We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,200)
Filter reviews
7,200 results
Traveler rating
5,116
1,244
386
257
197
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,116
1,244
386
257
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aventura spa palace hard rock our honeymoon moon palace hydrotherapy room spa treatments fish time share steak martini bar hydrotherapy area playa del carmen resort credit man made lagoon obstacle course mayan coffee sky terrace
Filter
Updating list...
2,701 - 2,706 of 7,200 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

There is no words to discribe this place its just amazing. I truly can say that by far the best vacations i have take. the friendlyness of everybody from the front desk to housekeeping was exelente and we felt like home. i am looking foward to comeback in the near feature and enjoy more of what this hotel have to offer.

Room tip: If you want good view choose the top floor faceing the ocean its amaizing and very romantic when you are in the jacuzzi
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank al33027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience here at Aventura Palace.
Thank you for taking the time to share your short and sweet review.
We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We didnt stay here but did spend the day at the magnificent spa- it rivals the Grand Waialea in Maui. The lunch and dinner we had were very good and the dining by the sea was lovely. I would consider staying here but there isnt much of a beach.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Squirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our wonderful spa.
We hope that you consider staying with us in the future; there is no beach but you can enjoy many great activities at the inlets. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have been Palace Resort members for 8 years and have enjoyed every resort we visited. The Aventura Spa sits on the Riviera Maya about an hour south of the airport. Excellent restaurants to include seafood, italian, mexican, steaks, mediterranean and an international with a changing country cuisine each night. The grounds are very well maintained and its an easy walk from one side to the other. While they don't have an ocean beach, they do have 2 lagoons which have beaches and they are good for snorkeling as well. Nightly shows are entertaining, but I'm sure will be even better once it transitions to a Hard Rock Resort. Palace Members will continue to have full use and rights. Take advantage of being so close to Puerto Adventuras and take a deep sea fishing trip. Very close to Playa del Carmen for golf and the water shuttle to Cozumel. Suspect this will be upgraded to excellent once all the rennovations are complete. One of the best Spas in Mexico! Don't pass up the massages.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vbbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. We love hearing that our guests felt relaxed and pampered throughout their vacations.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities; especially our restaurants and the wonderful Spa treatments.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived on Mexican Independence Day so got our holiday off to a great start as we were able to try lots of different food, be entertained with acts and fireworks and of course drink tequila!
All in all we had a wonderful time at the Aventura Spa in spite of a few rainy days at the end. The facilities were very good and the food was excellent - especially the lobster dinner - but what really made it for us was the staff. I would like to be able to be able to single a few people out but are far too many mention from those in the restauarants, to the bar and entertainment staff. They were efficient, helpful, cheerful and always ready to assist with our feeble attempts at Spanish and Mayan. It was a great holiday!!

Room tip: The rooms with the jacuzzis are great fun
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmm10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad to know that you arrived just in time to enjoy our Independence Day celebration. It is great to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you were able to feel the kindness that characterizes our staff at Aventura Palace.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent our second visit to Aventura in August 2012. Our 7 day stay was amazing!! The trip from the airport to the resort was easy. Booking reservations at the spa was simple and we could use all the $1500 credits. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The resort is very safe! We never worried about a thing. We stayed on the spa side and it was entertaining and peaceful. The grounds are impeccable! The staff is wonderful!!!! My husband and I miss Aventura!! We do have a concern that some of its charm may be lost when it changes to a Hard Rock. We are planning our next visit for summer 2013

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoniQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort.
We are really happy to know that you had an amazing vacation; our goal is to provide the best stay possible. You can be sure that after our transition you will continue to enjoy the warm and special service that characterizes us at Aventura Palace.
We are looking forward to your 3rd visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews