We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Condo on the Beach!”
2 stunning pools - oceanfront pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 stunning pools - oceanfront pool
2 stunning pools - garden pool inviting beach with private chaise lounge chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
2 stunning pools - oceanfront pool
2 stunning pools - garden pool
inviting beach with private chaise lounge chairs
tropical beach setting
view of complex from beach
garden fountain at rear entrance
view from the terrace of the condo
location of the condo above garden pool
open concept living room with domed brick ceilings
tasteful mix of modern and Mexican decor
fully equipped modern kitchen with breakfast bar
indoor and outdoor dining
covered terrace
everything you need to dine in
large master suite with en-suite bathroom, domed ceiling and terrace
arched doorways
handcrafted furnishings
marble and granite throughout
guest bedroom with same attention to detail
guest bedroom with twin beds that can be set up as king
same quality bathrom in guest bath
Puerto Aventuras restaurants
Puerto Aventuras snorkelling
Puerto Aventuras swim with dolphins
Riviera Maya attractions chichen itza
Puerto Aventuras deep sea fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard H
San Mateo, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fabulous Condo on the Beach!”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay at the Mayan Magic! The condo very spacious and modern and had everything we could have wanted for a comfortable stay. The living area had a cool convertible couch and a dining table for six. The kitchen was very large and had everything we needed to cook meals and feel right at home -- including granite counter tops and a host of modern appliances. We ate breakfast here each day and some dinners as well. The bedrooms were very nice with a memory foam mattress in the Master, and the bathrooms were modern and nicely designed. There is also a washer/dryer combo, so you can keep all your clothes fresh and clean.

There are two buildings – one right on the beach and the other a little behind it, separated by a large swimming pool. We were in the one not on the beach, but it was a 1-minute walk to the water, so it was no big deal for us. The beach area has another swimming pool right in front of the building and then there is the white sand. It was totally beautiful and relaxing to sit in chairs on the beach and watch the waves come in.

One tip: the beach area is an awesome place to take pictures of you and your family with an amazing background of ocean, palm trees and sand. Bring your camera and shoot to your heart’s content!

Puerto Aventuras is a nice little town with a marina and pleasant town square filled with restaurants and shops surrounding a central lagoon where dolphins reside. It’s a gated community and is a favorite of American expats.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at the Mayan Magic. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, comfotable, modern amenities and right near the beach
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulderve...
Boulder, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything a great place can be!”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was by far the most relaxing week of our long vacation in Mexico! The condo is spacious, super-comfortable, tastefully decorated in bright colors. We especially appreciated the comfortable sofa in the living room, where we spent many pleasant hours reading, as well the spacious balcony with tables and chairs. The two bedrooms have excellent privacy and pleasant showers with strong, hot water. The kitchen is so well equipped that we couldn’t even think of a single item that was missing. Lots of purified
drinking water, toilet paper, shower gel and towels, including beach towels. The place was clean and well maintained, and the cleaning lady was friendly and efficient. We really enjoyed the beach nearby – clear, blue waters, shallow wading and swimming area for our young daughter and amazing, white sand for castles. The pools were clean and relatively large, too.

We loved the community nearby – it has everything for a beautiful vacation. We loved swimming with dolphins and manatees (a commercial operation), the European bakery, and all of the restaurants in the marina, and of course the two gelato shops! Getting to the main area is merely a 5-minute beach walk. Puerto Aventuras has an excellent running path, set through the gardens. We had an amazing week and would love to return! One feature of it – the lack of wandering vendors trying to sell tourists everything under the sun – was immensely appreciated. The souvenir shops have interesting, artsy crafts, which makes for pleasant browsing. The farmers market on Wednesday and Saturday has a variety of cheap fresh fruit and vegetables.

Our only suggestion would be to have a few board games around, like Scrabble, chess, Upwords, cards, and a few other games for young children. Thanks for an awesome stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: white sandy beach, great town, swimming with dolphins and manatees
Liked least: lack of board games
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil S
1 review
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the Mayan Magic Condo in April of 2014. My wife, myself, and our 2 children loved the condo! It was very clean, had many amenities, and was very reasonably priced. We were close to the beach and many restaurants/activities. The binder, with suggested restaurants/activities, was a huge hit. This gave us great ideas on what to do/see and where to eat. The beds were very comfortable and the kids each had their own bed in a different room. We would definitely recommend this condo and are looking forward to coming again.

Neil & Family - Boston, MA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver Canada
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie L
Northfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing vacation”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, I and a friend stayed in this condo for two weeks in February. We enjoyed our stay very much, very quiet, comfortable, clean and Beautiful place. We made most of our meals and the condo but when we did go out we really enjoyed HOOHAA's, amazing food, drinks, entertainment and atmosphere. The condo was very close to everything we needed it was nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit, it was well supplied and beds were very comfortable. We had a small issue with our shower not giving much water pressure but my husband cleaned the shower head and the pressure got much better. We would stay here again in a heartbeat but it was already booked for next year ;( Puerto Adventures is a wonderful gated community, we felt very safe walking at night, everyone was so friendly and helpful!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing