We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - Lives up to its reputation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Lives up to its reputation”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautifully designed and well located resort with a great range of restaurants and bars as well as informal places to sit about. All restaurants provide an a la carte service and it was so nice to not be in a buffet queue each day! The quality was very high for an all-inclusive and the service from staff was exceptional particularly Natalia in the Italian and Janet on the beach. We were always greeted with a smile and nothing was too much trouble.

Drinking bucks fizz on the four poster beds on the beach was a highlight. If you are looking for peace ensure your room is away from the building works and from the main bar where they hold evening entertainment - that said it does finish around 11 pm.

Following advice from the team we used local buses to get to Tulum ruins which are no more than half an hour away and well worth a visit.

If you are considering a visit - go now! We are concerned the resort will lose its romantic intimate ambience and the beach will be too crowded when the number of rooms increase.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dtwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,442
    1,544
    512
    227
    151
See reviews for
221
6,203
47
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Absolutely superb hotel in every way.staff were brilliant,complex that we couldnt fault.food that youd pay good money for at home.great swim up bars that were hard to leave.beautiful grounds that were always being looked after and special daytime menus on the beach were great.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wayne310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

El Dorado Seaside Suites is the best holiday I have been on. The suites are fantastic, large, clean and the daily towel decorations by the maids are very clever.
The staff can't do enough to please you and the beach waiter service means you never even have to get up from your four poster bed (yes, beds on the beach!) to go to the bar.
The food is all a la carte and at a very high standard of quality. There are plenty of restaurants to keep you spoilt for choice.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are not truly ocean view as there are palm trees in the way but you can see the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexis_dagreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just got back from a week at EDSS, what can i say 'it was amazing', the room the food and especially the staff. My special thanks go to Perla and Sergio who made sure that this was the best holiday we have ever had. We stayed in 2912 so were away from the main section of the hotel, very peacefull, if you can, ask for any block from 28 upwards, as some rooms do look over the main bar area. Even though there are building works at the resort we hardley noticed them and it did not have any impact on our holiday

Room Tip: Block 28 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichieSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband I visited EDSS for the third time in September 2012. It was like arriving back home. This trip we brought a two other couples and while the resort is designed for couples, the staff worked hard to accommodate us dining together.

The resort has added more beach beds and loungers, so there was always some available. We stayed in a swim up this time near the Colibri bar in building 36. Uberto was our bartender at Colibri and he took very good care of us. Janet treated us in the morning with a mimosa on the beach. Both Janet and Ana made sure our glasses were refreshed on the beach throughout the day. As usual, the staff are wonderful.

Mia Casa is our favorite restaurant for dinner, but La Vida is a close second. The food presentation at La Vida was absolutely amazing. Be sure to ask for the margarita menu. For lunch, I love the pizzas and ceasar salad at the Sandwicherie. My husband thought the hamburgers were amazing. Arricefees and La Vida were favorites for breakfast. The chiliquiles and eggs benedict were our favorite dishes off the menu, but the omelet bar was very good too.

We enjoyed a hot stone massage at the beautiful Naay spa. The facility was amazing and the therapists were very good. This is something you definitely want to experience when you visit.

The rooms are always immaculate. We upgraded the last couple of days to the Presidential Suite on the south end of the resort. It was like having paradise to yourself with a private treehouse beach bed and a lovely private ocean view.

There is some construction going on near the front of the resort, but I assure you that you will only notice it when you come and go from the resort or take the cart to the spa. The hotel is always upgrading, but it won't spoil your visit.

If you are thinking about a visit, don't hesitate. Every time we visit EDSS, we come home thinking about the next time. We will definitely be back to EDSS next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 4texas_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went to EDSS from the UK for a belated honeymoon of two weeks, starting 22 Oct 2012, on a package with Thomsons.

Most of the other reviews cover everything, but my four top points to share would be:

1. If you want to swim in the ocean, pack sea shoes. The beach sand is actually fine coral (bearable with bare feet on the beach), but in the water there's lots of larger coral fragments and rocks. Sea shoes available to purchase at the hotel gift shop, but at highly inflated prices.

2. The restaurants are 100% strict on the dress code requirements at dinner for men - collared shirts a must and no beach wear permitted. (Bermuda-style shorts are okay, though.) Again, they sell collared shirts in the gift shop.....

3. The hotel itself offered great exchange rates (and nil commission) for GBP to MXN 1:20! Better than anything we could get in the UK, even for large (over £1000) transactions. It didn't change the entire time we were there. The USD:MXN rate was 1:12.3

4. When you ask for house white wine at dinner, they will bring you some sort of sav blanc. Most people assume this is the only free white wine - which is quite....er.....rough (I'm being kind, here). But you can ask for the house chardonnay - which is less awful/more bearable, depending on your perspectives. There's only one type of house red and rose.

In detail, here's how the rest of our honeymoon went......

Thomson - Flights
Spent £180 to upgrade us both to premium cabin on both legs. Definitely worth the extra. Cabin crew friendly, polite and courteous. Thomson define "sitting together" as next to one another (with an aisle between you) and also BEHIND one another - consider yourself warned, it's in the fine print, apparently. Seat configuration was 2-3-2 so unless you book super early and check in online as soon as the facility is available, you may not be able to sit with your travelling companions. We were on honeymoon, and ended up sitting behind one another on the outbound, and across the aisle and one row apart on the inbound flight. Not ideal, but I should have read the fine print.

Transfers from Cancun
We did the Thomsons coach transfer, was fine, no complaints (we were the first drop off). Don't be scammed by the guys inside the airport (once you pass through customs) who see the tags Thomson put on your hand luggage at check in - and ask if you're Thomsons, then take your bags out to the actual Thomsons arrivals team.....and demand cash for their services. We didn't fall for this, but others on our coach did. No beverages offered (either complimentary or or sale on the coach), so buy beforehand at arrivals if you need a drink during the transfer.

Hotel Room
I've uploaded a photo of the map of the hotel with all the room blocks numbered. We had the entry-level room 3928, so block 39, second (top) level. We looked down to the swim up rooms. We had lots of lovely natural light for most of the day - which is in stark contrast to most of the rooms in blocks 14 to 32, who (despite being garden view and ocean view premium rooms) had the bright sunlight blocked out by the lovely dense palm trees. We saw rooms belonging to other guests - the ocean-view suites have sofas, which seemed to be the only difference from the standard rooms. Largest, comfiest bed I have ever slept in. I used the pillow menu (ask at reception or your concierge) and selected my perfect pillows! Rooms are getting tired, thus my grading as a 4-star only - but they're being refurbished soon....see below.

Construction work
Currently they're building a new five or six story building and massive pool between the tennis court and block 41 (see map). They work from 7am to 9pm seven days a week, and have speakers playing loudish music located around the perimeter of the building site to mask the noise. I would avoid rooms in block 41 & 42 as you can hear the noise clearly despite the music. They're also progressively gutting rooms is blocks 17 & 18 for modern redecoration, so again lots of noise - apparently all the suites are having walls knocked out and redecorated progressively between now and May 2013 when the refurbishment is expected to be finished. I've seen mock ups of the new building and the redecorated suites - a very modern style, should be fabulous.

During the day
Wonderful beach beds line almost the full length of the sea frontage. Only half of it is beach accessible - the other half has a small rock sea wall, beyond which is rocky seafront, which isn't suitable to swim in/at - but there are pools behind this area which you can hit if you want to swim. I've uploaded a panoramic photo of the other half of the beach front - the softest sand and clearest entry point into the water is in front of the square white gazebo, not the round one.
There are two or three rows of beach beds - only the front row have uninterrupted views of the seafront. You're not supposed to "reserve" these beds, but greedy guests seemed to get up before 7am and leave towels across the beds, then appear after 11am and occupy them. This practise annoyed me - but then again, I'm not British or American....and they seemed to be the main culprits (were were up and on the beach due to jet lag from 7am most days).

Activities
Most of the reef off the beach is actually dead, but there is some decent sea life around. We snorkelled (complimentary equipment supplied at the v-acquatics hut) and saw many varieties of fish including a 3ft barracuda and rays. Husband ended up getting addicted to playing beach volley ball twice a day with a bunch of other men - and loved it. Not the usual honeymoon activity, but hey, the court was right next door to the main bar, so their wives / girlfriends could watch the action whilst drinking cocktails and sat on the swings and beanbags :) I did the 9am yoga class twice - which was very invigorating and relaxing at the same time. I also actually had a go at towel-folding - scoff if you may, but I was curious to see how the amazing creations housekeeping left for us every day were created (we left 40 pesos a day for the housekeeper). Can't wait to have guests stay over back in Blighty to impress.....

Offsite activities
We did one organised day trip to Chichen Itza with Thomsons - despite my disappointment with the Thomson reps on site, this tour was fabulous - it was roughly the same price to book it from the UK before departure, as on site at the hotel. At the time it was the only tour provider who picked you up super early (6:30am) to get to the site at 9am - so you got around the site before the extreme heat of the day, AND the ridiculous crowds that arrive around 11am. I have kept the Thomson pricelist and V-acquatices given out at the hotel, so if you want to check prices to see if it's better to book from the UK or over there, contact me directly.

Venturing outside the hotel
We paired up with an awesome couple we met at the hotel and hired a car for 24 hours - it was the best day of our holiday. We organised the car hire with our concierge and paid USD92 for everything including the full insurance excess waiver - although it was a pretty ancient, non-flash vehicle. Petrol cost us MXN150 for the day (approx 160kms) We drove the 75km to Coba, arriving at 9am before the crowds, cycled around the site, climbed the ruins, then drove to the Gran Cenote (incredible snorkelling!), lunched in Tulum on the main street (at like kings at a local non-touristy restaurant) for under GBP8 each, then went to the ruins at Tulum to see the most beautiful beach I have ever laid eyes on (you can swim at it). A full day, but so worth it. You can get cheaper car hire from Hertz and Europcar, if you book in advance from the UK, but not sure if they drop off / collect from EDSS.

Restaurants - dinner
As other reviewers have stated, all the restaurants are fabulous - but favourites are a matter of personal preference. Having read the reviews we expected the Mexican to be below par, but it was our favourite by a clear margin - it turns out Mexican food isn't just tacos and soggy nachos - the traditional food was incredible! (If its not spicy enough, just ask your waiter for the habanero sauce....it will give you all the heat you need) I specifically recommend the skirt steak with tamarind and corn, cooked rare. You don't have to pay extra for this steak. When dining at Klay Talay (the asian), ask to sit outside (it's worth waiting a bit if it's busy) as it's lovely.

Restaurants - lunch
We never saw the taco man that other reviews mention - I meant to ask the concierge, but forgot. Most days we just headed to the BBQ area (near the rotunda). The Sandwicherie does great burgers and deep fried (!!) burritos - and you can actually get these meals as take away and take them back to your beach bed if you don't want to sit down in the restaurant area.

Restaurants - breakfast
La Vida is the most formal - has a different variety of freshly squeezed juice combinations changing daily, and the thinly-sliced papaya with cottage cheese sounded bizarre but is now my breakfast of choice. Arricifes has the best buffet - and also offers a menu too (you may not always be offered a menu when seated, so ask for it if it's absent).

Swim-up bars
Novel, but great! Three in total (we did a swim-up bar crawl of our own creation one day - much fun!) - start at the one outside of block 35, swim along past blocks 36 and 37. walk across the link into the next pool in front of blocks 38 and 39, and hey presto, you're at the main swim up bar. complete with small waterfalls. Then a short hop over to the pool with the volleyball net at the Arricifes and Klay Talay restaurant.....

Evening activities
Our body clocks had us wide awake around 6:30am, so we struggled to stay up past 9:30pm. Not very rock and roll, I know. Once a week, early evening (circa 6pm) they have an acoustic guitar/singer in the main bar for an hour or so - lovely (I wish they did this every night!) to watch the sun set to. 9pm sees either a trivia quiz or "name that tune" quiz (we won four nights - not that I'm gloating....). 9:30pm-ish is the actual "entertainment" - which ranges from rather impressive fire shows to cringe-worthy audience-participation "man vs woman" competitions. It's a lottery, and you can just steer clear if they're not to your liking.

Tipping
We had no idea how much to tip. But ended up leaving 40MXN daily for housekeeper, 20MXN for breakfast waiter, between 20-100MXN for dinner waiter (depending on the service), and daily about 40-80MXN to our beach drinks waiter (Rolando, who was just the most attentive, friendly, likeable and hard working staff member I've ever met. He introduced himself on the first day and never forgot our names or our favourite drinks once). If you tip the beach waiters or the bar staff, the tips go into a pool and are shared out amongst the bar staff. I'm not sure if the same thing happens with the tips given at dinner to the waiters.

Spa treatments
Ask for a bogoff! Some guests (those in sea-view suites and above who are on honeymoon) get a 2-4-1 massage as part of their package. We didn't. The concierge push the spa treatments quite strongly (as they get commission), and also early morning-ish the actual spa therapists will walk along the beach chatting to guests and trying to sell the treatments. We negotiated with the therapist for the 2-4-1 deal, after another couple told us they do this - so we both had 120 minute massages for USD199, which was good value. Otherwise, I think the spa prices were quite expensive for what they were, but the space was impressive. Go 90 minutes before you treatment to use the steam and sauna rooms. Oh, and the compulsory 10% service charge (the only place in the hotel which has this) doesn't go to the therapist - it is pooled and distributed to all spa employees.

Overall impression
Service at hotel = five star (staff polite, friendly and courteous without exception)
Rooms = four star (current renovations will return them to five star standard, no doubt)
Food = great. Two weeks of lazing on the beach and eating the divine food and cocktails....err....time for a diet when you get back!

We'll definitely be back, but we'll probably avoid going with Thomsons, as their reps at the hotel were a real disappointment (but this is not the right platform to gripe further).

Happy to answer any further queries on this resort - contact me directly.

If anyone who reads this ends up going to EDSS and meets Rolando (beach waiter), please tell him Simone and Joe send their regards!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in blocks 41 and 40 as they're the closest to the construction site - very noisy. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank SimBuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Travelled 12/10/12 to 26/10/12 stayed in room 3822 in the third floor
It is everything everyone has written before - just wonderful.
Superkingsize beds - huge and very comfortable.
Toiletries - good quality shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion so wouldn't bother taking your own as is plentiful, just ask for more when you run out saves on weight in your case.
Huge walk in shower although did have trouble getting the temp right as no mixer tap.
Plenty of coffee and creamer for the coffee maker.
Fridge restocked every day with whatever you would like, beer, soft drinks and water.
Food was lovely, no buffets just a small one in arrecifes and the sanwicherie at breakfast, the rest was waiter service. My favourite was arrecifes for breakfast as it had more choice, Mia Casa and Klay Talay for dinner and the open air sanwicherie for a lovely lunch (Thankyou Eva for such great service, the smiles and the spanish lessons!).
Drinks - worked my way through the cocktail list! Very nice, Devil inside my favourite.
They serve lager and also a dark beer which was quite nice on draught. Plenty of premium brand drinks. The only one niggle that we had with the whole holiday was that when it rained and it certainly did fall out of the sky a couple of times it did get very wet in the bar as it did spring a couple of leaks and it also ran in and made most of the floor space wet as there is only outside bars but only a very tiny observation. At least it wasn't cold!
Beach, not as bad as I was expecting from previous reviews, we took water shoes but didn't use them much as it was ok but they were helpful. Lots of lovely fish. Plenty of sunbeds at any time of the day,even the palapas you could always find an empty one. Enjoyed the kayak and snorkel lessons with Carla.
Building works - if you get the dreaded phone call from Thomson just before you go to tell you about the building works - don't worry. The only block which is affected is block 41 but as all the rooms face away from it you shouldn't be affected at all. I think the swim up rooms 4101 to 4104 would hear it most if you stayed in your room to sunbathe. It can't be heard from the beach or any of the other areas and they have got to be the cleanest/tidiest builders I have ever seen!
Spa - we got a 2 for 1 massage from one of the spa workers that came round whilst we were on the beach so glad we did as it was amazing value and a great experience - get there a good hour or so before your time as you can use the sauna, steam room, 2 jacuzzis, plunge pool and the cold room! Brrrrrrr! Just check your bill when checking out as they tried to charge us full price. Luckily we sorted our bill out the night before we were due to leave as otherwise we wouldn't have had time to sort it out.
The gym is in the spa which is located half way up the drive way in a really peacefull setting. Really well equipped, plenty of refreshments.
Pools were ok, spent all our time at the beach - waiter service for drinks was great and always frequent, even refills without asking!
Staff - absolutley fabulous and what make this resort so special. They all work so hard from the maintenance men, men that clear the stones up off the beach every day and the waiters/waitress's, bar staff and cleaners. No one expects a tip and you don't get any less attention if you don't but they so deserve it for their outstanding customer service. there isn't a leaf out of place through out the resort.
Mainly brisish, ameican and canadian guests.
Would love to go back one day, just hope they don't add too many more rooms as this is what makes it so lovely is that it is such a small resort, Perfect location for all the day trips as very close to the main ones, Xel Ha, Xplor, Xcaret etc just 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Wouldn't bother with a swim up as beach/pools are lovely and why would you want to stay in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Julesandjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
22.0 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#59 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,039 reviews
6.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
4.8 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Seaside Suites
El Dorado Seaside Suites
#88 of 391 in Riviera Maya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
7.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
2.1 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Property: El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing