We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“El Dorado Seadide Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“El Dorado Seadide Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We recently returned from this wonderful resort on the 1st of June 2013. The experience was fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel so very welcome and we could not have asked for more. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone who is seeking an escape and some relaxation. Thank you to all at El Dorado Seaside Suites; you made us so welcome and were extremely kind in every way. The room was gorgeous and the attention to detail was perfect. Plenty of towels in the room, every day beautifully cleaned with little touches that made us feel very special. We also enjoyed the Spa as part of a special celebration package and the kindness that was shown us was memorable. The food was lovely and we enjoyed all the restaurants and service. Thank you very much for a wonderful holiday we would have no hesitation in recommending El Dorado to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,237
    1,506
    503
    223
    148
See reviews for
213
5,974
44
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have held off giving a review of this resort as I really feel that anyone holidaying here soon should make there own minds up.
However I do agree with the previous reviewers and this resort is not at present good value for money and I really feel people should be aware of the situation of having almost 200 more people in the resort.

A bit of background info, we have been to this resort before a few years ago and had a lovely holiday, friends had also been in January 2013 and had a great time, so on that recommendation we booked EDSS again, but we now wish we had known about the extra 190 odd people from the new block which would have such an impact on our holiday experience when the block opened in May.
We have been to Mexico 7 times in 4 years (yes I know I am lucky). I feel that as I have been to so many other Riviera Maya hotels I really have something to compare EDSS too.

When we arrived at EDSS in May, we were not told by the reps that the hotel was at 97% capacity, we found this out later. But this fact may be one of the reasons for our bad experience of this resort.
Our room was in block 38, 2nd floor, it was dark, rather dated and there was a smell of damp, it was however very clean. We got used to the damp smell after a few hours, we are not ones to complain, we try to make our holiday enjoyable whatever happens, we had wait so long to go away on holiday, so we just get on with things and try and relax when we arrive. This proved to be very difficult!
The first night we were tired after the 11hour flight but went out at 7.30pm hoping to be seated fairly quickly for dinner before the jet lag hit, we tried 3 different restaurants but everyone had a wait time of one hour!! So back to the room to order room service, wait time one hour!!
Our first morning went to Arriciefes when we got there we found 12 couples ahead of us, another wait time, dinner at Sandwicherie, 50 minute wait! this went on and on and on!
2nd night we went out later on the maitre'd's recommendation as he said it would be less busy, but at 9pm there was again one hour wait, went to bar with pager and after one hour 15mins we were paged, however we did not get our meals until after 10.30pm! I don't think this is acceptable and this waiting time just kept happening.

Sunbeds - we went to both ends of the beach before 9am, we found some beds at the Palladium end of the beach, this was a long way from the bar but the beach waiters were good and did look after us, by the afternoon all beds were taken and it was very difficult to turn your sunbed due to others being so close.
We were both ill, we both took medication but it did not resolve very quickly. It looks as if it was a bug/virus as a lot of people including staff were suffering with it and our new hotel also had the same problem.

We were not enjoying this holiday, trying to find a time to eat that did not give us a wait time of over an hour was proving impossible.
We met our Thomson rep who agreed to let us move hotels at our expense. We were not the only ones asking to move, most couples we met who had been to the hotel before were not impressed with the over crowding that the new block had brought and others also moved hotel. For this resort to open a new block of 96 rooms, but not make provision for the extra people by having extra places to eat, is downright dishonest, it had a huge impact on us and our enjoyment of this holiday.
We moved hotels after 6 days and we are so glad we did, we finally were able to enjoy a 5* hotel as it should be.
I have given an honest review of what happened to US on OUR holiday, there was a damp dark room, overcrowding, some bad service and some very average food.
Its up to others to decide if they want to go and stay at this hotel and find out for themselves, but we wont be going back to EDSS.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank vizwiz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we want to assure you that all your comments are welcomed and a key part of the improvement of our resort. We are truly sorry to hear you experienced any inconvenience during your stay, we are a 5 star rated resort so we are disheartened to hear your recent stay was not reflecting it.

We would like to invite you to contact our Head of Customer Services at customerservices@karismamexico.com so that we can review your feedback together and to assure you this is not the standard of our hotel, we will be glad to host you again in our hotel or any resort by Karisma to surpass any past experience.


Best Regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
adurre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall the service, location and food were excellent, would definitely return.
Initially we booked a swim-up room and on arrival we were taken to a room with other guests for a welcome drink and meeting. We were given a map and our room number, it was then we noticed our room number was not in the swim-up area. After discussion with the hotel and the rep we were offered an alternative hotel which we refused due to reading previous reviews. We were given a beach front room and as compensation a free lobster candlelight dinner on the beach and a free treatment in the spa. In hindsight this was better than a stay in the swim-up area. We found being next to the beach we went every day and we found there was never a shortage of beach chairs or beds for the day.
In terms of food, this is the best all inclusive food we have experienced.5 a la carte restaurants, leave you not eating the same every day. We tended to eat breakfast in the vida garden grill where we had plenty of fruit, yoghurt and cereal, and fresh hot breakfasts cooked to order.
For lunch we found the sandwicherie the best place for a laid back bite straight from the beach, serving burgers, burritos and salads. There is also a serve yourself coffee and ice cream area at the bar next to here.
Dinner was a great experience, ensure men have collars as this is a rules for most restaurants though polo shirts suffice. The food was tasty and service was excellent at all 5 restaurants, wine glass never left empty the staff couldnt do enough for you. Mia casa (Italian) and LaCarreta (Mexican) were our favourites. The bars were relaxed and there was entertainment if you wanted to participate. Cocktails, wines, spirits and local beers all flow freely.
The beach was swept every morning and staff worked hard to keep the beach clean rock and seaweed free. Whilst sunbathing our waitress came by often to offer drinks and refreshment which was brought to us, she did a great job.
Trips: we did go on an organised trip to Chichen Itza which was well worth it. We also took the local bus which you can flag down from the highway just outside the hotel gates, to Tulum and to Playa del Carmen. There are shops and bars in playa del Carmen. In tulum there are some local markets and beach side ruins to see and wander through.
We had a free massage at the spa due to the mix up, which was nice. Not sure we would have paid for the treatments though. There was also a small gym at the spa but we did not use this.
We also took advantage of the free kayak and snorkelling lessons, seeing an array of fish and a sea turtle.
Great service, excellent food and lovely beach. Would recommend for a romantic break for couples.

Room Tip: Would recommend a beach/ ocean front room. Watch out for overbooking swim-up rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TaraR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at El Dorado and loved every minute of it. The location is beautiful as are the accommodations. Everyone is so very friendly - from check in, to concierge, to servers in the restaurants, the bartenders, the landscapers and the guests. We had a wonderful time. We were upgraded to a swimup suite without our knowledge and were absolutely thrilled because we were celebrating a belated anniversary.

El Dorado had people of all ages and nationalities. The entertainment nightly was good. If you're looking for a lively, disco-type establishment - this is not the resort. However if you're looking for a relaxing, beautiful setting with wonderful service - this is the place. We will be back!

Thank you to Martin, our bartender and to Alberto, our server at the Mexican restaurant (our favorite place to eat). You both made our stay great by remembering us each time we visited.

Room Tip: I would definitely request a swimup room on our next trip - worth it. Also, I would request not to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJK40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Before I start, I feel that I must share my thought process into why we booked El Dorado Seaside Suites..

In 2010 we stayed at El Dorado Royale and since then have struggled to find a place which matched on the service, consistency and standards of food. However as the world is so big we struggle to return to a place as we feel that you should travel and explore, rather than return and so we thought ‘Let’s try another place under the Karisma brand, surely it will have the same standards’… Oh how wrong we were!

I would also like to mention that there seems to be a lot of people who visit this resort who have either not been to a 5* resort or stopped in Mexico before and/or who are not so well travelled – this is not a criticism of others, merely an observation to understand why some may view it as a fantastic place and seem to be oblivious to the many faults and/or make excuses for them… For those who are well travelled however then they may struggle with the lack of constancy throughout, sometimes tardy service and many other issues.

I do think some couples have been sold this by their travel agent as it is supposed to be ‘One of the most romantic resorts in the world’, and so there are lots of honeymooners, people celebrating an anniversary or young couples who want a bit of romance. Is it romantic – I suppose part of it is with lots of cabanas around the beach and main pool, the opportunity to have a massage lesson and having dinner by the sea. Personally if you have ever been to the Maldives and had dinner by the sea then the dinner on offer here is too commercialised.

It seems such a shame that some people struggle here without a buffet – did they not understand that it is fine dining? I heard one young man say “I prefer a buffet as I do not understand the menus and that way I can pile up my plate”. Also some cannot seem to relax with a pre-dinner drink whilst awaiting a table, do not enjoy getting dressed for dinner (some looked like they had come from the beach) and on the beach bbq when you would ask for a couple of portions (felt like I was Oliver asking for more) the chef would reluctantly serve you – this is supposed to be unlimited food not working to a budget. I was also shocked to see some people ordering plates of chips for lunch (nothing else, well apart from the ketchup), men with no tops on and ladies in their beach towels. The matradee needs to enforce the dress code or even have it at the entrance.

The majority of the staff here were very friendly and genuine, not intrusive, did not expect tips (however were genuinely grateful when you did), and in the main helpful and amicable to any requests for anything extra on the menus! One night when the heavens opened we rang for a golf cart to pick us up and were told that they did not have one as they were busy. My husband pulled the “We are in the premium block and we have no umbrella in the room” and was then reluctantly told they would send. Surely the answer should have been “We are a little busy at the moment sir, we will get one to you as quickly as we can”. This would not have been something you would have heard at El Dorado Royale.

We ordered room service one night and the server had a very bad attitude, questioning my husband as to why he did not speak fluent Spanish and/or another language (he went quiet when he started speak to him in Greek) and had not brought the drinks with the food. When this was pointed out he huffed and said ‘Did you order them – are you sure?’ He went off returning 30 minutes later with the drinks and only then apologised as he had checked what was wrote down on the initial order. I had ordered a cake with a berry sauce and hubby the brownie with a cream sauce and they both came with the same sauce… You know what, it really is something as simple as this that means they are not a 5*. Surely to be a 5* resort it is the little things that make it so and not being bothered to put the correct sauce on a dish is just lazy and wrong.

The rooms
I quite understand on the tropical climate and the musty smell that can happen after a while, however we were in the new block and after ten days found clothing that was growing mould on it. There is a design fault with the air-con and the patio doors, as the air con is not going off when the doors are opened and so lots of extra moisture in the air when the maids were in, which is probably going to quicken up the mould spoors. The room next to us looked like an old Greek house that had been left over the winter with big black mould on the walls and ceiling of the bathroom. Lovely!

When we arrived the room was fantastic, however we never saw it like that again. The housekeeping was not consistent, with bath mats left one day and not another. Cushions on the bed one day and not another and the balcony was not swept or mopped once in the two weeks we were there. Not what you would expect from such a resort.

As another has mentioned we also had the unknown viscous brown liquid flowing from the Jacuzzi. Most will not see this as the bubbles are already in – be warned.

The sea: and beach
We were aware before we went that there would be sand bags a few metres from the beach, stopping the waves from destroying the beach, however was very disappointed that there was no direct swim route in, that the seabed was so full of rocks and that snorkelling with colourful fish did not happen. I feel a boat trip from the resort should go out to the reef to snorkel.
Someone has mentioned above that the beach now resembles a busy beach in Ibiza with everyone pulling their beds into a space until there is no sand left. I must say I agree (more like Benidorm though) and I also noticed more people going topless here than anywhere I have ever been before in the Caribbean.

In the premium building most days there were no beds by the pool, with many reserved by people not even stopping in the block. We mentioned this to the rep and concierge as there is a big box with towels in (supposed to be only for the people in the premium block) which is being abused. I saw one bloke dump his towel in the used box, get in the pool for five minutes and then get out talking a new towel. At the end of the day there were towels left on the beds in the pool – the same towels were there for three days once.

I suppose you cannot blame people not stopping in the block for using the pool as there is no sign telling them it is private. There was one very rude man there one day who asked for the fountains to be turned off as they were splashing on his Kindle and guess what – yes he was not even stopping in the block. The staff did it as well. Should have asked him what room he was in and said no to him.

There is a dress code which many did not adhere to and that was not enforced by the matradee at the restaurants – it should be. It is a shame really as if people cannot be bothered to dress decently then all other standards will follow… can’t be bothered to dress for dinner, cannot be bothered to wash my hands, be nice to the staff, other travellers, etc… It really is a downward spiral.

Some days the service and resort was 5*, others a 3* and in the end we gave up trying to work it out and got bored of talking about it (I hate to moan on holiday) and just thought “Do not be surprised at bad service be surprised at good” Not really what we wanted to think on this much looked forward to holiday!

Room Tip: Pemium flor 4 or above for good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Agreeklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we want to assure you that all your comments are welcomed and a key part of the improvement of our resort. We are truly sorry to hear you experienced any inconvenience during your stay, we are a 5 star rated resort so we are disheartened to hear your recent stay was not reflecting it.

We would like to invite you to contact our Head of Customer Services at customerservices@karismamexico.com so that we can review your feedback together and to assure you this is not the standard of our hotel, we will be glad to host you again in our hotel or any resort by Karisma to surpass any past experience.


Best Regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
adurre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

booked this following rave reviews !!?, we were rather dissappointed with this hotel, we had to be moved because of a damp, smelly and dingy room, we both had stomach upsets (we were not alone ),we had to wait every night for a seat in the restaurants, sometimes at lunchtime as well, breakfast in the areciffe was like an assault course, trying to get some toast was a task,,,
In my opinion too many guests for the amount of restaurants.
no contingency plans if it rains (boring place to be ).
they advertise international brands of alcohol but you have to ask for them or you get the local watery rubbish and i think they limit the smirnoff to one bottle per bar as they had run out a few times,
will not be back,.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank matt f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we want to assure you that all your comments are welcomed and a key part of the improvement of our resort. We are truly sorry to hear you experienced any inconvenience during your stay, we are a 5 star rated resort so we are disheartened to hear your recent stay was not reflecting it.

We would like to invite you to contact our Head of Customer Services at customerservices@karismamexico.com so that we can review your feedback together and to assure you this is not the standard of our hotel, we will be glad to host you again in our hotel or any resort by Karisma to surpass any past experience.


Best Regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
adurre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights here and specifically booked this as a romantic getaway. First impressions were good, the room wasn't bad, clean and the staff were very accommodating. The food was good without being great, we sampled 4 of the restaurants but never tried the international cuisine themed one because nothing on the menu interested us. The lack of a buffet meant a quick lunch was out of the question unless you want a barbecue. Very frustrating. Drinks were ok, sometimes severely watered down and other times way too strong. This is a very private resort however I'm not sure how they credit themselves as one of the most romantic resorts in the world. The entertainment at night was also sub standard, with small shows that never really had a huge audience. A nice trip, but would never choose this resort again considering the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Davo2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we want to assure you that all your comments are welcomed and a key part of the improvement of our resort. We are truly sorry to hear you experienced any inconvenience during your stay, we are a 5 star rated resort so we are disheartened to hear your recent stay was not reflecting it.

We would like to invite you to contact our Head of Customer Services at customerservices@karismamexico.com so that we can review your feedback together and to assure you this is not the standard of our hotel, we will be glad to host you again in our hotel or any resort by Karisma to surpass any past experience.


Best Regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
adurre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
21.6 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#55 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,660 reviews
7.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.1 mi away
El Dorado Seaside Suites
El Dorado Seaside Suites
#106 of 385 in Riviera Maya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
2.2 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Catalonia Royal Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Property: El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing