We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi and owner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi-Mi - CLOSED

Sushi-Mi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: place to try some delicious Japanese food with a personal touch, in a group or single the flavors will transport you to another place while savoring our delicious dishes the marina contemplating ... while the dolphins play and jump. We invite you to try our sake-based cocktails or sake alone, cold or hot on our terrace.will be a pleasure to serve you and make your dining experience unique and unforgettable!
Franconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sushi and owner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Sushi was very good and the owner was extremely friendly! He gave us some great advice about he area and really was genuinely a nice guy... Be sure to check this place out if you're in puerto!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lwrashkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sitka, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

From the start the waiter greeted us as we were cruzing the strip looking for cheesecake and as we soon realized there was none at any of the restaurant we finally decided to sit down and eat dinner. The phadThai was the special for the evening and was phenomenal. The waiter even went out of his way to find us cheesecake. I would a recommended this restaurant to anyone looking for great sushi and great service.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi73, Gerente at Sushi-Mi, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello:
Thanks Kristy, thank you to express yourself well for us in this place full of great restaurants. But it is our pleasure to serve the customers and seeing satisfaction we achieve our goal. So if you come back someday hope to serve you in the same way or even better. Thanks, Luis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely sushi, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I came here for my sushi fix as the `japanese' resteraunt at Catalonia hotel had NO sushi on the menu!!!
The food at Sushi MI was a delicious selection of fresh sushi rolls and other japanese staples. Sadly we went on our last night or we would have been there A LOT!
The owner is a friendly interesting guy, and the location next to the dolphins is great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmarie1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi73, Gerente at Sushi-Mi, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello:
Thanks for your comments so significant for us. We were pleased to see that the solution to the problem in his hotel, and we are pleased that we have been found even in the last day of their vacation, honestly ... Thanks, Luis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good japanese food. Owner has japanese background.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

You know you are in a good japanese restaurant by its sushis, especially the rice. This is a good japanese restaurant, maybe one of the bests in the Playa del Carmen - Tulum area. Definitely recommend. It is a simple spot, but with great food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheaptripandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi73, Gerente at Sushi-Mi, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello:
Thanks for your comments so significant for us. We are pleased to see that people familiar with the Sushi and recognize the quality of it makes us feel good. Forward and share their experience with others who enjoy this delicious meal, Thanks, Luis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best food in PA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is by far the best meal we've had in Puerto Avenuras. The service was impeccable, the sushi delicious (Alaska roll and California roll) and pad thai delicious. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi73, Gerente at Sushi-Mi, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
We appreciate your words of satisfaction with food and service, and that's what we want our visitors and in turn make them known in this important means such as Trip Advisor. We promise that we will continue working hard to keep the taste and preference of you back soon, will be an honor to serve you today, tomorrow and always, Luis:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi-Mi also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing