We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week. We had never been to an all-inclusive resort, so didn't really know what to expect. The food was great, or should I say, the Mexican food was great. The Italian and Asian restaurants were disappointing, but presentation and service were very good. Some things to note: if you want a lounge chair by a pool or the lagoon, you have to get up early (before 7:00) to get one. People place books, etc. on the chairs, then leave for hours at a time, a practice that I think should be discouraged. That said, we had access to the Cove side of the resort (family side) which happened to be much quieter than the adults-only side, so we were able to get a lounge chair there without getting up at the crack of dawn. The room was very clean and turn-down service was a nice touch. Although I knew ahead of time that there was no beach (only a marine water lagoon), I did find that I missed being right next to the ocean. Still, we had a great time :)

Room Tip: Our vacation was booked by a travel agent. We had a "garden view" room (odd numbered room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello Vanessals, thank you very much for sharing your experience with our readers.

We are glad that you enjoyed our all-inclusive concept. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy many of our restaurants and our facilities.

We regret that you had an inconvenience with the lounge chairs; these matters have been shared with our Management Team, and allow me to inform you that we have taken measures to avoid this occur in the future, so keep in mind that this won´t occur again.

About the chairs reservation, as part of our politics, we do not agree with the reservations at the pool area, unfortunate there are guests that still doing but we are working to assume preventive actions.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to host you again in your next vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,376
    1,148
    368
    250
    184
See reviews for
802
2,698
34
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Probably our best vacation ever and our third trip to Mexico. Safe, clean, great staff, nice restaurants and incredible spa. Something for everyone. We would stay at this resort again and have recommended to friends and relatives

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello wil100, do appreciate your comments, we are very happy to know that your overall vacation was as you expected here at our resort.

We are glad hearing that you took advantage from our resort credits and facilities.

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are satisfied to know that you had a great time with us.

We hope to see you in your next vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have visited this resort three times. The first two times were amazing. The last time was awful. I could not wait to come home. Level of service dropped. The menu items were now upgrades. It was extreamly frustrating. The service went down hill as well. Many of the other members were not pleased as well. When brought to the attention of the management they just would look at you with a blank stare and apologize but not resolve the problem. Most of my trip was spent trying to plan activities which got messed up. There were rarely any chairs in the pool area and the excursions that use to be offered as all inclusive we're not any more. The trip was disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolaou76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Nicolaou76, we appreciate your feedback.

We regret to hear that you did not feel the warmness service that characterizes Mexican people, we rarely receive feedback in regards our staff service.

We always try to provide you with the best experience. Our management team always is taking care of our valuated members and we invite you to bring these matters to our attention during your stay to take immediately measures to avoid this occur in the future, unfortunate we did not find any report in our records.

In reference with our furniture, let me inform you that we have bought more lounge chairs to the pool area and this won´t occur again.

We sincerely hope you give us other opportunities to change any negative perception you may have towards our service and facilities in a future visit we are confident you will love our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent a week at Aventura Spa Palace I have to say it was AMAZING. When we arrived at the hotel we were immediately presented with a nice champagne glass of juice and escorted by a friendly staff member to the check-in desk. Once checked in they took us by golf cart to our room and explained where we would find everything we need. The room was nice, Jacuzzi tub, full bar, wine bottle, glasses and the beds were comphy...what more could you want in a room? The staff were so polite and always available to ask and answer questions, they even carried my plate to the table at the buffet restaurants. The food was great but we highly suggest having supper at Mo No Mohanna's (I think that's what it's called it is the Japanese restaurant in the spa side) we wound up eating there 3 times during the week. The $1500 resort credit was a great bonus to our stay, we had no problems booking appointments at the spa, excursions or a romantic supper for two at Greco. As for TV, not sure where the other person was looking but there were at least 3 English speaking channels to watch if you wanted to watch TV. The only negative on the resort was the control of reserving a spot by the pool on the Spa side. We learned after the first day that you had to be out by 7am if you wanted a spot so my bf would get up put our towels and books on a couple chairs then we'd have breakfast at Greko's (always good) and sit by the pool for a few hours. We did notice a lot of chairs being reserved and people not showing up but that is due to the lack of consideration for others that so many people seem to have now a days. To those going there please tip the staff even if it's only a dollar, a little goes a long way and they deserve the little extra, if you can afford to go there you can afford to tip for good service!! Please also remember you are NOT the only people staying at the resort. We had booked the romantic dinner for two at Greko which would have been fantastic if not for the drunk lady who thought her romantic dinner for two should turn into a romantic dinner for four (she knew another couple) where she could be loud and obnoxious to the point where all the other couples around her were looking at her and shaking their heads. Or the people who would come back from the disco at 2am and yell down the hallways. (take ear plugs for at night if you are a light sleeper) Common sense goes a long way!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello Denise1430, thank you very much for your kindly comments.

We are very glad to hear that you spent a good time at our resort and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We have been characterized for our warmness and friendly service, and this time that you felt we are very proud from our staff.

As you mentioned before we have Jacuzzis at our rooms to provide you with an excellent and different experience.

Our chef works hard innovating flavors for all the tastes, we are very happy to know that you liked it! Our resort credits are awesome and we are pleased hearing that you took advantage and went to different places.

The lounge chairs are not a problem anymore we have bought more furniture and it won´t occur in the future.

Once again we much appreciate your comments and we hope you give us the opportunity to host you again in your next vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Definitely, not a 5 star resort. We just got back March 2, 2013 and had decent food, drinks and thought the service was very good. Tried to get moved because we had ants around the bathroom sink, but there was nothing except for the cove side so we lived along with the ants. The bed was comfortable atleast. The resort credits are excellent, we would reccommend booking your spas, special dinners and excusrsions (you want to use credits for) prior to booking or right when you get there. The couples massage was excellent, facial ok...The cove is interesting & pretty with salt water, fish and kayaks, but if you want a nice sandy white beach do not come here. Not a quiet resort unless you walk a distance away from the pool. Fun if you like drinking games and lots of activities. There is alot of activity going on: live music, shows nightly & Disco (Cove-Famiy side), many gym activities and classes (yoga and pilates were very good).

Room Tip: Corner rooms do not have hammocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello Deena K, thank you very much, we appreciate your feedback.

We are very happy hearing that you took advantage from our resort credits and enjoyed magical experiences at our spa with our gorgeous treatments like the couples massages.

We have several activities to do like the kayak, and many aquatic activities.

We regret that you had an inconvenience in your bathroom sink, we have shared with our maintenance team your comments and now we are reviewing our process to take the corresponding corrective measures to avoid this occur in the future.

Once again we much appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in your next vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our visit was in February 2011...At the time is was a Palace Resort

Pros: Food was good, not great. The spa was amazing. Loved the pool table and hot tub. The courtyard maze of bushes - that was a blast after a night of drinking. Glad there was an adult side vs. a family side. (although I've heard that's changed - not sure) The Mexican flag shots are great! But they'll sneak up on you by the end of the night! The nightly entertainment was fun.

Cons: Where's the beach? There is a lagoon - no actual beach. And unless you plan to have spa treatments all week - there isn't much else to do. Last, your stuck in the middle of no where, no town to walk to, not shops to visit. The nightly entertainment was always hosted on the "family side" of the campus

Over all: If you're looking for a place to do nothing, no beach, no shopping and no interested in leaving the resort - this maybe just the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi JnJ G, thank you very much for sharing your experience with our readers.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities during your stay.

We have a variety of drinks that is great that you enjoyed our Mexican flag shots! Our entertainment team always is innovating activities to make you feel special on your stay; most of our shows are on the cove side to give you the chance to see it, if you are on a family tour.

In regards of the beach, allow me to inform you that we have information about the beach area at our website, but do not forget that you can do many activities like the snorkel and kayak.

We regret your perception in reference our hotel, as you may already know we are a huge resort, that is why and we offer you all the services that you may need, this is the main idea for our resort!

Once again we appreciate your feedback; we hope to give us the opportunity to host you again to show you our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We are members of Palace and decided to take my brother in laws and wives (one of which were newlyweds) with us. We went in the end of January. The resort was beautiful and service was good. Liquior and drinks were not standard from bar to bar. For example I ordered a Lemon Drop at the Martini Bar which was perfect, but in a resturant I was brought a vodka with a piece of lemon in it. We had excellent food. We stayed on the Spa side.When we booked the trip they told us to save our $1500 to upgrade our room when we got there. When we arrived, there were no available upgrades. We used nearly all the money for spa and did not have difficulty getting reservations even though the hotel was 80% booked (and had a pharmacology convention going on). Our only complaints were regarding the standardization of the room cleaning and replacing toiletries. The towels were very worn and ragged. I complained about this two times and for a short time something was done but then went back to the way it was. The transition to "Hard Rock" does not seem to be going well. We went to the sell with my family and it was "hard", not like the Palace sell. All in all we had a great time. We look forward to going back when they finish redoing the hotel and updating it.

Room Tip: When you make a reservation, pay for the upgrade rather then use your resort credits when you arrive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michmoyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi michmover1, thank very much for your comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We want to provide you with the best service as you deserve, that is why we offer you 8 different options for food: La Hacienda (Mexican Food), Mundaca (Steak house), Momo No Hana (Asian Food), El Greco (Mediterranean Food), La Trattoria (Italian Food), Ventanas (International Buffet), Pizzeto (Pizza and Pasta Gourmet), La Huerta (Mexican Gourmet) and if you want to stay in your room we provide you with the room service which is 24 hours open.

In regards your drinks, we will share your comments with our Bars Team to verifies theirs standards to avoid this occur in the future.

The housekeeping department is already informed about your suggestions in reference of the room cleaning; we work very hard in our standards process and we will check what occurred in your case.

We sincerely hope you give us other opportunities to change any negative perception you may have towards our service and facilities in a future visit we are confident you will love our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
17.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
3,978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
9,309 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,879 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#11 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
16,037 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing