We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mimi and the Hacienda Team exceeded all our...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
11 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie K
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mimi and the Hacienda Team exceeded all our expectations.”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We hoped that the photos of the rooms, common spaces, and pool would be accurate (and they were). We hoped Chef Ana was as good as everyone said (her food was divine). We hoped the location would be peaceful and on the beach (it most certainly was). What we didn't know to hope for was that the best take away from our trip would be MIMI - the hacienda concierge. She went above and beyond to make each and every hope and dream we had for our week in Mexico possible. She not only organized perfectly what we asked of her but had incredible suggestions for ways to make our stay even easier, more streamlined, and in the case of our excursion - more exciting and adventurous. By the end of the week, Mimi became a dear friend. She is one of the main reasons that we will without a doubt, take our large group BACK to the hacienda. Her CARE, professionalism, and generosity of spirit is second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hacienda team: Mimi, Chef Ana, Chef Alfonso, Carlos, Delina
Liked least: the WiFi needs to be stronger
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpbbtm
palm beach florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Out standing service and great location. Always there for you and doing that little extra to make it special. Great time was had by all 27 of us and that is not an easy group to please.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loribrian...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“magical.”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is hard to articulate how amazing our experience was at the Haciendas. We rented both haciendas for our destination wedding in October 2014. The level of service and professionalism exceeded our expectations. The team in all areas (management, chefs, etc) provided us with genuine hospitality and were there for anything we needed. The properties are safe, well maintained and beautifully designed/staged. If you are a foodie and appreciate attention to detail, this is the place for you. We plan on coming back with our wedding party in the near future. Thank you to the entire team for making our wedding such a magical day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glo281
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation rental with personalized attention!”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great vacation house. Went with a very large group. Mimi, our concierge, took excellent care of our group which included small children, teenagers, young adults, and some senior citizens. Everyone had the opportunity to do as little or as much as they wanted. We rolled out of our private bedrooms to a full breakfast every morning. We were able to order as many meals for our large group as we wanted. On days we didn't have prepared meals, some of us walked to Punta Adventuras to have dinner and others chose to stay in & ate leftovers or ordered pizza. The chefs prepared excellent meals for us. Had a fully stocked bar every day. Lounged by the pool with my Kindle while others literally stepped off the property to go kayaking. Took a cab to go to Playa del Carmen. The hacienda is very close to Playa.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy, service, and proximity to Playa del Carmen.
Liked least: Rocky beach but if you walk down a few yards, you will find a smooth sandy beach.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coba M
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hacienda del Mar is one of the most beautiful places in the Rivira Maya, the most pleasant and enjoyable is the friendliness of the staff

They helped us organize a wonderful dinner and we all had a unique and unforgettable evening.

Thanks Hacienda del Mar!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayornypd
new york
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Time”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is beautiful, went with a large group stayed in hacienda Del Mar and Hacienda Corazon. The staff was incredible and Mimi Lund is the sweetest most amazing person in the world. if anything was needed she was on it immediately. Never did she utter the word no or I cant. She always had a smile and even after a 18 hour day that was pretty amazing. The Chef Paula and the rest of the staff was so good the food was just awesome we wanted to take them home. i hope someday to return and spend another vacation with MiMi and her staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidAB19...
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacations”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great vacations, with great staff, service and beautiful house.
Awesome location to do some scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing.
Very quite place, seems to be alone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing