del Mar! Spring break for 5 families with 12 teenagers. The villa was perfect for us. The layout of the property was great almost like a hotel with privacy for each couple and a casita for the 8 boys. It was in a gate community and we felt very safe and were comfortable with the kids walking to the Omni Hotel and into the shopping area. The beach was a little rocky for swimming but we loved the kayaks and we paddled around the corner into a gorgeous area of sparking blue water. I can’t say enough about the property itself… but it was the staff that made our trip! Mimi was the best!! She arrived everyday to check in, making sure we had what we needed. She helped us organize outings and made fabulous suggestions for dinner off the property. Carlos, Esma and Martin… I can’t say enough as well. They were amazing and catered to our every need with yummy meals and drink! Our moto for the week… Making Memories! Thank you for a fabulous stay!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M
1 review
“MD”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent vacation!!
This was my family's Spring Break vacation and they thoroughly enjoyed it!
MIMI was amazing as our concierge, and ALL the staff were attentive and courteous and respectful of our time and needs and privacy.. Just wonderful! Esmeralda and Carlos and everyone in the kitchen and the housekeepers and the ground staff were truly exceptional.
I got to play tennis every day with the local Pro ( Javier) and had a great experience.
Can't wait to go again!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1_sandrin...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Absolutely the best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We visited Hacienda del Mar for our family vacation. There are no words strong enough to describe how perfect our vacation was!
The location and decor are simply magical. Very comfortable and private; but safe and close enough to town for those who like visiting.
The staff; mainly Carlos, Esme, Martin, Irlanda and of course Mimi were splendid! Always striving for perfection which they greatly achieve.
The food and drinks were always amazing!
We were 15 people in our party: 8 children ages 4-14 and 7 adults.
Two of our guests had severe food allergies. The staff were very professional; at all times we were reassured that the proper security measures were taken so there was no issues.
The kids were free to play and enjoy the amenities and at no time we were made to feel like they were a disturbance; quite the contrary! One night Martin was blowing bubbles to entertain the little ones during dinner, and Carlos was providing the kids with new toys. So sweet!
And also the fantastic Mimi, always attentive and available to assist and ensure everything was perfect.
The kayaks and boards, beach and pool toys were very appreciated.
The view is absolutely stunning!
Unfortunately the beach is quite rocky and we did not even attempt to go in the water in front of the villa. However, there is a beautiful beach about 5 minute walk in the sand from the Villa. Once we discovered this, the kids always wanted to go play in that area.
We found the satellite TV was quite unreliable. Although we were not there to watch tv, we were happy that we had brought our own Apple TV as an alternative.

Thanks to the staff at Hacienda del Mar, our family vacation will never be forgotten!

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2016
We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here with us at Hacienda Del Mar. Thank you for your comments, we will look into this. It gives us great pleasure that you and your family had such a wonderful time....time together with family is precious! On behalf of us all it was a great pleasure and we look forward to seeing you next time. Best wishes Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGoGoFam...
Calgary, AB
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation!”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our family (16 members ranging from ages 1 - 89!) had a fantastic week at Hacienda del Mar. The food was fantastic and they were very accommodating to all of our requests. I think we may have eaten our weight in guacamole, which was easily the most delicious guacamole on earth! Esme and the rest of the kitchen staff made phenomenal food (loved the lime soup and tortilla soup), and Carlos was friendly and helpful. My two pre-teens especially loved his banana chocolate smoothies, and the adults appreciated him finding some fresh mint for his delicious mojitos.

We had more than enough space for our family and loved hanging out around the pool and gathering for meals together. The beach is literally steps from the house, and many of our group enjoyed taking the kayaks out for little adventures.

Mimi was great and very organized - when a member of our group needed medical attention she quickly arranged for the doctor to come by, as well as helped when we had an unfortunate flat tire incident. Real life does pop up, even in paradise, and she definitely helped us navigate the system when we were in need.

I would definitely recommend this property if you are looking for a completely relaxing vacation - it combines the best parts of an all inclusive resort mixed with the privacy of your own house rental. :)

Date of stay: December 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladypy
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable experience in a superb property with outstanding staff!”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First of all we would like to send you a big big Thank You to all the staff working at the Hacienda. All of you were so nice, friendly, very professional, efficient, attentive and we already miss you. We miss Carlos's smile and his fantastic cocktails always ready before asking. We miss Chef Esme's guacamole, the best in the world and all the awesome dishes she prepared for us every days. We miss Mimi's energy and her wonderful personality, the perfect mix between nordic efficiency and mexican hospitality. She is a superstar! Always with her special can-do attitude, she helped us with tour and taxi reservations. Everything was more than perfect in every details. The Hacienda is such an amazing and relaxing place, a peaceful heaven. A superb property where you can really feel the real mexican vibe. The service was outstanding, the food was delicious and all the people we met there will remain in our heart forever.
We are so glad to have chosen the Hacienda to celebrate our wedding, we couldn't have asked for more. We had a great time, lots of fun and all the guests were so happy. We just can't stop talking about our extraordinary experience.
We hope to have the opportunity to come back in the future and see you again!
We definitely recommend this property to others, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh K
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
“We thoroughly enjoyed our Golden Anniversary Celebration at Hacienda del Mar”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the moment we arrived we were struck by the beauty of the location and the professionalism and warmth of the concierge and staff. From every aspect of our experience we were fully satisfied. The accommodations were perfect for our family-from 3 year olds to us old folks and the gourmet food was delicious and plentiful-prepared and served by an outstanding team. Mimi arranged everything for us, from transports to adventures in the parks. She was constantly at our service and, along with the entire staff, accommodated our every request. The pool was spacious and inviting and the view was spectacular. Our proximity to Puerto Aventuras gave easy access to activities, shopping and restaurants. We could not have been more pleased with our total experience at Hacienda del Mar and hope we can return.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the Carribean Sea and the professionalism of the staff.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.