We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience and food!”
Review of Latitude 20

Latitude 20
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Authentic Caribbean Grilled Seafood, Meats, Fruits and Vegetables. Tropical Bar with local cocktails, beer, wine and fresh juices. We serve the absolute Freshest Fish from the local Fishing Fleet. We specialize in Big Tacos, BBQ Ribs, Mayan Grilled Chicken and Fresh Fruit Juices. We offer free Wi-Fi, Happy Hour and good honest advise about what to do and what to see here on the Mayan Riviera.Dine In, Take Out and Home Delivery available at our Restaurant Latitude 20, on the Fishing Pier in Puerto Aventuras.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience and food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were staying at Dreams across the way. We decided to leave the compound because we are foodies and were tired of the subpar food we were offered.

The first time we went was as a couple and it was amazing. The owner Pete spent a lot of time with us. There were 3 dogs, a cant and some sort of lizard wandering around but that was the feel of the place. They actually made your experience better. The food and drinks were amazing. Pete was a great host and literally some of the best ceviche and salsa and tacos that I have ever had.

We went back the next day with the kids. The hostess was amazing with them and in the middle of the meal just stopped to help teach them how to crack almonds while we relaxed. We ordered pizza, a hamburger, mango ribs and chicken fingers for the baby. The chicken fingers were grilled which we liked and she loved them. My son said the ribs were the best he ever had. My husband and I split the pizza and burger. The pizza was light but you could tell all was homemade and the burger was excellent. We got the coconut brownie and avocado key lime pie which were both delicious.

The only pitfall is that they only take cash. All the ATMs were broken so we had to walk into town to get money. It was all reasonable prices and the atmosphere was fabulous. You can see the dolphins from dreams there and that was fun to watch also.

I felt very safe there and even in town. Def a place to go if you are at dreams and just done with the food. Excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    137
    55
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food & Service”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Finally got a chance to eat at latitudes last week. We had heard so many good things about it, we couldn't wait to try it. The jerked chicken is like no other I've ever had. Out party of nine enjoyed it so much, we returned the following evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJMNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were driven to this restaurant according to tripadvisor ratings.
Yes it is a good place and the dolphins are few meters away from u.
Been there two times because of great jerk chiken.
Not like Jamaica but enough to make u remember it.
Was a bit disappointed because they didnt have any lobsters and steaks both times.
Anyway it was good and the price is ok.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank madeinrussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Latitude 20 is Excellente!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We visit PA 2x/year, it's one of the best destination points in Mexico if you're looking for a place to enjoy good food, good drinks and friendly locals. The fishing is always excellent, we always bring our catch to Peter and his team at Latitude 20. They take great care to prepare excellent entrees and side dishes...and if you don't see something you like on the board, just ask them, they'll get outside-the-box (and their menu) and prepare what you want.

Our latest visit in April, required we have Latitude 20 delivery lunch for 35 people in the marina area. Latitude 20's staff were exceptional, the food arrive on-time, hot and fresh.

Thank you Latitude 20!

Daryl Harris for the Harris Brothers (Don, Dan and Daryl) hosts of the annual "Dave Harris Memorial Billfish Tournament" in Puerto Aventuras, Mexico.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DCH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good, give it a try”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A group of 8 enjoyed lunch and drinks at the Latitude. The service was very good, the food was very good, and very good location. All enjoyed their food from the fish tacos to the cheeseburgers. It was a plus to have 2 ATMs on the property as well. Plus a nice view of the marina.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 20 also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Latitude 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing