We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to come back”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billwolf1...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Can't wait to come back”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have been home just a week now and am still having withdrawal symptoms from an absolutely wonderful time at the Villa Brisa Caribe. The experience all started with great detail in planning with the assistance of Doug, and Desiree. They helped arrange the airport transfers, the Mexican, Mayan cooks we hired, and even our deep sea fishing captain. They made the planning effortless.

The Villa is everything and more as presented on the web site. This was our annual family reunion and all 21 of us from ages 11/2 to let us say old. The accommodations are perfect for a family get together. With the daily house keepers and grounds keeper service, we really felt like we were staying at a 5-star resort. The hired cook service really sealed the deal. I highly recommend this for anyone renting the villa. If there are any doubts about what is offered from just looking at the description and reviews, believe me it is all that and more. The views of the ocean from the balcony with a morning cup of coffee is unbeatable. Although there is not direct access to the ocean from the beach in front, access is so close it doesn’t make any difference.

All in all, we have such fond memories of our time there together due to such a spectacular environment and a gorgeous home with so many wonderful amenities!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the facility along with the services provided
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmarsh99
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brisa Caribe was Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We traveled with several other couples to celebrate a 40th anniversary and could not have been happier. We used the seven bedrooms in the main house, but the two additional adjoining rooms looked really great also. Brisa Caribe is tastefully decorated with artifacts from Doug's travels around the world. Each room has a theme and the design and decorations are explained for each on a wall plaque outside. There is a beautiful kitchen on the second level and we used the services of The Chefs at Puerto Aventuras Catering for breakfast and dinner each evening. Francesca and Pino were fabulous, as were their preparations. They were assisted by Celine and the trio did everything possible to make our stay memorable, and it was. I would highly recommend the use of these chefs for any special occasion meal that you are planning. Better yet, use them every day! The villa was also serviced daily by a cleaning team that made the place spotless. From mopping the floors to raking the sand volleyball area on the beach behind the house, the team kept the place looking like new all the time and they did this without ever interfering with the guests.
We took advantage of the advice Doug provided and enjoyed snorkeling and deep sea fishing with local vendors. All in all, everything provided reflected the time and dedication the owners put into making this a stay to remember. My thanks to Doug Wasmuth for sharing his property with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance
Liked least: We were only there for a week
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
It was our pleasure to assist you and have you at our home. We are so glad that you and your group enjoyed yourselves. We would gladly welcome you back anytime. Doug & Shelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin c
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The absolute perfect spot to gather the family for a special event”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a week at Brisa Caribe with most of our grandkids to celebrate special Birthdays for my wife and I. The house was the perfect place to create life long memories for our Grandkids as they thoroughly enjoyed the pools, the private beach, the tidal pool and the extraordinary location. We took advantage of the Dolphin Experience , a deep sea fishing charter and a trip to Tulum and swimming in a Cenote . Doug and his staff saw to every detail and made arrangements for us to be picked up in Cancun and made recommendations for all of the other planned events . We were extraordinarily pleased with the local Mexican chefs that Doug arranged as Marguerite and Isabella made the week even better. A top experience for us and as world travelers we place it up there with the best of the best !

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrmac
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa-size condo, with spectacular ocean-view”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We just returned from a 10 night stay at Casa Subo Aventuras. The spaciousness of the indoor and outdoor living space is very impressive. The decor and art work is beautiful. Each day we discovered something new! We were 6 people sharing, and there was privacy and space for everyone. We loved the large kitchen, and then the bar - with it's own wine fridge and dishwasher! We ate half our meals in, and ventured to town for the others. Enjoyed both experiences equally. It was very convenient to move from the terrace, to the beach,, to the pool. The lagoon was not conducive to swimming at this time, but we could stroll over to the beach at the all-inclusive for ocean swimming and snorkeling. Beds were great, bathrooms good. We required some plumbing work done, but the administration was right on it. We were very pleased with the service. Staying at this condo was like having your own private villa. Very clean, modern, well-equipped. Quiet. I would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and amenities of the condo
Liked least: lagoon out front not conducive to swimming
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HairrBall
Clover, South Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful Home and Location! Wonderful staff!”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Recently returned from a week at Brisa Caribe with a family of 8 and it was wonderful! I can't say enough great things about the homeowners and staff. They were all VERY kind and attentive to anything we needed. The location in Puerto Adventuras is perfect as there are many wonderful bars and restaurants within walking distance and the marina is also within walking distance for those who like fishing and diving. The view from Brisa Caribe is absolutely beautiful and the patios and beach area are very relaxing. Highly recommend the Traditional Mexican Cooks!! The food was the best I had all week and it was very nice to enjoy the view and have an intimate relaxing dinner with the family. I highly recommend a stay at Brisa Caribe!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home for our family vacation.”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 8 adults and 7 children had a great time at this beautiful 9 bedroom villa. It is situated right on the ocean and is very well equipped, including a private beach volleyball court. The owner provides games, DVDs, Kareoke (sp?), fresh water and even slip ons for use in the ocean. Owner is very nice and easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Amazing one of a kind home on the Caribbean sea.”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The beautifully decorated villa, with pool and beach may be hard to leave. When you do venture out, there are so many things just a short walk or golf cart ride away. Dolphin experience, restaurants, shopping, fishing and boat charters are all immediately available to you and your travel companions. Having many restaurants gives a large group options to satisfy everyone's tastes. If group meals are what you want, this villa has private chefs who will bring everything needed to prepare a world class meal in your villa with very friendly service. If you are looking at the pictures, it's even better in person. Book this villa with confidence! We've done it twice now over the past 4 years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach and all Puerto Aventuras has to offer
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing