We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first class customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“first class customer service”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we have been too our share of all inclusive resorts..this resort was by far the best customer service. We were there 6 days and truthfully every time we interacted with an employee was fantastic. We stayed in the concierge level so the reserved beach chair area was nice. Get up early and claim your spot...the elder age group must get up before sunrise to claim their seats. The only restaurant that was so-so was the steakhouse...generally a very loud atmosphere.. lots of yelling kids. This is no reflection on the resort..it was great but you kind of shake your head at the people who dress down at some of the restaurants...sweat pants and flannel shirts are common attire at dinner at the restaurants on the family side of the resort...the Cove side. If a beach is a must have for you..this is not the resort...the inlet/cove is fine for us as the pool was also ideal..but for must have beach people this is not for you.

Room Tip: concierge level rooms have a nice beach view and their own section for padded beach chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmkear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear bmkear, thank you very much for sharing your marvelous experience with us we are pleased to hear that you felt the exceptional service that is characteristic from our staff in Aventura Spa Palace. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,287
    1,130
    359
    248
    180
See reviews for
771
2,639
33
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Aventura Spa was the best place I have ever vacationed! My friends and I had a great time, the service was great, and the drinks were even better! There was always a show to see and they did a fantastic job at including the crowd in the events. We had an AWESOME time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hi chanel k, we appreciate your nice comments and we feel pleased that you and your friends had a great time at our resort. We look forward to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a 5 day trip with another couple, we had an amazing time. The hotel was very nice and clean. The food and drinks were excellent. The staff was very friendly and most of all they had a sense of humor. There were always lots of activities going on to keep people involved if they were interested. The pools boys did an awesome job entertaining everyone. The beaches are very nice. If you wanted quiet time they were great for that but if you wanted to be around music and activities then the pool was the place to be. They served grilled food everyday for lunch by the pool, it was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4fun_times00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello 4fun_times00, thank you for your nice review, we appreciate you shared your wonderful experience with us. We could not ask for less than to give you an awesome vacation at our resort and we would love to see you again in your next vacations and make of your next visit an unforgettable one here at Aventura Spa Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Booked the Aventura Spa last minute, not being sure what we were getting. The whole week for my wife and I was fantastic! The service - whether it was room stewards, restaurant, bar, counter help or spa were amazing. The food was great - each specialty restaurant was a pleasure to dine in, good beach activities,lots of beach chairs everywhere, service and help everywhere you went. The room and washroom were impeccable, nightly entertainment and bands were engaging. We also lucked out on great weather. We had nothing to complain or criticize - it was a super vacation. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I would definitely request a 3rd floor room - quieter and better view of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Paul M, we would like to thank you for the short and sweet review, we are very happy knowing that you spent a fantastic week at our resort and even when it was a last minute vacation, everything worked out well. Thank you for recommending us and we will be waiting for your next visit to Aventura Spa Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This 7day trip to the Mayan Riviera was a great time for my hubby and I to celebrate our anniversary. Our goal was to have a few activities each day to keep us busy but not feel rushed and we did just that!

Chose how to use your Spa Credits early. We met with our hostess early on day one. We booked our credit activities on day two. We also did the 90 min timeshare tour on day two and got ourselves two free dolphin swims, free lobster dinner and 35% off our tix to Xplore (ziplining and swimming in underwater caves ... by far one of our favorite days).

The $1500 credits bought us a visit to the Tamizcal (sweat lodge...highly recomend this...Raphael was wonderful!), Wine Tasting evening, 1/2 day trip to Tulum (this was a bit rushed), 2 pedicures, one manicure, two massages and a photo session with 5 4x6 prints. The service for all of the above was top notch! The spa is amazing!!!

The only complaint (sort of) was we had two double beds pushed together. Our room faced a garden area but likely because we bought a tour package (Sunquest) and these are usually the cheapest rooms. Oh and there is no beach. But there is sand and a few great lagoons where you can snorkel and kyak (I am not a fan of ocean swimming so this was beyond fabulous for me!).

The food was fantastic...the pizza place in the family section was great, and the lobster dinner on the patio at night was a very romantic evening to remember.

What we wish we would have done ... monkey tour at 9 am or 4 pm, tried the A la carts and done a few more Yoga mornings, that was a great way to start the day!

PS - if you don't like long bus rides this is one of the first resorts on the Mayan so you don't have to spend hours dropping people off on your way to your holiday : )

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie-Marie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello Annie-Marie1969, thank you for your comments. What a great way to celebrate your anniversary! We are glad that you took advantage of your resort credits and booked several of the great activities we have to offer; no better way to purify your body from the everyday stress than at the Temazcal ceremony and relax at the Spa, dinning at the romantic lobster dinner surely all together made it unforgettable, and this is how we want our valued guests to remember their vacations at Aventura Palace. We look forward to welcome you again and we will book you for the Monkey Tour, we know you will love it. Again thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

March 2 to March 16th: This was our 7th trip to the Mayan Riveria, probably the last. If this had been our first trip, the hotel credits would have provided an excellent opportunity to see some of the fantastic sights in this region. As we try to "play tourist" early on, we had visited Chitzen Itzia, Tulum. Xelah, Xplore and Coba on previous trips, so no reason to revisit these places. Used an awful lot of spa credits, some wine, a beach trip and still left hundreds in unused credits.
Week one, fantastic service. A huge conference booked a major group of rooms, they were in meetings all day, only crowds (eternally) around the spa pool. We spent most of that week at the construction end of the Cove side pool, usually less than 10 people there. A few service slips with "vacation guest" booted out of our lobby for the convenience of the conference and having to wait at the buffet for service for the first time in over 30 AI resorts. Week 2, wheels fell off the bus. Packed place, thought we could avoid the "spring break" group, still got a bunch:-P Some excellent service though!! Angela in the Spa lobby bar (they do rotate , this is where we met her most of the time) could work circles around the rest of the staff. A huge smile and remembering your preference for snacks and drinks. Rocio came on in our last few days, also excellent.
Cove side: Madahi, that lady managed to walk miles on the beach or around the pool with a smile at all times. In the pizza/pasta, restaurant it was ( I am so sorry, we discovered those staff members with positive comments earn rewards) his name started with A, I think Armando or Alhendro, but an not sure. He worked at the Karisma Marimia, Catalonia when it was the Copacabana and was going off to serve the "Romantic Dinner" on the Cove side was probably the best dinner service we enjoyed.
BAD: The "romantic Dinner" from most we talked to, we were a distinct minority, but had full agreement from others at our sitting: better service in a school cafeteria. Never offered a dinner drink, hubby's steak could not be cut, lobster had more strings than a guitar, 1/4 glass of champagne served as eating the main course in the last couple bites. UGH.
Good: The chef dinner was great
food, good wine and good laughs. Highly recommend!!
Spa services comparable with any others I have used, Luis on the deep tissue massage was great!
We got good value for what we paid for, but this new "pre paid vacation-not time share" level seems to indicate that even if you purchase the highest level of travel agent accommodation available, you are still basically a bottom feeder at the resort. Met up with this development a couple times, part of the reason we will avoid the Bahai resorts. If I pay my money for "exclusive" service, that is what I expect to get.
Place was probably a 5 star at some point in time, but is now a somewhat gracefully aging lady that needs some work. not 5* , but still OK

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceweyfoowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Hi ceweyfoowa, thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind comments about our staff, as you well stated, we have an incentive program for our staff members mentioned in your reviews, we will let them know that you thought their service was excellent. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope you come back to visit the Riviera Maya and we look forward to welcome you at Aventura Spa Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice hotel..loved the spa credits and the ability to use them for other outings, we did the swim with the dolphins that was great. Don't waste your credits on the steak and lobster supper not worth it. Staff all very good. Food was good enjoyed the Italian restaurant and steak house at sister resort the best.

Room Tip: Get a room with a King Size bed other beds are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Hi Maddy005, thank you for the short and sweet review, we appreciate your comments and are happy to know that you took advantage of your resort credits to make your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you again and we look forward to see you next year at Aventura Spa Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,699 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,981 reviews
23.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,945 reviews
22.3 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
11.4 mi away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#1 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing