We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun girls trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just loved this all adult resort. I have been to Riviera Maya about 5 times in the past 2 years and I always have such a wonderful time. I have stayed at a different resort each time and they have all been wonderful but this one really stands out. The staff at this resort really made our trip special. Everyone was super friendly and accomadating! We had so much fun snorkeling, kayaking and hanging out at the pool. The bartenders and entertaintment staff were so much fun and hilarious!! They had an awesome band at the pool that played rock and roll (which was a nice change from the pop/disco music). They also had karaoke night with the band which was so much better than the regular recorded music. They really got everyone envolved. I just wish they were there every night because they were so much fun. The food at the restaurants was wonderful, and again we were spoiled with the service there. The room was nice but could use more space in the bathroom area. If you are a beach person, this might not be the place for you. The resort has a man made beach area with 2 coves which is great for kayaking and snorkeling. Thanks to Jay, our snorkeling guide we got to see a variety of marine life. Can't wait to go back when it's a Hard Rock Resort!
T.Green
Houston,TX

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. It is great to know that you had a super fun trip.
We love hearing that our entertainment staff made your vacation unforgettable.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,453 - 2,459 of 6,835 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

There is no words to discribe this place its just amazing. I truly can say that by far the best vacations i have take. the friendlyness of everybody from the front desk to housekeeping was exelente and we felt like home. i am looking foward to comeback in the near feature and enjoy more of what this hotel have to offer.

Room Tip: If you want good view choose the top floor faceing the ocean its amaizing and very romantic when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank al33027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience here at Aventura Palace.
Thank you for taking the time to share your short and sweet review.
We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We didnt stay here but did spend the day at the magnificent spa- it rivals the Grand Waialea in Maui. The lunch and dinner we had were very good and the dining by the sea was lovely. I would consider staying here but there isnt much of a beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Squirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our wonderful spa.
We hope that you consider staying with us in the future; there is no beach but you can enjoy many great activities at the inlets. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have been Palace Resort members for 8 years and have enjoyed every resort we visited. The Aventura Spa sits on the Riviera Maya about an hour south of the airport. Excellent restaurants to include seafood, italian, mexican, steaks, mediterranean and an international with a changing country cuisine each night. The grounds are very well maintained and its an easy walk from one side to the other. While they don't have an ocean beach, they do have 2 lagoons which have beaches and they are good for snorkeling as well. Nightly shows are entertaining, but I'm sure will be even better once it transitions to a Hard Rock Resort. Palace Members will continue to have full use and rights. Take advantage of being so close to Puerto Adventuras and take a deep sea fishing trip. Very close to Playa del Carmen for golf and the water shuttle to Cozumel. Suspect this will be upgraded to excellent once all the rennovations are complete. One of the best Spas in Mexico! Don't pass up the massages.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vbbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. We love hearing that our guests felt relaxed and pampered throughout their vacations.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities; especially our restaurants and the wonderful Spa treatments.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived on Mexican Independence Day so got our holiday off to a great start as we were able to try lots of different food, be entertained with acts and fireworks and of course drink tequila!
All in all we had a wonderful time at the Aventura Spa in spite of a few rainy days at the end. The facilities were very good and the food was excellent - especially the lobster dinner - but what really made it for us was the staff. I would like to be able to be able to single a few people out but are far too many mention from those in the restauarants, to the bar and entertainment staff. They were efficient, helpful, cheerful and always ready to assist with our feeble attempts at Spanish and Mayan. It was a great holiday!!

Room Tip: The rooms with the jacuzzis are great fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmm10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad to know that you arrived just in time to enjoy our Independence Day celebration. It is great to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you were able to feel the kindness that characterizes our staff at Aventura Palace.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent our second visit to Aventura in August 2012. Our 7 day stay was amazing!! The trip from the airport to the resort was easy. Booking reservations at the spa was simple and we could use all the $1500 credits. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The resort is very safe! We never worried about a thing. We stayed on the spa side and it was entertaining and peaceful. The grounds are impeccable! The staff is wonderful!!!! My husband and I miss Aventura!! We do have a concern that some of its charm may be lost when it changes to a Hard Rock. We are planning our next visit for summer 2013

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoniQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort.
We are really happy to know that you had an amazing vacation; our goal is to provide the best stay possible. You can be sure that after our transition you will continue to enjoy the warm and special service that characterizes us at Aventura Palace.
We are looking forward to your 3rd visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Exactly what my title says.
Super nice people always trying to help, good quality food and drinks.
There is no beach at the hotel, is at the sea and you can swim in some sort of artificial ocean water lagoons.
The hotel is very close to playa del carmen, so if you want to leave the peace of the spa, you can take the free charter provided 3 days a week by the hotel or take a 30 mins or less taxi and go shopping or partying.
The spa is great.
If they offer you to go to this time share sales meetings and you are not used to some aggressive selling dont go.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tain0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We are really happy to hear that your stay was so great!
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and recommendations for future guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the Spa.
However we regret your perception about our sales staff; you can be sure that your comments will be shared with our Sales Director.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
6.1 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
10,667 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#4 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,016 reviews
22.3 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
23.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Calle Carretera Federal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: $356 - $816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing