We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 13, 2014

From start to finish an excellent holiday. The flights there and back on the Dreamliner were very comfortable and didn't feel like long haul flights. The Premium Suite room was fantastic with huge comfortable bed, jacuzzi and a free mini bar! The rooms were kept very clean and linen could be changed daily if required. The food in the restaurants was excellent and the service was first class with very personable waiters. We spent most of our days at the pool by the Premium Suites (Garcitas), which had fantastic bar staff Fredy, Anna & Margarita. They provided lovely salads and sandwiches at lunch, but if you required something more substantial the Sandwicherie had equally good food. Can't fault anything about this hotel and would love to go back someday.

Room Tip: From discussions with other guests, all room types were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,392 - 4,398 of 8,412 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I came to this resort for my cousin's wedding along with about 40 others in the group. The food was amazing! The entertainment was Excellente! Accommodations were fantastic Loved the Cali King bed! The staff was always very friendly, always acknowledging each guest with a smile and Hola! It was apparent that this resort really takes care of their employees, because they all seemed very happy and willing to provide amazing service.

Only downfall that I saw was the servers on the beach were somewhat slow and quite often missing in action.

This is probably not the greatest resort if all you want to do is sleep and read in peace. Tons of activities day and night. Live music, shows, and even karaoke! I don't think I've ever danced, smiled or laughed so much in my lifetime!

Highly recommend this resort for anyone that wants to have fun!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
9  Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This a lovely place on the beach in Mexico. However as the average price for 2 weeks with flights is 3.5k I expected more. I stayed in the premium block on the top floor. The view was great and the room very nice. We found the jacuzzi to be a bit of a gimmick as prefer to shower in the hot weather.

Breakfast was best in the verde restaurant. Lunch best at the barbecue area next to the beach.

We had a wide variety of dinner experiences some very average - the candlelight dinner, which we got free by going to the comical time share presentation, but should have been 175 dollars, looked lovely but the food quality was poor. If I had paid any money for it I would have been fuming. The worst meals were in the Asian an Mexican - the food tastes like it was bought from Iceland! The best the gourmet pub.

The wine list issue was very irritating as we only found out about the GI wine list 2 days before we left! We both had poor steaks in casa Mia which we had to pay extra for and complained about because they were fatty and very thin! The steak at tgi Fridays on the airport was much better and a similar price to the supplement!

The staff were very attentive and waiter drink service on the beach was great. The 'it's my pleasure' standard response however started to do my head in after a week.

The bus services up and down the highway are excellent and very cheap.
This review sounds quite negative but overall we enjoyed our time.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank indianpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also value your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
aduerre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

After a comfortable flight on the Dreamliner we arrived via private transfer at a very special location indeed. We opted for a swim up room which met all our expectations.

Staff we truly wonderful smiley and easy to approach if anything was needed. Room service was lovely and included in the price, availability was 24hrs. We tended to have breakfast at aricifes indoor, buffet with everything you could wish for, including freshly made eggs or omelettes to order with various fillings, every bread, muffin bagel you could want, fruit was plentiful and a chocolate fountain as well! The grill was lovely, however personally we found the Mexican disappointing, many enjoyed the Asian, especially sushi lovers.

Pools were mostly clean and grounds were spotless. Swim up bars we good although it spoiled it when we were unable to use them if a wedding party was taking place ( a little unfair).

To note,,, Some swim up do NOT get all day sunshine.
All tilled flooring can be slippy, beware.!,
Take your own tea bags
It's true on previous reviews, no steaks unless paying more.
White wine 'dreadful', opt for sparkling, red is ok.

All above points did not spoil a fab holiday. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We travelled on the dream liner , premium seats , but more space , free booze rubbish food . Worth the money. We had a swim up room in the premium suits , it was lovely with no problems, even if somewhat ugly from the outside.

We travel all inclusive where possible , this is the best all inclusive as far as food and beverage goes , all restaurants a la carte , beautifully served , excellent food , we had no issues with the house wine . And here sits my first gripe , and it's no fault of the hotel . . Why is it that when the food is beautifully served in lovely surroundings that some guests ignore the dress codes , hats , trainers, beachwear (in the evening) , so disrespectful and rude . And a severe lack of table manners , please and thank you !!!

It is true sun beds are reserved early , the reason is simple , the hotel accommodates 950 guests , there are three pools , each accommodating between 30-40 sun beds , the remainder on the beach therefore are all required , there is not enough and therefore get reserved , some mornings at 5.30 , all gone by 7.00 . The sun beds on beach are in a state and need repairing , the beach is narrow and def not as depicted in pictures on website.

This hotel is sold as exclusive and romantic , it is neither . We usually avoid hotel entertainment , but we did hear the twerking competition from our room !! REALLY .

I think this is false advertising re this hotel, good old thomson.

The staff are incredible and helpful and we had no issues .
We had a lovely trip ,but we won't return for reasons given and would not recommend.

Room Tip: Premium swim up rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank somelikeithotDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also value your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
aduerre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel! My boyfriend and i had been told that the Karisma group were excellent but we were completely overwhelmed by exactly how friendly and lovely the service was. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was amazing and the trips excellent. I couldn't recommend it more highly, we would definitely return.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks and although the hotel is acceptaple it is by no way the best in the region. The rooms were good with reasonable facilities and the food was adequate. There is a good selection of beverages including international spirits but the wine list does leave a lot to be desired although in their defence this seems to be a problem throughout this region. The spa is quite reasonable with a good selection and my wife found it very relaxing. The staff were very accommodating as you will find in most hotels in the Cancun/Riviera Maya region, they will always go that little bit further to ensure that your stay is memorable. I'm not quite sure if I would return to this hotel as I have stayed in better in the region but it does offer value for money and as they say, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IraqiMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also value your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
aduerre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.7 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
4.8 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
21.9 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#61 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
2.1 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: $328 - $930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing