We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing...”
Review of Ecopark Kantun Chi

Ecopark Kantun Chi
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Private Tour: Tulum and Cave Adventure from Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KANTUN CHI is an exotic and relaxing paradise situated in the jungle of the Riviera Maya, this ecopark captivates its visitors with its impressive cenotes ( water-caves) and the soft whisper of its flora. The travelers that visit the underground rivers are amazed by the crystal clear water and the millenarian rocks that create a unique atmosphere. Dive into your senses and really enjoy the Eco- Cultural tours MAGICAL WATERS, following trails through the jungle you will reach 5 unbeatable crystal clear water caves ( cenotes) full of life, that still retain the natural charm and mysticism the ancient Mayans saw in them. Five cenotes in one place! AGUAS MAGICAS / MAGIC WATERS Schedule / Horarios: 9 am - 10 am- 12 pm- 1 pm. •Recorrido guiado por 5 cenotes./ Guided tours to 5 cenotes. •Visita a un adoratorio Maya / Visit to a Mayan Shrine. •Areas de descanso ( hamacas y camastros) / Rest areas ( hammocks and lounge chairs). •Alimentos ( platillo tipico y bebidas no alcoholicas) •Regaderas, lockers y vestidores •Chalecos salvavidas, mascara( visor), snorkel •Transporte por truck ( opcional) •Bicicleta y casco de seguridad •Kayak GRUTAVENTURA Horarios: cada hora. •Incluye el Tour AGUAS MAGICAS ( con guia) •Entrada a excursion por el rio subterraneo ( con guia ) Horario del parque : Abierto de 9 am a 5 pm todos los dias
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing...”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a superb site not to miss. You have biutifu;; cavec to see and then cenotes to swim with fishes. Our Ulysses guide put a 3 stars and I think the were wright !! It was our first day, my wife and I, alone with no kids since 3 years and it was worthed. The guide was incredilble as well ! Enjoy ! I could of brought my kids for this visit because they love water even if they are very young.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    137
    40
    10
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It was located right in front of our hotel (Barcelo Maya) and we walked there. We were alone there and the guide spoke french so we were happy about it. Nice underground caves, a must do if you are in the area. Loved the quietness of the place, the feeling of the underground water. The open cenote are ok but some of my friends didnt want to swim in them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elevesque001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Cool Experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Totally nice break from the beach. The underwater river and "Cenote" are very nice and enjoyable experience. The guide who took us through was very knowledgable and really helped to take some amazing pictures while in the cave system. Definitely worth the visit. Getting around can be tricky so do not recommend for people who may have difficulty getting around.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FSTEXUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Natural beauty...not commercial at all”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lovely, well maintained grounds. Spotless but also very natural and unspoiled. This is not xplor, hidden waters etc....in a good way. A hidden gem. There were three of us with our guide, Saul. He was pretty new at it but still informative, friendly and hard working. First of all, do book on line and save 20%. We booked a few hours before we arrived and they had our name waiting, very smooth. A large locker is included so don't worry having to leave stuff while in the cave. Do bring a waterproof camera for the cave. It is not obvious on the website but a very good traditional, filling lunch is included. The cave tour was a highlight. Note that the footing can be uneven. just take it slow and watch your head. Unless you seen many of these, I wouldn't miss it. Other worldly. Then you can spend time at 4 cenotes at your leisure. We spent 5 hours and would have spent more time maybe on a hammock with a book but it was cloudy and a little cool. No bugs at all. I suggest you not look at too many pictures before you go ..more awe inspiring that way. There is no longer a monkey on a line as described in earlier reviews. There are a few horses that looked healthy but they are not really on display. Owners: Build a corral to keep them in rather than on a long rope.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Picky32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of this World”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was recommended to visit this cenote by the bell boy at the Hotel we were staying at. It is just off the highway across from the Barcelo Resort . It was so amazing . Definitely choose the option to be guided in the underground cenote. It was the highlight of my vacation . I had Oscar as my guide and he was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He made the experience that much better. There are large pools to swim in as well and smaller pathways that took you to more beautifully areas. The guided tour lasted about 1 hour . It was an experience of a lifetime . Do not miss this !! I recommended it to other guets at my resort and they also raved about it . Ask for Oscar as your tour guide, he was outstanding and his english was awesome .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cedarsmith333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecopark Kantun Chi also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ecopark Kantun Chi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing