We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa-size condo, with spectacular...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debrmac
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa-size condo, with spectacular ocean-view”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We just returned from a 10 night stay at Casa Subo Aventuras. The spaciousness of the indoor and outdoor living space is very impressive. The decor and art work is beautiful. Each day we discovered something new! We were 6 people sharing, and there was privacy and space for everyone. We loved the large kitchen, and then the bar - with it's own wine fridge and dishwasher! We ate half our meals in, and ventured to town for the others. Enjoyed both experiences equally. It was very convenient to move from the terrace, to the beach,, to the pool. The lagoon was not conducive to swimming at this time, but we could stroll over to the beach at the all-inclusive for ocean swimming and snorkeling. Beds were great, bathrooms good. We required some plumbing work done, but the administration was right on it. We were very pleased with the service. Staying at this condo was like having your own private villa. Very clean, modern, well-equipped. Quiet. I would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and amenities of the condo
Liked least: lagoon out front not conducive to swimming
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HairrBall
Clover, South Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful Home and Location! Wonderful staff!”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Recently returned from a week at Brisa Caribe with a family of 8 and it was wonderful! I can't say enough great things about the homeowners and staff. They were all VERY kind and attentive to anything we needed. The location in Puerto Adventuras is perfect as there are many wonderful bars and restaurants within walking distance and the marina is also within walking distance for those who like fishing and diving. The view from Brisa Caribe is absolutely beautiful and the patios and beach area are very relaxing. Highly recommend the Traditional Mexican Cooks!! The food was the best I had all week and it was very nice to enjoy the view and have an intimate relaxing dinner with the family. I highly recommend a stay at Brisa Caribe!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home for our family vacation.”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 8 adults and 7 children had a great time at this beautiful 9 bedroom villa. It is situated right on the ocean and is very well equipped, including a private beach volleyball court. The owner provides games, DVDs, Kareoke (sp?), fresh water and even slip ons for use in the ocean. Owner is very nice and easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Amazing one of a kind home on the Caribbean sea.”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The beautifully decorated villa, with pool and beach may be hard to leave. When you do venture out, there are so many things just a short walk or golf cart ride away. Dolphin experience, restaurants, shopping, fishing and boat charters are all immediately available to you and your travel companions. Having many restaurants gives a large group options to satisfy everyone's tastes. If group meals are what you want, this villa has private chefs who will bring everything needed to prepare a world class meal in your villa with very friendly service. If you are looking at the pictures, it's even better in person. Book this villa with confidence! We've done it twice now over the past 4 years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach and all Puerto Aventuras has to offer
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ja8208
Minnetonka
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Celebrate a 50th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spent the last week at Brisa Caribe with my extended family celebrating my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. 14 of us in total, including five teenagers. We had a terrific time. Leading up to the trip, Doug and Desiree were so very helpful with all the trip details. At the house, nothing has escaped Doug's attention to detail. The house is gorgeous, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Tina cooked lunch and dinner for our entire group each day. Suffice it to say that Tina has a wonderful gift for cooking, even for our large group. We felt safe, the pools were enjoyed by all. And, the beaches were close enough for folks to use regularly throughout each day. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay and enjoy some time in the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip S
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family stay in a great location”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a fabulous family reunion vacation at Brisa Caribe. The home is as beautiful as advertised – more beautiful, actually. Our family of 14 fit comfortably, with plenty of space to do things together and yet many opportunities for couples to have alone time as well. We played volleyball and board games together, and took meals around the dinner table which was large enough for all of us. We used each chef for half of our week and found the food better than most restaurants at half the cost. The house staff are superb – low key, never obtrusive, but very helpful. A chair and a knob on the range broke during our week stay, and both were repaired within a day.
The owner Doug lives next door. After orienting us to the house, he never came to check up on us, but the few times we needed help he came right away. Also, he has put a lot of effort into putting information on his website and identifying good cooks and outing companies; this built-in tour advising is an advantage over most rental properties. Through him we pre-arranged outings to Tulum, a cenote, Coba, and Akumal; each was terrific.
The Puerto Aventuras community has many restaurants, a free dolphin show, two gyms, and a very nice beach.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudiK_49
Courtenay, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful large family/group accommodation”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Villa Brisa Caribe for 1 week Nov 2014 with our family of 20. We wanted to celebrate a number of milestones in our family and wanted to find a place where we could have enough room to be comfortable with 5 couples and 10 children aged 2 to 15. This Villa was the perfect fit with 9 bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. Each couple had their own privacy and there were plenty of beds for all. What made this place so perfect was the intimate setting for the family and yet with so many different places to gather in smaller groups or by yourself if you wanted a quiet restful time. There was so much for the children and adults to do that we really wouldn't have had to go on any excursions. The snorkeling right out the back door was as good as anywhere else we went. We ended up doing a lot of snorkeling right there...several times each day. 1/2 of our family also went diving and said that snorkeling out the back door was virtually as beautiful as diving. Doug and Shelley have thought of absolutely everything and all you need is right there. There are toys for the kids, games, even extra beach shoes if you happen to have left yours at home. We were even able to watch Canadian NHL hockey if we chose to. There is nothing missing. Their attention to every detail and their help in making arrangements was 1st class. We had a number of concerns and details to work out with a large group and they took care of every detail such as special sleeping arrangements, different departure times, special dietary needs and more. We arranged to have Tina prepare lunches as suppers for our family. The meals were excellent and no one ever left the table hungry. She cooked gluten free/dairy free meals for a couple of the children as well. She was very flexible and willing to adjust her schedule to accommodate us. She made the holiday a true vacation for all. We had asked her to do a special last meal Friday night so she prepared an amazing barbecue up on the roof patio where Doug and Shelley have tables and chairs stored for just such an occasion. We had this amazing feast under the stars overlooking the water. Thank-you Tina. I am sure all of the cooks listed on the Villa web site are good but Tina was marvelous. The maintenance and cleaning staff were also excellent. The place is always clean and if anything needs attention, they will take care of it immediately. I should also add that the cost of this accommodation including a personal chef in my opinion is very reasonable. I compared the cost for all of us with a number of "all inclusive places" and when all was factored in, there was very little difference. Of course, no "all inclusive places" could guarantee that we could all be accommodated in individual rooms in close proximity, let alone be able to all eat together at the same time or table or have private places to be together as a family. That makes the Villa a no brainer choice for us. We certainly could not have found a better place for our family to celebrate and look forward to the next time we can come here. Thank you so much Doug and Shelley for the wonderful time and we can hardly wait to come back. It is cold here in Canada this time of year, especially for those of us who are in Edmonton, Alberta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing