We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventura Spa 1-16 to 1-21-2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oakdale, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adventura Spa 1-16 to 1-21-2012”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Really friendly staff and lots of activities, there is always something to do and if you just want to hang out plenty of space by the pools or lagoon. My wife wanted tamales from one of the restaurants, but I forgot to where a collared shirt that night, so we ate one of the buffets. While my wife was away I asked one of the servers if it would be possible to get a couple of tamales from the other restaurant, 5 minutes later we had a full plate of food with tamales. We loved the lagoon, calm, you can wade in, kayak, snorkel (great for beginners) and swim with the fish.

Room Tip: Try being closer to Adventura Cove, since the activities and restaurants are in both locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi Shawn727, thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is nice to hear that our staff go out of their way to please our valued guests and turn moments into wonderful memories.
And what a nice way to meet our culture, than with a good plate of tasty Mexican tamales!
We are happy to know that our staff provided with a good service and that you enjoyed the activities at the lagoon we look forward to welcome you in your next vacations to Aventura Palace.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,318
    1,137
    363
    249
    183
See reviews for
777
2,669
34
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (853)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Been to many resorts and this one was average, food nothing special, servers alright. Booked a massage on resort credits and was told the wrong time so missed that was our wedding day massage and they would do nothing for us.. Wedding planner was pretty average.. The grounds are neat the lagoons and the climbing wall.. But rooms are small they smell and grout in showers are mostly black gross.. We where also told that we where being move up to the top level of room for bringing 45 ppl for a wedding that didnt happen even tho Florida told us we where that where head office is, front desk made the decision that we didnt deserve it, they save those rooms for the time share club..besides that not horrible but could have been better, needs new staff or training..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gvd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello gvd79, thank you for share your comments with us. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay, this is certainly not the image we strive to portray at our Resort to our valued Customers. It is our commitment to make our customers vacations a wonderful moment and this is why we regret that you did not feel our warm service.

Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this resort the week of Jan.13th to 20th. The resort and grounds are very clean and well laid out. Without going into alot ot detail I will give you an honest review from people who travel a couple of times a year and are not hard to please. Make the best of it Type people.

The Good.
- Clean Resort in good condition.
- Very nice layout
- Lots of bars and top shelf drinks
- Rooms are comfortable with good hot water
- A la carte food is good
- Buffet breakfasts are good
- Great Spa !
- Friendly servers
- $1500. credit if you qualify

The Not So Good
- The Management in my opinion, if you have to deal with them (don't give a crap attitude)
- The maid service ( hard to get towels,soap,water etc.) They did clean well.
- The sheets were peiced together for king beds and they were too short
- lunch and dinner buffet not very good
- Not a very nice man made beach and lagoon. Course sand and rocky lagoon.
- Service at the bars was slow
- Pools were crowed and the water was very cold
- Pool chairs always hard to get after 8am
- VERY!!! uncomfortable shuttle van.I ended up with mild whiplash.
- The Shuttle company the resort deals with are not helpfull in directing you to your tour company rep. if they arn't visible when you come out of the airport. They insisted we had to travel with the resort shuttle and we had to pay $46 for transfer, Even after looking at our doccuments. BE Careful, management wasn't smart enough to wave this fee for us even though it was their fault. One and a half hours wasted arguing with the manager. It's Not the $46 bucks its the principal.
- Entertainment was sad except for magician

If you don't care about this stuff and can get a good deal with credits included it's not a bad place. Last of all I don't want to hear an answer back from management. I already know how stupid you can be. The management response on this board is very shallow and programed in my opinion, so I would not believe their responses after dealing with them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mustdomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi Mustdomy we want to thank you for take your time and share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience regarding your transportation, but please take in consideration that On Tour is an independent contractor for the Aventura Palace Resort, however we have shared your comments with our management team for further consideration. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our service at the restaurant and spa. We have several massages and facials to choose from depending of your mood.

We want to say thank you again to your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener Ont Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not sure how much of this will be valid when they transition to a Hard Rock, but overall great vacation.
We stayed here Jan 10 to Jan 17th 2013. Although I requested a 3rd floor room we neded up with a firts floor room. I think that may be due to us travelling with my son and needing 2 double beds.
- Room was great, well stocked mini bar, never used the liquor dispenser but again well stocked. Room was always cleaned and staff were very friendly.
-In order to use get the $1500 resort credit you must first talk with a vacation planner.... do not even let them open the door to meeting to see the transition to a Hardrock or membership pitch, way too much wasted time.
-Restaurantts were good enjoyed the italian and Steakhouse (this is at the Cove side).
- Yes the resort is a fair size, but no more than some of other resorts we have been to, easy to walk the whole resort.
- Yes no beach as such, but the lagoons are definitely interesting, most areas not so deep and lots of fish if you enjoy snorkeling.
- The dolphin swim is more like a marine land type excursion... dolphins in a pool.
- The Catamaran to I think it is called "Marimosa Beach" was great, the tour guides feed the fish so there are plenty to see, lots of coral and a good time. About 4 hours or so in total includes 1/2 hour each way by bus.
I do not know what experience others had with bad service etc.. that was definitely not the case.
I do not hesitate to recomend the resort, be aware that it is a little over 1 hour from the airport, the pool is not as big as it appears in the pictures, but well kept!!

Room Tip: Most rooms are ocean view, if you can get a higher floor, might be a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickNVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi RickNVD, We appreciate your comments. We are happy to know that you had a great experience in our resort; we always try to provide you with an excellent service and are nice listen that our staff gave you the service that you deserve. There are a lot of activities to do at the beach like you said before, catamaran, snorkel, dolphin swim, etc, and is fantastic that you took advantage from this natural wonder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

After reading some of the more recent reviews, my boyfriend and I were a little nervous about what we would encounter when we got to Aventura. However, when we arrived, we had no trouble checking in (we got there at 3pm), our room was the one that we had requested. It was clean, and comfortable with a fully stocked fridge (that was re-stocked throughout our stay). One couple we were here with had purchased an Ocean view room and did not get what they had asked for.

We ate at the Asian restaurant, the Italian, and the Steakhouse (on the Cove side) which were all good. We had a minor run-in with one of the hostesses at the Italian place, but a talk with the PR person at the resort and it was all straightened out. The only place that I did not like as much was the Mexican restaurant on the Spa side. We never had to wait more than 15 minutes to be sat at a table, minus the incident with the hostess which was taken care of. Also, if you weren't happy with dinner (or were just hungry later), you could always--at any time--order room service that would be delivered right to your door, no extra charges.

We used all of our credits at the spa on two facials and two massages, both of which were wonderful! Highly recommend!

The drinks were strong, and the waiters that came periodically through the beach area made it so that you didn't really ever have to go get a drink yourself. We tipped the waiters who helped us because they did such a good job, and then even moreso when we found out that they only make $5 a day (so make sure you tip!)

All of the staff that we met were friendly and helpful (minus the hostess at the Italian restaurant the one night). The entertainment shows were some of the best that I've seen at all-inclusive resorts (this was my 5th all-inclusive).

The beach wasn't really a beach at all, but the water was still nice, and it still worked for what we wanted to do which was lay in the sun.

We did hear some stories from others about complications with rooms and other things, but we did not experience anything like that here ourselves. Everything was smooth sailing, delicious, relaxing and wonderful. (One of the couples we spoke to who had some issues with a couple of things still said that it was a great trip.)
I'm sad that this place is changing over to a Hard Rock because it's a great place as it is.

The only thing that wasn't perfect was that it was cloudy two of the days there, but we can't blame that on the resort. All in all, it was a perfect vacation and I wish I was back there right now!

One thing to note: it might be worthwhile to pay more for a private transfer to and from the airport as it is about a 45+ minute ride without stopping at others' resorts along the way. With the extra stops, it took us about an hour and 20 minutes from the airport to get to the hotel, and longer on the way back to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello Jamiffer, We appreciate your comments; it´s important to us receive feedback to improve our service in the future. You sound very glad with our staff and service.
Our restaurants provide different flavors to satisfy your enjoyment; we have a variety of restaurants like the Asian, Steakhouse, Italian and more, you ate and you got pleasure from our food. Resort credits are an extra bonus for our guests, you took advantage and went to excursions and those are incredible. We always want to make our customers happy.

Thanks for your comments.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a wonderful, relaxing experience great service and great food. Beautiful setting. Loved swimming with the dolphins and the great beach at Tulum. Even room service was free, all we paid was tips to the very nice people who worked there. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: If you want a hammock, do not get a corner room. Second floor rooms are on same level as most amenit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Sonia006, We want to thank you for take your time and share with us your comments, We are very happy to know that our staff provided you with the excellent service our dear guests deserve and have come to expect from us, we are going to wait for you in your next vacations, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I went to the Aventura Spa in 2009 and it was awesome! It really was a 5 star spa, with great food, entertainment and services. We went again in December 2012 and it has gone down hill. The salon where I had a manicure and pedicure was sad. The staff are still really friendly but the equipment is worn. The chairs were ripped and the worst thing is I ended up with a fungal infection from the pedicure! SO STAY AWAY FROM THE PEDICURES! The rooms are still nice and the pool is great except it use to have a tranquil atmosphere and now they are trying to make it into a spring break atmosphere. The spa is still nice with great services from friendly staff. We went down because they had a great low price. If we had paid the regular price I would really be upset, but since we got such a great deal it wasn't so bad.
I can only see the atmosphere changing more to the spring break feel as they switch to a Hard Rock hotel which doesn't really match with the "luxury spa" that it use to be. I think if you want to party this might be the place to go. We just wanted to be spoiled and relax. Hopefully after the rebranding they will fix all the worn and outdated fixtures and equipment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Stevie057 we want to thank you for taking your time and share with us your experience. First we want to apology for any inconvenience that you may have experience in our resort. We regret to hear your experience at the Spa, although is important to know that our staff is a professional and certificate team. The all the areas in our resort are governed by strict regulations that are set forth the Health & Sanitation authorities in Mexico and we are in total compliance with this. The utensils that we use are complete sterilized. Once again accept my sincere apology for all the inconveniences and discomforts you may have experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
17.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,967 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,767 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,733 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing