We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hands down the best all inclusive resort we have ever visited. Here are a couple points that we thought were great:

Layout - There is definitely a boutique feel and it is easy to get around. We were told the hotel was fully booked and there was never any problem getting a table at dinner or a lounge chair/day bed on the beach. Currently, the resort is made up of small 2-3 story buildings, but the boutique feel may be lost when they open the new building currently under construction.

Restaurants - There are five restaurants in total. We loved them all! The food is definitely top notch for an all inclusive. The Italian place was by far the most intimate and had the best ambiance. The Mexican place had really good food and our waiter Jesus was excellent, but they need to revamp the atmosphere as the lights we bright.

Beach - The beach is nice and there are tons of loungers and beach beds. We set up camp near the main pool and never had a problem getting one of the beach beds.

Night Life - The evening entertainment was top notch, but after it was over the crowd thinned out quickly. The main bar is open until 2am, but we only made it to midnight most evenings. It is a couples resort vibe and pretty mellow.

Rooms - Impeccably clean, modern and well maintained. We got a jacuzzi garden view, which was great.

Service - Excellent. Every staff member was willing to go above and beyond. You were always greeted with an "hola" by everyone! Hector at the main desk was great and always helpful.

All in all, we loved this vacation. It was incredibly relaxing and the resort was exceptional.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the swim up. It's way more expensive than the garden view and you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,518 - 5,524 of 8,628 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

dec 1 thru dec22 we were at the seaside suites for three wonderful weeks it was our 14th time there going since 1999 we just love it, will be making our reservations for this dec in feb cant wait every one is great lorenzo out side is always so happy all of the staff is wonderful couldnt say a bad thing about the hotel or any of the staff we just love everyone counting the days till dec.1

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marilynn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a holiday very relaxing, 5 restaurants, excellent service very clean, food lovely, free room service. All staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. Take your snorkelling gear it's very good to see different fish. Sea was shallow but clean and warm. 4 poster beds on the beach quite pool for relaxing. We had a garden which we thought was better value than the swim up pools. Hammock included

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very warm welcome , suite was amazing,staff alway's had a smile on their face's ,down side was the dress code,my husband went in to the retaurants with a lovely top was sent back to our room,to get a top with a collar ,only when he got back, a man came in, in shorts with a very loud coloured shirt on ,as if he had just came off the beach ,was allowed to sit + have his meal with nothing been said , found the food not always good,was told it came from another hotel,not at the hotel where we staying,the service with the staff was the tops,other wise enjoyed our holidays.

Room Tip: we had top floor over looking the sea view, which was lovely ,we also could hear the late night musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Andrea Duerre
General Manager
aduerre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our first trip to Mexico and we booked it for my husbands 60th Birthday. It was an amazing holiday from the minute we arrived, we cannot fault this hotel at all, the staff were more than helpful and so friendly and eager to please, the food was first class and the drinks and red wine were just as good as at home, the cocktails were fabulous! We did not book a swim up room, however, the room we had was very, very spacious, comfortable and clean with a very good air con system. We preferred the Asian restaurant or the Italian. We did have to purchase beech shoes as we felt more comfortable going in the sea with them on. Our stay was in September 2012, we had beautiful weather, not too humid, just glorious sunshine for the 10 days we were there. We booked a meal on the beach for the evening of my husbands 60th, and this was the perfect end to a perfect day, we got back to our room and the jacuzzi was filled, champagne was on ice and the room had been decorated beautifully. We hold fond memories of a wonderful holiday thank you to El Dorado Seaside Suites and all their staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The resort deserves the 2012 Travel Choice winner. It was a beautiful spot, very well maintained and very clean. To be honest, my pictures simply do not do justice to the place! The service is also great and all the staff are very friendly and helpful, they really made an effort to pamper us.

The food is great, our personal favourite was the Italian restaurant. Although the servings for some dishes are smaller, it's all inclusive and you can always order seconds or thirds! We did not try the spa but so many couples commented it was without a doubt one of the best among the resorts here.

If you're seeking a couples vacation in a quiet, romantic spot, this is the place for you. The night life is probably much quieter than many other resorts but we loved it for that reason. One bar is open until 2am and they have many activities throughout the day and evening.

Overall, an absolutely amazing vacation, I never wanted to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamyhchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

El Dorado was my first "all inclusive experience". This adults-only property is near Tulum and other outdoor activities about half an hour south of Playa del Carmen. Four of us stayed five nights and only left the property one day for a tour of Mayan ruins, a visit to a cenote and Akumal Bay. There's nothing to walk to so you either need a tour group, taxi, car rental or the communal bus. If you don't want the packaged tourist option you can design your own excursion but plan it before you get onsite!

The resort was not packed and we had no problem securing a thatched roof cabana every day on the private beach. There is not an expansive beach area but unless you are dying to build sand castles, it's not a big deal. Really lovely landscaping and relaxing beachfront areas to lounge. You'll be greeted multiple times a day with "hola" and "is there anything else I can do for you?". The staff appreciates if you try some Spanish words and are happy to practice with you. I want to commend the staff - can't list them all here but particularly appreciated sweet Luisa for keeping the coconuts coming and Augustin for making awesome drinks at the poolside bar.

The resort has about five restaurants plus beach side and swim up bars. The only buffet is at breakfast. Otherwise you have menus at each location. Out of five days of meals, I maybe wasn't crazy about 2-3 dishes. We never waited for a table during meals and had a great experience with the staff. Can I get better meals in Atlanta, sure, but I generally enjoyed the food. The breakfast omelets are great and ask about juices other than orange if you want to experiment. The soups and anything with beef were the best dishes. Sufficient vegetarian/ pescatarian options. No one got sick during our trip. We had two dinners at the Mexican restaurant with Abraham (?) who tried hard to please. I agree with BSchug that some of the mixed drinks were too sweet but we figured out better options. If you are lounging on the beach, someone comes by to get your drink order every so often - including endless coconut to slurp on! The house wine is meh so explore other options. Tipping is appreciated.

You can kayak, snorkel, play ping pong, etc. or just relax in a hammock or swings by the beachside pools. The hotel has multiple activities each day, including entertainment each night. The fire show is not to be missed! The gym is smallish but I never had to wait for a machine. I used the spa services one day (you can pay a flat rate to use the rooms and pools without getting a service). A new building is under construction which may increase congestion in the future. We were on the second floor not far from the construction but the hotel pumps spa music to try and drown out the banging. Don't worry, the construction activities don't start up until at least 8 and wasn't really an issue. The room is comfortable and the personal concierge assigned to your building is happy to accommodate. We ordered room service breakfast two mornings - prompt and plentiful. Overall, we were very happy with this trip and would recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Andrea Duerre
General Manager
aduerre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.5 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
4.5 mi away
Porto Bello Hotel and Residences
Porto Bello Hotel and Residences
#15 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
9 reviews
4.8 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Seaside Suites
El Dorado Seaside Suites
#55 of 396 in Riviera Maya
1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
#1 of 462 in Riviera Maya
719 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
10,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: $345 - $1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing