We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“magical.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
11 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loribrian...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“magical.”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is hard to articulate how amazing our experience was at the Haciendas. We rented both haciendas for our destination wedding in October 2014. The level of service and professionalism exceeded our expectations. The team in all areas (management, chefs, etc) provided us with genuine hospitality and were there for anything we needed. The properties are safe, well maintained and beautifully designed/staged. If you are a foodie and appreciate attention to detail, this is the place for you. We plan on coming back with our wedding party in the near future. Thank you to the entire team for making our wedding such a magical day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glo281
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation rental with personalized attention!”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great vacation house. Went with a very large group. Mimi, our concierge, took excellent care of our group which included small children, teenagers, young adults, and some senior citizens. Everyone had the opportunity to do as little or as much as they wanted. We rolled out of our private bedrooms to a full breakfast every morning. We were able to order as many meals for our large group as we wanted. On days we didn't have prepared meals, some of us walked to Punta Adventuras to have dinner and others chose to stay in & ate leftovers or ordered pizza. The chefs prepared excellent meals for us. Had a fully stocked bar every day. Lounged by the pool with my Kindle while others literally stepped off the property to go kayaking. Took a cab to go to Playa del Carmen. The hacienda is very close to Playa.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy, service, and proximity to Playa del Carmen.
Liked least: Rocky beach but if you walk down a few yards, you will find a smooth sandy beach.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coba M
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hacienda del Mar is one of the most beautiful places in the Rivira Maya, the most pleasant and enjoyable is the friendliness of the staff

They helped us organize a wonderful dinner and we all had a unique and unforgettable evening.

Thanks Hacienda del Mar!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayornypd
new york
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Time”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is beautiful, went with a large group stayed in hacienda Del Mar and Hacienda Corazon. The staff was incredible and Mimi Lund is the sweetest most amazing person in the world. if anything was needed she was on it immediately. Never did she utter the word no or I cant. She always had a smile and even after a 18 hour day that was pretty amazing. The Chef Paula and the rest of the staff was so good the food was just awesome we wanted to take them home. i hope someday to return and spend another vacation with MiMi and her staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidAB19...
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacations”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great vacations, with great staff, service and beautiful house.
Awesome location to do some scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing.
Very quite place, seems to be alone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia K
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Wedding Come to Life!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were married in P.A. in May and had our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception at the Hacienda Corazon (next door) and Hacienda del Mar, respectively. Many of our guests stayed with us at the two haciendas and it was just spectacular! Chef Ana Paula cooks up the most scrumptious and beautiful meals you could imagine, and Mimi, the concierge was spectacular in every single way possible. Our guests were treated like royalty and every possible amenity was made available to us. The property is beautiful and provided a breathtaking backdrop to our weekend events. We just loved every minute of our stay and our guests can't stop talking about it, even two months later! Words cannot give this place the accolades it deserves, I can only say that we will be returning next spring to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary and re-unite with our new friends for life, Mimi and Marina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself is breathtaking. The service made our stay unforgettable.
Liked least: The beach in front of the haciendas is relatively narrow.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam O
Richmond, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Place & great staff!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Aw 1st of all Mimi Lund (The Viking) was excellent on making our trip enjoyable. The chefs made great meals & housekeeping were great. Now for the house. The pictures on the website looked great, but in person, it was amazing. The owners did a great job decorating it, which we actually got to meet them next door when they were also in town. The house has several kayaks (one & two seater) that you can use to go out on the beach (make sure you bring wet socks). The beach right in front of the beach is a little rocky, but there is a sandy beach if you walk towards the left near Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort. We had planned on hiring a shuttle or taxi to drive us into Cancun, but the little marina was just walking distance (7 to 8 min) along the beach and you just walk through the Omni hotel lobby to get to the shops. There were all types of shops & restaurants that Cancun would have. They even have a Dolphin Discovery there as well. Most of the shops & restaurants take American dollars, just make sure you ask for American dollars back when they give you your change. There is also a skate park (rails & bowl) by the marina if you have kids or teens that are avid skateboarders. The house also has an Alien brand Bluetooth “BIG” speaker to play your music on by the pool. Don’t for get to ask Mimi where to get the best Ceviche. We stopped by it after we went to Tulum & cave snorkeling. It’s a nice little beach area where actual Mayan people cook outside, like they are camping. They cook fresh fish caught that morning on a deep frying pan & serve the whole fish on the plate for you. For three people, we ordered one fish & one ceviche (we had a little left over). It was reasonably priced & had a table with a view. Just keep in mind that this place is really rustic, but great food (a must experience). FYI - If you are a T-Mobile user, you can do unlimited text & data (no need to take sim card out - call your provider to make sure). The house does have a Vonage phone that you can call anywhere around the country. If you do pick this place, I’m sure you will be pleased with the house & staff. Have a great & safe trip!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing