We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serena Hotel & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coral Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Yucatan Beach(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,937)
Filter reviews
6,937 results
Traveler rating
4,896
1,213
380
255
193
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,896
1,213
380
255
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaventura spa palacehard rockour honeymoonmoon palacehydrotherapy roomspa treatmentsfishtime sharesteakmartini barhydrotherapy areaplaya del carmenobstacle courseresort creditmayan coffeeman made lagoonpublic relations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,874 - 2,879 of 6,937 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was our second time to the Aventura Spa Palace (first time was honeymoon 7 1/2 yrs ago) and I was a little nervous when I read some of the negative reviews. We had a fabulous time (stayed 5 nights). We were greeted at the door with a refreshing "beachy" drink, and though we were 3 hrs late due to mechanical issues with our plane, we were still greeted warmly. Our bell service was awesome. As we went to the room, he would tell us about where things were, places to eat, what to do and see. Our room was clean and we had a great view of the ocean. Fall is a great time to go, not as many people visiting. Enough staff to take care of our needs. Enjoyed snorkeling, with a tour guide and without, great drinks and food, fun activities and nightly shows. Pools were clean as well as the grounds. Servers were friendly and helpful. Spa services were great (got a pedicure, facial, and 2 massages while there). Able to use the $1500 credit for many things and glad we had that. Enjoyed a dinner with the chef, which was a 5-course meal where the chef showed you how the meals were cooked and prepared. Then brought out to us, with a wine for each course. That was the most fun dinner we had. Mundaca had been renovated, and we enjoyed a nice dinner there.We went to XPLOR, a zipline/riverswim/ATV excursion that costed extra but so much fun. I would highly recommend this place for a day. Ziplining over the jungle was just awesome and we loved all the activities offered there. Planning to go back in 2-3 years and looking forward to it. I would only suggest asking the vacation planner questions about all activities offered as some things my husband and I were told about, and some we found out from the friends we went with. So not all info is provided that you may want to know about (like the chef's dinner).

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view and go in the off-season. Better chance of having a really great view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have just returned from the ASP having stayed there 11 nights on the conceirge level. We were looking for a peaceful relaxing location with good food, all inclusive, good service and a decent spa - this property delivered on all counts.

Having looked at Trip Adviser before we went, the following are a few things we did not know, but we do now:
* The ASP & The Cove Palace are essentially one and the same property, LITERALLY next door to one another - being able to use either's facilities is simple in the extreme.
* If going conceirge (i.e. access to a DVD player, keep in view that the DVD only plays American region discs - don't bother taking region 2)!
* Included in a Spa treatment is the free use of Hydrotherapy i.e. Steam Room, Sauna etc.
* It was EASY to use the resort credit - as guests of the ASP we used nearly all of our resort credit at the Spa

Essentially, when we went (the last 2 weeks of Sept), the property was only 30% full - no queuing for tables in restaurants (all of which were open - 7 or 8 across the 2 propertys I believe), no problems with sunbeds which were plentiful.

To be honest, we found it difficult to really fault the ASP - Good service, good food, relaxed location - just what we were after.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

From the moment we arrived at the resort until we left we received individual employee attention: greeting us, happily arranging our spa appointments and tours, and directing us with their advice and recommendations, and excellent customer service in every dining facility. Our family was also able to enjoy the hydrotherapy on-site, with Mirtha guiding you through the facilty to maximize your treatment and providing delicious beverages. Every night the Aventura Cove, which is attached to the Aventura Spa provided enterntainment which was sometimes accompanied with themed food, which was delicious! When we first arrived at the Aventura Spa, it had already been a long day of driving to the airport in the US, flying to Mexico and transport time to the hotel, so when we arrived to the hotel we were overwhelmed by the new surroundings and tired from our long day, but after checking in, Yoselin was able to soothe our concerns and arrange many days of our vacation. Yoselin was a weath of knowledge, with the ability to provide us with answers to many of our questions and to discuss what services we had available to us.

There are so many employees that tried to optimize your stay - every need met immediatly! Many of the employees that made our trip phenomenal were probably behind the scenes but it is a trip that I look forward to taking again!

Jorge, who works in several of the restaurants at the Aventura Spa not only greets you personally but remembers you from the day or several days before, adding a personal touch to the experience. Irvin, a waiter at La Hacienda, along with the maitre d', Enrique, was able to make our experience memorable and a restaurant that we visited three times during our eight day stay. The La Hacienda has many different unique flavors of tequilla that are made specifically for the hotel, although we didn't try them all during our stay, sampling them was encouraged and enjoyed by our family. On our last night at the hotel, Irvin, made Bananas Foster, an item not on the menu, but truly the best ending to the vacation!

The area surrounding Aventura Spa (and Cove) has many different activities, from Mayan Ruins, beautiful beaches, Playacar shopping district, zip-lining, and exploring cenotes.

Room Tip: Ocean view on the 2nd floor, allows you to travel easily from one hotel to the other. You don't spend a lot of time in your hotel room but the little that you do, one with a nice view is great!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank summer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing... we LOVED this hotel. It is a completely beautiful setting. Fantastic pools... outstanding food and unbelieveable service.

We would go back here in an instant... We went in late September, so it was mega quiet (just how we like it) - plenty of sunbeds always available and the entertainment staff always came round and spoke to you to see how you wee doing.

Choice of many restuarants - all of which had brilliant food. I can't fault this hotel at all... we would certainly go there again and I would advise anyone going to Cancun to consider these hotels on the Riveria Maya, rather than central Cancun... You can still get there easily if you want a party, but you have a beautiful quiet setting during the day....

Room Tip: We had the optionto use our resort credit to upgrade our room, but we didn't need to - even the standard rooms are absolutely stunning here!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

All other reviews already mention the wonderful time you can have at Aventura Spa. When we came back to the USA friends and family asked us about the SAFETY in Mexico. I tell them that Cancun, Riviera Maya is like a different world. The security is unbelievable. I feel safer in those hotels than traveling across country in the USA. After a couple of days, you are so relaxed that you think it is heaven !!! Thanks Palace Resorts staff for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Presidential rooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews