We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feeling Bessed about our Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feeling Bessed about our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

I have been to many resorts and this one is by far my favorite. The atmosphere, staff and grounds are amazing. The beach is great if you love to snorkel, the jetties and cement barriers are wonderful areas to catch some large schools of fish and other creatures. I can't say enough about the staff. Our housekeeper Hector was absolutly amazing! He took the time to organize our items, line our shoes up everyday, fold our clothes, make gorgeous towel creatures for the bed and one time I even accidently left one of my rings out and he hid it in a cuban cigar box for me. Just awesome! The bar staff, WOW! Hery, yes spelled H E R Y was our most favorite bartender. And to the review below, we didn't tip him or the others until the end of the week and they gave us excellent service ALL of the time. People tend to do more for others that have a positive attitude back to them. The other bartenders that were great were Israel, Damian and Elmer. The restaurants had wonderful food and we went to numerous places numerous times. The Camembert Soup at Arrifeces lunch menu was to die for. For others that I had read other reviews in the past of this place about smells in the room, etc...have you ever been to a tropical place with humidity?? That is how it smellsat first if you are not used to traveling in tropical places. Also I read about hot water issues, we had one too and they were there in five minutes and fixed it. Is it the most luxurious place ever? No, but the staff and atmosphere sure make you feel like Kings and Queens. I am more for experience, kindness, service than turning my nose up at one simple problem. The rooms were gorgeous, the pools were clean and convenient and never over crowded, the staff was consistant and attentive and there was great outdoor ping pong :) To those who have been there will know what I mean by, "It was our pleasure to stay there."

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvidBeachTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Duerre
General Manager
adurre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,358
    1,526
    508
    226
    148
See reviews for
218
6,107
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at EDSS in March 2010, our third visit in as many years.

First - A big ‘Thank You’ to all the staff who really work hard. They’re a real credit to the hotel.

The hotel is very attractive and set in well tended mature tropical gardens. Accommodation is either in the newer three storey blocks or in the older two storey buildings that have slightly larger rooms. We had one of the older rooms, in a quiet location close to reception. Those close to the main bar are understandably noisy. Seaview rooms are available at a hefty supplement but the view is likely to be obstructed by palm trees. Our room was equipped to a high standard (with king size bed, double Jacuzzi, huge walk in ‘wet room’ shower, large TV, DVD player, coffee maker, safe, radio alarm, etc, etc) and was clean and comfortable. The standard of accommodation in the public areas is high.

Food is a big part of the philosophy. You can choose from any of the 5 a la carte restaurants and the standard of cuisine is high although it isn’t ‘gourmet’. (Try the cured salmon in a Parmesan basket with rocket or the Salmon on a bed of pea puree in ‘Mia Casa’, the zucchini stuffed with cheese and nuts sauce or the rack of ribs in the Mexican, and the sushi or the Mahi Mahi in the Asian.) Although we never had a bad meal this year we found the quality varied. Order the same dish on two different nights and you’re likely to get something completely different ranging from edible to inspired.

The biggest problem we had with the restaurants was getting a table when we wanted one. We knew that there is no booking required - you just turn up and if a table isn’t available they give you a pager and call you when a table become free. Fine, but how long might you expect to wait? Being told that there are ‘7 couples in front’ of you could mean 15-20 minutes or well over an hour and a half. So why, when there were no tables ‘available’, were there several tables set but not in use? The answer is that they do take restaurant bookings although they won’t tell you this even if you ask. Members of the Exotic Travel Club (like timeshare) can make restaurant bookings, and of course wedding and other big parties have also pre-booked. ‘First come first served’ is for the others. So, when you turn up you have no idea how many tables are actually available. ‘No restaurant booking’ is fine provided all customers are equal, unfortunately some are more equal than others. This wasn’t a problem in 2008 or 2009. They’ve also gone soft on the dress code, so expect to see shorts and flip flops at dinner. A shame.

The all-inclusive deal includes a wide range of premium brand spirits (anything you can see behind the bar - Jack Daniels, Johnny Walker, Smirnoff, Martell etc). Just ask by name otherwise you’ll get the local version. Like cocktails? The cocktail list is impressive. They’ve also just introduced a ‘health bar’ to provide alcohol-free shakes and smoothies. A nice touch.

The main bar (which used to be round) has been extended and is now rectangular, although they haven’t increased the number of bar staff. The change makes it harder for the bartender to keep his eye on customers so the bar service wasn’t up to previous years’ standards. The swing seats are still an attraction, but there are now a few comfy seats overlooking the ocean, but as with sun loungers (see below), they get ‘reserved’. – Just chuck the towels off if there’s clearly nobody using them.

The other ‘improvement’ seems to have been the addition of more beach beds on the small strip of sand in front of the ocean where access to the sea is possible. These take up a lot of room and as a result the beach appears cluttered, untidy and crowded. Patrons invariably decide they need loungers as well as a beach bed and we found that by 06.30 there wasn’t a lounger to be had at the far end of the beach, and by 07.00 there was nothing to be had anywhere at all. That even includes broken loungers of which there were many. The hotel has a policy of no ‘beach bed reservation’ but only enforces it occasionally as we found to our cost when all our belongings and towels disappeared. We eventually discovered that as we had apparently ‘reserved’ a beach bed and left our belongings they had been removed by security to lost property. So, by the time we returned (in breakfast at 06.30, and back to the beach by 08.00) there wasn’t a lounger to be had anywhere, broken or otherwise. For a beach resort this is really very poor, and all the more annoying because we frequently saw loungers ‘reserved’ but not used until after lunch. Of course that isn’t the fault of the hotel, but a chronic lack of loungers at a 5* beach hotel leaves a few questions unanswered.

There’s some fun snorkelling to be had off the beach although the water is only ever waist deep even at high tide. Nevertheless, we saw large barracuda, eagle rays and small tuna (we think) just by standing in the shallows.

The only other irritations – sorry - loud Americans (not the fault of the hotel) and wedding parties. It didn’t seem to matter where we were on the small beach we couldn’t escape piercing NY accents, loud enough to drown an iPod and shrill enough to shatter glass at 50 paces. The quietest spot we could find was on the section of man-made beach behind the low sea wall. The swim up bars also appeared to attract groups with fine pairs of lungs and plenty to say, mostly about themselves. It’s just a shame they needed to tell everyone within earshot.

Wedding parties are profitable business so it’s no surprise that sections of beach and bars get closed for ‘private events’, even if it means you have to move off your treasured lounger that you’ve been guarding since 06.30. One day two sections of beach were ‘reserved’ and set out for weddings although no weddings took place – in fact the reason these sections were reserved was to show a group of travel agents’ wedding advisors on a junket the facilities available for that dream beach wedding. Those of us who had paid for the privilege all had to squash up a bit. Romantic? Go tell the fairies.

Would we recommend the hotel? Probably, but it’s not a patch on what it was. Now is the time to move on.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bald_Old_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we want to assure you that all your comments are welcomed and a key part of the improvement of our resort. We are truly sorry to hear you experienced any inconvenience during your stay, we are a 5 star rated resort so we are disheartened to hear your recent stay was not reflecting it.

We would like to invite you to contact our Head of Customer Services at customerservices@karismamexico.com so that we can review your feedback together and to assure you this is not the standard of our hotel, we will be glad to host you again in our hotel or any resort by Karisma to surpass any past experience.


Best Regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleshill, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

.. My partner Phil and I have just returned from a relaxing, romantic, fun, holiday in five star luxury. Amazing Staff, Edwardo, Sophia, Alex on the entertainment scene and Laura and Cecile as hostesses, all staff though could not do enough. especially the Bar Staff Hery and Sergio to name a couple. We didn't play the sun bed game but did manage to secure beds every day. Our first week was quiet and romantic and the second was so much fun due to fun loving Canadians flocking to the resort - Nathan and Heather, Chad and Karen it was a pleasure - thank you for the candlelight meal gift! We continued with five star luxury for an extra five days due to the Volcano erupting in Iceland - a BIG THANK YOU to El Dorado and First Choice for allowing us to stay. Need a change then pop into Playa Del Carman - we never made it to Coco Bongo but heard it's a wicked show - Many memories from this holiday: we had great fun with our fellow stranded holiday makers: Debra and Mike, Tracey and Steve and Phil and Cheryl (who were married there), the staff, Cocktails - try a BBC; Banana, Coconut and Baileys... hmmm.... flaming Mexican Shots, Tracey's S...t in the grass Shot which consists of a green liquer, Baileys and a trickle of chocolate and of course the Tequila.....humming bird, bats, iguanas, bright butterflies, rays and barracudas.... Phil and I also got engaged.... in a word... perfect... thank you for the memories x I'd go back in the blink of an eye! x

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColeshillGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Duerre
General Manager
adurre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

Have just returned from Mexico, where we ended up spending 18 days for our Honeymoon. We booked the seaside suites on the reccomendation of our travel agent and some reviews on here. Frankly we feel angry and dissapointed, the resort was fine for the first 5 days when they were at 60% capacity, from day 6 they had overbooked (by their own admissions) and the service rapidly went down hill, the food is very well presented but not that tasty, the asian food was awful, my dish was drowned in soy sauce and couldnt be appreciated. Our jacuzzi in the room came out running yellow water a few times and the shower water was salty. The bar staff didn't seem to serve you unless you had tipped them, and you couldn't get a sunbed unless you were up at 7am. We were offered to be moved to their sister hotel the Sensatori and couldn't wait to move. There were big groups of loud people, which really took away the romantic couples feeling I had expected to feel. Overall this place is very pricy for what it is, it is the oldest Karisma resort and is in need of a makeover. Our ocean front suite which we paid a lot extra for had a foot path, lawns and numerous trees between us and ocean, we could barly see the ocean. I would strongly advise honeymooners to go to the maldives or seychelles, we wish we had.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we want to assure you that all your comments are welcomed and a key part of the improvement of our resort. We are truly sorry to hear you experienced any inconvenience during your stay, we are a 5 star rated resort so we are disheartened to hear your recent stay was not reflecting it.

We would like to invite you to contact our Head of Customer Services at customerservices@karismamexico.com so that we can review your feedback together and to assure you this is not the standard of our hotel, we will be glad to host you again in our hotel or any resort by Karisma to surpass any past experience.


Best Regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

The excellent:
-General presentation of resort - gardens, restaurants etc
-Impeccable service - special anniversary treat of candle-lit bubble bath etc. without the need to ask. The staff are very professional
-Cleanliness
-Tranquility
-Boutique feel

The good:
-Rooms - not 'out-of-this world' but nevertheless spotless and comfortable
We had a top floor in the swim up building (3928) - we thought about upgrading but it seemed poor value for money. Some 'ocean front' do have great views but due to the palm trees they are few and far between. It would be down to chance to see if you got what you paid for
-Beach is not the best in the area but is pretty and quiet with lovely beach beds (if you can get one)
-Food was generally good and much better than the typical all inclusive buffet. There were vegetarian options but more choice would have been appreciated

The words of warning:
-Some people were broken into on the ground floor - be aware of this and make sure that you do not leave the safe key in the room. We felt VERY safe the whole time but were extra cautious after we heard about this
-The beach bed situation needs to improve. We refused to set an alarm to wake early and reserve a bed but as a result often had simple loungers without any shade (meanwhile, frustratingly, people alongside you had reserved 2 double beach beds and loungers with and without shade! Yes, really!)

All in all, a great holiday that seemed very good value for money. Unlike other holidays we've had, nothing 'blew us away' but at the same time, nothing disappointed. We wanted a peaceful 2 weeks in the sun with a good standard room and the opportunity to travel around a bit while we were there and that is exactly what we got. We had a wonderful time.

We paid £1500 per person for 2 weeks during peak season (Easter holiday).

We moved to the Sensatori Azul for the last 2 nights (turned into 6 thanks to the volcano!) so see that review for a comparison.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also value your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Andrea Duerre
General Manager
aduerre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed at the El Dorado Seaside Suites Apr11-18 and can't say enough good things about it. Although it took almost 2 hours to be bussed from the airport, it was worth the wait. The lobby is unique, as there is not one large check-in desk, but three office type desks staffed with ultra friendly hotel clerks waiting to check you in. We were immediately offered a hot towel and a glass of champagne, and it didn't take long at all to get checked in. Our suite was immaculate and beautiful, the bed was super comfortable with all the amenities you could wish for - iron, hairdryer, separate shower, flat screen tv, mini bar, coffee maker and safe. We were in #3201 which was located about 100 ft from the beach which was perfect for us. The grounds are immaculate and the staff work hard to keep it looking that way. Lots of palm trees and hibiscus bushes line the pathways, and the gardens are colourful and lush. Absolutely beautiful. The dining is a la carte, which we really enjoyed. There are six restaurants onsite, each and every one of which served spectacular food. One can order as much or little as one wishes, and if it is not listed on the menu, one only has to ask. The staff will get it for you if it is at all possible. The drinks were liberal and flowed generously - no complaints there whatsoever. We especially enjoyed breakfast every morning at the Sandwicherie, an outdoor terrace full of palm trees, where one could enjoy a cup of coffee in the open air listening to the waves and the birds, watching the ocean, and the palms sway in the breeze....ah! Heaven! El Dorado's most valuable asset, however, is its friendly staff. These people could not do enough for you and were always positive, helpful, happy and very efficient. Everyone said "Hola" and their response to every "thank you" was "it's a pleasure". I would come back to this resort anyway, but especially for its quality of service. Security is also very efficient. We inadvertently left our room safe open one day. The cleaning staff brought security in, who took an inventory of the contents, then locked the safe and left us a note to contact them. We happened by a security staff member enroute to the security office, explained the situation and were told to go back to the room. Within 5 minutes he returned to the room with our key and had us inventory our valuables and compare to the list they made. Then we signed the big book and he was on his way. Very impressive and professional. By way of entertainment, we enjoyed snorkeling (my first experience) out on the reefs, where we saw manta rays and barracudas (I was told it was, I don't know for sure) as well as a host of other colourful and fearless fish. At seaside, the fish will swarm around you if you bring them something to eat - very cool! Kayaking, beach volleyball, ping pong, crafting, chess and checkers was also available but we didn't participate this trip. We spent lots of evenings at the outdoor bars, on the swings that were provided. Very romantic. We did take a $20 cab ride to Playa Del Carmen and strolled 5th Avenue which was fun. We even found a bar that was playing the NHL Playoffs. Lots of Canadians in that bar! Unfortunately, it rained a lot while we were there, so we weren't always on the beach (there were a number of pools which looked very nice but we are strictly beach goers). Inspite of the weather, however, at least 4 weddings managed to take advantage of the sunshine that we had during the week. The wedding decorations were very beautiful...If you could find something to complain about at this resort, then you must be very hard to please. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Duerre
General Manager
adurre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

My bf and I stayed at El Dorado Seaside Suites for 2 weeks in Aug 08.. it was our first time to Mexico and definitely not our last.. we are currently booking for this coming october!

We stayed in a ocean view standard suite and it was gorgeous.. room was beautiful.. spacious and very romantic. All the restaurants were lovely but the italian was definitely our favourite. Service throughout the hotel was impeccable.. couldnt fault one member of staff they were all fantastic.

Best bits about the hotel were the small things that meant a lot.. 24 hour free room service... beach butler service (although not officially advertised the staff did it every day for the ppl on the beach).. Great atmosphere and good mix of nationalities although majority were either american or british.

Only thing which could be slightly improved was the beach... wasnt as easy to get in to the water frm the sand as hoped but it really wasnt a massive thing. The sandy beach was lovely (and would really recommend an evening dinner on the beach if you're one for the romance!) but that would be the only thing to improve (really not a big thing though).

100% recommend this to couples looking for a romantic break... lots of activities to do if you wish but also a place to completely chill!! Fabulous resort!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobster44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Duerre
General Manager
adurre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
22.0 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#56 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,836 reviews
6.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
4.8 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
2.1 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
18.2 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Property: El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing