We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$389
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Hotels.com
$389
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Destinia.com
$258
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/21
Priceline$368
Travelocity$389
ZenHotels.com$413
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,153)
Filter reviews
8,153 results
Traveler rating
5,953
1,309
413
269
209
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,953
1,309
413
269
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard rock palace resorts our honeymoon spa treatments fish martini bar playa del carmen public relations sushi couples massage special dinner ocean view italian restaurant le petit cochon fire show vacation planners all inclusive resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,428 - 2,433 of 8,153 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Adult only spa and resort. Although it's been a while since i've been there, i'd go again in a heartbeat. HIred taxi to take us into Cancun, about an hour away. Ride there was kind of scary but well worth the boating experience on the Caribbean.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Heaven At The Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear June B,

Thank you very much for your sweet review , I am so glad to heard that you enjoyed your trip to Hard Rock Heaven at Riviera maya, since your last visit our resort being beautiful enhanced and we have add many attractions that you have to come and enjoy, we will be very pleased to welcome you back.

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Heaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for 10 days and absolutely loved it! Great restaurants with great food! Traveled to Moon Palace for free for a day trip - and they made it so easy! We have already talked about going back!! Met wonderful new friends, and was an experience we will never forget!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Heaven At The Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Tiffany K,

Thank you very much for your great review, is very thrilling to know you chose us for your honeymoon destination, We are driven by our guests’ satisfaction and we strive to reach with the epic service that sets us apart. We would like to have you back soon and spend another vacation together creating amazing memories.

Rock on!

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Heaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Loved being water-babies the whole time, getting drinks at the poolside palapas, finding out which of the seven eateries was our favorite. What would have made it super (and definitely more romantic) would have been IF DANCING was available at night. (There were lots of organized games during the day in which we had no interest). We went a few years ago.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22TangoSarasota_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Heaven At The Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear 22TangoSarasota_FL,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Your comments are truly appreciated. We are happy to see that you had a great time at our resort and we are grateful that you have given us the opportunity to show you first hand the Hard Rock experience, We are happy and proud to inform you that The Heaven night club is ready and operating, which will improve considerably our night life as you assertively indicated. We hope to have you back soon and show you how our experience improved since your last stay.

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Heaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is our first Cancun trip, and my family enjoyed it very much. The hotel environment is extremely nice. The spa is luxury. The restaurants are ample and lots of choices. The tips are included, so no need to take change to everywhere. Among all the palace, this one had the best price when we booked. We love it. The beach is not accessible, but we enjoyed kayaking and some water sports. All in all, very impressive!
The only problem is the room is quite small given a large spa taken up half of the room.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneAtCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Heaven At The Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear yrli,

Thank you very much for your great review, is a huge pleasure to read your fantastic comments about our resort, since your last visit our cove area went thru a very ambitious enhancement, the beach areas are inside of the coves and these are segmented in 2 sides, you can walk a few hundred feet on the white sand, one new feature on our resort is the promenade that goes across the resort right next to the beach and inlets. However I encourage you to visit us again to enjoy all the new adds. We are ready to roll out the red carpet for our dear Rockstars.

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Heaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We are VIP members (which we have paid to be but you do not need a membership as there are better deals to go to Adventura out there)When we read the reviews before we went this past Feb. we were worried but things were okay.the changes are not great, The Heaven side with jacuzzi on the roof top was a work in progress, the door leading out to the roof top made us very uncomfortable . We did not use the roof top and I think the cleaning staff never went up to check to see if the Jacuzzi had been used. We have been members since 2002 and the first few years were wonderful but it had been changing each year and really not for the good. The staff is the reason we return each year.
The reviews saying the family side was quieter very true and there was no struggle to find chairs,which on the Heaven side the last few years you are up very very early just to find a prime
spot with shade

Room tip: Be patient with the staff, management is working with less staff.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKGRWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René M, General Manager at Heaven At The Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Esteemed BKGRWG,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your opinion is appreciated as we value our guests’ feedback in order ti improve the Hard Rock Experience. On behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may encountered during your stay. We have implemented many improvements since your stay and we would like you to come back soon to experience them all as we would definitely deliver the Rock Star service that sets us apart.
The stage will be ready for another gig together.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews