We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My second time there. The service was outstanding from the time I got there until the time I left. Now that it is changing to Hard Rock can't wait to see the upgrades. The food at the Italian restaurant was delicious. The hydrotherapy facilty was excellent. The drinks all I can say you can't go thirsty. The entertainment was very good all week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vvbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi vvbill, thank you very much for your kind comments, we enjoy reading about your experience.

It is so rewarding to know that many of our guests are repeated. We are proud to hear that your overall stay was as you expected and that you took advantage from our services and facilities.

We look forward to having you back again and again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,084
    1,048
    336
    240
    176
See reviews for
397
2,230
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Was with our travel group go 1,000 plus. Loved the mango margaritas!! Our room never seemed to get cool. Service was superior, spa was a dream, pools are beautiful and food was the bomb!!

Room Tip: Check on the AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Candi M, we are delighted hearing your experience with us.

We are happy to know that you took advantage from the Margaritas, I personally love them!

Our service has been a key in our organization and this time you were lucky enjoying it.

We are a huge resort with nice facilities, where you will find many things to do as spa, pool, gym, etc.

Once again thank you so much for your review. We hope you give us the chance to host you again with another good experience.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Im writing this review late as we were here in December of last year. I wasn't wowed by this resort! The only thing that would make me want to go back is the staff...they are so amazing!! Everything is "its my pleasure"..Cant say enough good things about all of them. The drinks were great, the food good! I just wasn't wowed by the hotel itself. I'm a beach girl and the man made lagoon just didn't do it for me. This was my third visit to Mexico, Mayan Riviera and previous to staying here I preferred the same resort twice, so staying here opened my eyes to wanting to check out other resorts and what i prefer in a resort. the theatre definitely need some TLC or just build a separate building all together. this was the first time I had gotten roped into one of those time share things as well....I won't let that happen again! 3 hrs later your still trying to get away! All in all if someone payed for our trip to go we wouldn't turn it down, even though it has the hard rock name now and the hard rock price it still doesn't have a beach. looking out at that dark blue water everyday was just depressing for me. We had to go into playa just to see some beautiful caribbean blue water!
One more thing, I have to say the entertainment staff here are FANTASTIC!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be closer to the cove side! We ended up switching our rooms because we didn't get the kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yolandag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi yolandag, we appreciate your feedback, cause it help us to improve our services.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.

With all due respect, as you may already know we are in a transition process and several changes are taking place, our improvements will be in all the areas.

I invite you to come back this winter to take a look into our renovations will be a pleasure host you after our rebranding.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent a week at ASP. Lovely room, convenient layout, however confusing. Buildings pretty much look the same and you need a compass or map the first day there. The Italian restaurant is by far the best For a perfect massage, ask for Nidia. The spa is so serene, clean, lovely. All the staff we encountered were so amazingly polite. Every room service request was delivered even faster than promised, and always followed up with a call to be sure all was well. Lovely toiletries. No issues with loungers. Loved the lagoon and the pools. The entertainment was spectacular every night.

Room Tip: It is the luck of the draw. They don't promise you a certain room ( at least not anyone in our g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaraSuung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi MaraSuung, we are very happy to hear about your wonderful vacation, we thank you for sharing your experience with our readers.

We are glad to know that you spent a good time with us and that you have took advantage from our facilities and services as spa, food and entertainment.

Rest assured that we will take in consideration the suggestion proposed concerning the facilities, we will inclue some maps in the future.

We value your comments from Nidia, I will personally let her know.

We hope to see you soon to show you our improvements and host you with another great vacation.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here for our honeymoon and wished we had stayed longer. The entertainment crew is amazing and is always getting you involved in the many activities. My husband had never snorkeled before and he loved going out in the cove. When you go out with the crew they bring back all sorts of creatures to hold. We thought the food was great and loved the room service option.
We did do a massage at the spa and we really enjoyed it. We took the bus to playa to the playacar palace to enjoy their beach and walk the streets. I would recommend doing that at least 1 day. Otherwise we stayed on the resort and were never bored.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Only used the jacuzzi once because we we were never in our room. Enjoyed our hammock on the balcony.

Overall I would return to any palace resort. Moon palace and playacar palace have better beaches but we loved the cove at aventura. Great service at all palace resorts!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello Kmbones, thank you so much for your fantastic review.

Our goal is turn your moments into wonderful memories and this time that we did we are glad to hear it, we appreciate all your comments of such an incredible honeymoon.

I will pass on your review to the entertainment team and I will personally tell them how bewitched you are with the snorkeling.

It is good to know that your overall stay was better than your expectations and that you have enjoyed from our services as food & massages.

We hope to see you soon to host you with another amazing vacation.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at Adventura Spa in June for 16 days, and it was better than expected. Edgar in Mathis Jewelry was fantastic, and Alejandro in spa services gave the best massages I have ever had. Blanco in VIP Presidents services was great as usual. I recommend this resort very highly

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi david j, we appreciate the review from your recent stay.

We would like you to thank you for taking the time to mention many of our collaborators, cause they are the pillars that help us to grow up, we definitely will go back with them to share your kind comments.

I hope you come back soon to host you with another unforgettable experience.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Resort is under construction. We went here for our honeymoon and was told that the place was under construction. We had no beach at this place the one they have in place is like walking on concrete. We where told this was an adult only resort and when we got there we find out there was a kids side and the nice restaurant are on the kids side. The club they have wasn't open so if you wanted night life you have to pay 70.00 per person and go into Cancun to Congo Bongo which means another 140.00 per night just to do something. The entertainment was set up more for kids. We did the timeshare presentation and got harassed because we said no. The food was average. The pool was nice. The service was good. The room wasn't close to what was told it would be. When we did the tour you get to see a room that was being converted over for Hard Rock and it was 110% better then what we where in and I felt that was a slap in the face because we where told to come back when it's Hard Rock and you can have a room like this. We went to our guide and picked out a few excursions and we told her a few things we wanted to do and she picked one for us and it was terrible. We was given a honeymoon package and was shown to a honeymoon desk and was told that we would get something for our honeymoon and never got it. We have wrote a letter to Aventura and complained about the place and was hoping to get something in return for a Terriable Honeymoon and was told to get lost. Don't waste your money on this place no night life no beach and rooms are nothing to write home about. STAY AWAY from this PLACE. The 1500 resort credit is a joke too...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello James D, we appreciate customer’s feedback, as it helps us to know how we are doing in terms of service and facilities.

We want to clarify some of the points mentioned on your review. With all due respect in reference to our Resort lacking a beach area, let me inform you that we have information at our official website when we specify that we are located in a cove.

In regards to your comments about children, be informed that we have security staff at the middle of the resort to avoid these situations and if a guest report it, we take immediate actions.

We do regret to learn about your perception concerning the entertainment activities, cause we have many activities available for adults, we moved the club to another location, however we still have it, as you may already know coco bongo tour is an additional activity.

Tours & excursions services are provided by an independent contractor for which the resort cannot be held liable.

We want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay, rest assured that we will share your review with the MT.

I sent you an inbox with my personal information to contact me for further assistance and to start the follow up.

I hope hear from you soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 5,746 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 4,609 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#16 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 13,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 2,527 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 2,414 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 6,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing