We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bright, Bright, Bright Sunshiny Day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catamaya Sailing Cruises

Catamaya Sailing Cruises
Ranked #5 of 36 Tours in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Picture yourself sailing on a luxury 65' Catamaran through the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea. Our crew will set anchor at the world second largest Barrier Reef where you will explore the underwater world of the Caribbean Sea with professional snorkel guides. Spot corals and exotic fish or stretch out on deck and get a nice suntan. We serve you a buffet lunch with a delicious grilled lobster or steak and tropical drinks from our full open bar. Good music, dancing, animation and our friendly crew will make your dreams come true! All is included: Drinks, lunch, snorkel gear and roundtrip transportation to Puerto Aventuras. Come and sail the Paradise!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Oshawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Bright, Bright, Bright Sunshiny Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first time on a boating excursion, and it was such a great time! We had about 25-30 aboard and everyone was enjoying the view, the crew, and the water.

The crew was very friendly (especially Aaron and Alex), and they all put every effort into making the trip fun. Hands were never without drinks, lunch was BBQ'd on board, and the music played. The BBQ'd Lobster deliciously enjoyed! Although my friend and I didn't snorkel, it was a lot of fun swimming in the warm green waters.. just bobbling around and laughing!

The trip back was party time! The music was a little louder, the drinks more free flowing, the atmosphere relaxed. The scenery was stunning, the water vibrant green and warm, the skies blue, the breeze cooling, the experience... a fantastic!

Lots of smiles and laughter by all!

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    76
    14
    6
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Snorkeling and sea excursion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had never been on a sail boat excursion before this one! We loved the whole crew because they were so nice and friendly. The meal they provided us with was excellent and they really knew how to get the whole boat in a PARTY mood!! We lived every minute of this adventure an we will certainly be booking another excursion with them again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AshleyThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were a group of 6 women. We got lucky and several parties booked and then didn't show up for the excursion...so we had only about 15-20 people on board. The crew were very friendly and saw to our needs very well. The drinks were frequently offered. The food selection was very good. I had the chicken skewers and they were very good. The snorkeling was done in about 15 foot of beautiful water. It was a great time!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tsf1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Creepiest Crew on the sea.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We rented the entire boat while we were in Riviera Maya for our large party. The boat was beautiful and the ocean was excellent. But the crew were a bunch of creeps. One of the crew was groping all the women in our party. One of them even followed one of the women down to the bathroom and asked if she needed help in a lewd way. The bartenders were rude to all the men and were blatantly hitting on all the women. I would never use this service again and I would pray an all female party would not go with this company.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catamaya: Wonderful Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Catamaya, a beautiful, spacious catamaran which has all the ingredients for a well spent day on the ocean. Very friendly and welcoming crew who provided us with excellent services. They were very forthcoming without overdoing it. Lunch was wonderful with many options to choose from. The crew frequently checked whether we had enough to drink: hospitality at its best. Sailing and snorkeling was great with good equipment and...the girls loved the boat boys! An experience we will not forget!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vanderKaaij2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catamaya Sailing Cruises also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Catamaya Sailing Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing