We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go on Thursday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Latitude 20

Restaurant Latitude 20
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Caribbean Grilled Seafood, Meats, Fruits and Vegetables. Tropical Bar with local cocktails, beer, wine and fresh juices. We serve the absolute Freshest Fish from the local Fishing Fleet. We specialize in Big Tacos, BBQ Ribs, Mayan Grilled Chicken and Fresh Fruit Juices. We offer free Wi-Fi, Happy Hour and good honest advise about what to do and what to see here on the Mayan Riviera.Dine In, Take Out and Home Delivery available at our Restaurant Latitude 20, on the Fishing Pier in Puerto Aventuras.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go on Thursday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We like to go for dinner Thursday nights and listen to Errol sing, we even get up and dance, you can't help it! Errol is just the best!

We have had the Jerk Chicken and it was a nice dinner. Be sure to make a reservation as this is a popular spot!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank map2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    130
    54
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Best wood grilled steak ever A little pricey $25. But worth it Encourage reservations. Only takes cash no plastic

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debweb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Puerto Aventuras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great food, friendly service, good jazz and reasonable prices make this this restaurant the best dining experience in PA.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Located further around the marina from the Puerto Aventuras "village" down by Dreams hotel, this is a must visit restaurant! Very casual. Friendly staff and simple menu with fish, hamburgers (why would anyone have hamburgers in Mexico with all the fabulous fresh fish available), tacos etc. Reasonably priced. Started with a shrimp ceviche that was perfect followed by a blackened wahoo that was grilled and spiced just right. This little gem is a favorite with the locals who live here and understand why. They also offer delivery andtake out. Suggest reservations on fri or sat nights. Definitely a keeper!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good jerk chicken but no fresh caught fish?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our family came out for dinner there base on the good reviews I read. The jerk chicken taste very good along with the two sauces provided. Services were attentive except the waitress who took our orders. We had quite a disappointment when we learnt that the fish was salmon, not the local fresh caught fish we were expecting. Given the abundant fishermen around the area, it was a puzzling problem. The cocktail drinks were watery, The band played that day is mediocre at best.
It would be a decent place for lunch. Otherwise there are just plenty of better places around if you have a car.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Latitude 20 also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Restaurant Latitude 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing