We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Relaxing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our first time at Aventura Spa although we have stayed at other Palace Resorts.
It is small and very friendly also adult only which is nice for a relaxing getaway.
The Spa services are very good are only criticism was that there seemed to a lack of staff.
The service in the restaurants bars etc was very good and up to Palace standards.
The rooms are lovely although smaller than some of the other resorts but still very clean and adequate.
Shame no beach but nice to have the inlet of sea water enough to have a refreshing dip.
We did take a ferry trip to Cozumel Palace for the day which was very enjoyable.
All in all a very nice place to stay and hopefully we will get there again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hello travellerportsmouth, we appreciate your kindly feedback.

Our goal is host you with an excellent service and we are satisfied hearing that we met your expectations and that your overall stay was enjoyable.

We hope to see you in your next vacations.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,754 - 1,760 of 6,629 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

I will start with the positive of this trip. We traveled from 5/3/12 to 5/10/12 - As usual it was wonderful and the service amazing. One of the things that makes our stay with Palace Resorts memorable is the consistency of their service. It is always top notch. And I've stayed at a number of their Hotels and have never been disappointed with the service. Actually, the waiters and housekeeping staff is what makes the stay memorable and exceptional. I would personally like to thank Ms. Lillian Heredia at the Greco restaurant. She personally came by our table and introduced herself and asked if she could be of further assistance to our party (we were 11 in total.) I had asked for mangoes as there were a limited amount and a plate was brought to our table, it was so good! She's running an amazing restaurant, the food is delicious, fresh, and of good quality. Her staff is excellent. The hostesses (especially Alejandra, I hope I got the name correct) were excellent at accommodating our large group and would see that our request to sit outside facing the ocean was met. Breakfast there is amazing. Great job!

Would also like to send commendations to Edgar Murcia the manager of Mo Mo No Hana, he oversees a great staff, very attentive, and friendly. We went back twice because of the service and food! Angela who works at the Sweet and Coffee was so kind and personable. Really enjoyed talking to her while we drank our delicious coffee and indulge in our corn pastry, delicious.

Miguel at guests service was so patient as he processed a cancellation. Very good personality to have in assisting with these requests.

The spa was amazing. A special recognition to Ilya who is professional and excellent at his services. He was so gentle and cordial. Was so pleased that requested him for all my other services, the only problem was that some were scheduled after he had left, which only solidified my decision. Spa services are excellent and the staff was amazing.

And Louisa Lopez in the beauty salon. I had my hair dyed and she gave me exactly what I asked for, I was really impressed, she exceeded my expectations. She listened to what I requested and did more than expected. She's very friendly and nice, she's a keeper. Please make sure you keep her!

Also, would like to say thank you to all the cooks and chefs that make it possible for us to have enjoyable meals. We don't get to see them and we realize that a lot of preparation is involved and they are the ones keeping us alive for a week. We rely so much of them and thank you!

Check in/out went well. We arrived at noon and our rooms we had to wait until 3:00, we understood, we were able to use the facilities and get lunch. Checked out at noon, it went smoothly. Staff was pleasant.

However, I experienced a couple of disappointments. That' my next review.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Clarinet station and it was the perfect location. Right across from the pool that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hello NewYorkG16 we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our readers and we much appreciate your detailed review.

We appreciate you mentioned the warmness and kindness that characterize our staff at Aventura Spa.

We work hard every day to coordinate all the staff efforts to work as one and we are very proud hearing that you appreciate the teamwork between all the front and back of the house staff. Our personnel is carefully selected to find the best for each position to serve you with the quality that you deserve, we want to thank you for highlight our F&B, Spa, Salon & Front Desk service, also allow me to inform you that we have forwarded your comments about every staff member that you mentioned with their respective Managers to include them in our incentive program, also we will take in consideration your suggestion regarding Luisa´s work.

We would like to apologize in advance for any disappointment you may have experienced during your stay with us, our Management Team is very interested in listening about them and to give the corresponding follow up.

I will contact you via private message so we can provide you with the assistance that you deserve and to make sure it won´t happen again in the future.

Our goal is turn your vacation into a wonderful memory and we are pleased hearing that you spent a very good time and that you enjoyed your overall stay. Once again thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our travel agent Jen suggested this resort (knowing our likes/dislikes).....she couldn't have done any better. The bus ride from Cancun was just fine, no problems. Checking in was quick; a little wait for our room...but worth every minute!!! The room was so comfortable, clean and housekeeping was superb. Plenty of lounges and kept immaculate around the pool (unlimited big towels with no stupid card you have to return every day with the towels). The waiters made regular trips around the pool for drinks or food. The people entertaining and doing games were so much fun. I won a bottle of tequila and was too tired to collect it that night.....they came looking for me the next day, just to make sure I got it. Thanks to Danel, Miguel, Cesar, Florian and all whoes names I forgot. Special thanks for my C.D!!!!
When they SPA, they mean SPA.......never experienced such a place. I had 5 treatments that would have been well over $1000 at home. Alexjandra at reception was so helpful and pleasant, Ceclia was so good at making you relaxed and comfortable when you weren't sure what to do. But most of all a special thanks to Emilio who did my massages.......AMAZING!!!
Lillian who was a host in the lobby and buffet is a ray of sunshine...(you need help, shes the lady you want). The food was great....no stomach issues at all.
I can only say.........don't hesitate to Venture here!!!!!! Thanks Aventura..stay as you are.

Room Tip: We were in 3619 ..Violin block I think, close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96Judy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Hi 96Judy96, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our readers.

We appreciate you mentioned the warmness and kindness that characterize the Aventura staff, we will pass your comments to the collaborators that you highlighted and we will include them on our incentive programs.

It is wonderful to hear that your overall vacation was as you expected and that every time we were pending at your requests as the tequila bottle.

Our entertainment team always is innovating activities to make you feel plenty and it’s good to know that you took advantage from it.

Once again we appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again for your next vacations.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I feel totally rejuvenated after a fabulous week at the Aventura Spa. Swimming in the sparkline blue-green water, lounging on the beach while the staff brought drinks, was kind of like being in the Garden or Eden. Even better were the spa treatments- facials, massages, body wraps... it was heaven. The staff treated us like honored guests and were so polite and friendly, especially Alejandro Aragon who was specifically assigned to assist our group. Alejandro was always available to answer questions, offer suggestions, arrange transportation, and help plan fun activities to meet our needs. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hello ClaireMiller, thank you for the short and sweet review.

We try our best to accommodate the requests of all our guests, and are glad that we could meet your expectations this time.

We have a good variety of products and services as you mentioned many spa treatments it´s good to know that you took advantage from it.

Also we much appreciate that you mentioned that Alejandro was helpful and made your stay special we will include him in our incentive program.

We hope to see you again in your next vacations.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was our first trip to dive since 2004. We were totally pampered and the entire staff was awesome. I asked every one of the staff we came in contact with if they liked their job; the answer by all was "yes, I love my job!" The restaurants, spa facilities, pool & beach area, front desk, bell captain, transportation around the resort, rooms cleanliness and all the staff were excellent. Three of the staff are worthy of special mention; Michelle Tellechea our concierge was so knowledgeable, efficent & proessional. Vianney Ruiz at the Ventanas Restaurant made our dinners very enjoyable, especially on our last night with a special dinner presented by the chef. Luis Yekon, Ventanas waiter was fun, talented and very attentive. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: We thought having a room on the third floor away from the pool was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen6743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hola Ellen,

Thanks a bunch for sharing your feedback with us and with future travelers. We’re absolutely happy that you had a lifetime vacation here. We’re surrounded of a team of young-spirit individuals who every day give their very best to ensure you’re not missing anything during your vacation. Thanks for the special mention for Michelle, Vianney & Luis; they will be rewarded for their commitment.
We look forward to having you back very soon here in Aventura Riviera Maya.

All the best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We just returned from a week's stay at Aventura Spa. There were 16 of us, and Alejandro Aragon took GREAT care of us. He attended to our every need - always with a smile on his face. He went out of his way to care for us in every way. Our group will probably return to Aventura next year, and we definitely hope to have Alejandro to assist us again.

The attendants in the spa were fantastic. I had 6 treatments while I was at the facility, and each and every attendant was excellent. The very best was Omar. Also, excellent were Velia, Ana, and Rosalinda. The hydrotherapy area is terrific, too.

The food was very good with lots of variety among the restaurants. This is truly an all inclusive resort. The beaches and pools are immaculate. Needless to say, we had a wonderful time. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMHamlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hello MMHamlett,

Thank you lots for this wonderful review and for giving us the opportunity to welcome you here in your Riviera Maya’s house.
Thank you too for the nice shout out for Alejandro, as well as Omar, Velia, Ana & Rosalinda, certainly all of them will be very happy to know the great impressions they left on you.
We will be privileged to host you once again so we can provide you with more unforgettable experiences.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I just returned from a week of being pampered and waited on at the beautiful Aventura Spa Palace. It was a wonderful experience. The food was better than I expected it to be at an all inclusive resort, particularly the Japanese restaurant. The grounds are immaculate and gorgeous. The Spa is very professionally run, offering a good selection of services. What luxury to get massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures, just to name a few of the indulgences available. And, our group was personally attended by Alejandro Aragon, and If we wanted anything at all, he made it happen. We spent every afternoon at the small pool and the bartender there (I don't remember his name) was very attentive as well.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you Aventura Spa Palace for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hey there kkrocks!

Thank you so much for this wicked review. We’re simply blissful to know you had a blast during your visit to our nice resort and that everyone of our colleagues spoiled you rotten and surprisingly in your very first time here, our luscious food exceeded your expectations, kudos especially for our Momo no Hana team, not to mention our invigorating Spa and the personalized service that Alejandro provided you among many other things…!
We’re looking forward to pamper you again and again. The entire crew will be waiting for you with open arms.

Keep smiling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
10,130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,425 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
23.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,995 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Calle Carretera Federal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: $333 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing