We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Friendly”
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed here February 25 through March 1. It was more than I expected. We were greated at the reception area with a complimentary cold beer. Staff was so very friendly. Nice continental breakfast delivered every morning (but call to let them know the night before). If you need more towels, hangers, assistance calling international, these guys were there within 5 minutes of calling downstairs. Rooms very nice, balcony view of the ocean and stars was great at night sitting in the jacuzzi--very private on the 3rd floor. Marina was a lot of fun at night, lots of choices to eat, Gringo Daves fun for drinking and entertainment. Do not eat at Si Si Si, was our only bad experience, hostess was in a bad mood, service was terrible, but food was pretty good. Short walk to the beach, no problem getting a chair. Every morning when they opened the bar around 10:30 they came around with a complimentary fresh juice, Orange, Lemon...nice touch. The food at the Beach Bar was really good and huge portions, the staff was funny and very nice too! I would love to go back in a year or 2.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesPA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    162
    42
    24
    26
See reviews for
139
261
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. This is not a 'luxury' hotel (and prices are not of this level) but it is very good quality. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the public areas and facilities were all very clean and well maintained. We had plenty of space in the room and like most other reviewers enjoyed the hammock and balcony. The room was well equipped with plenty of towels, toiletries, robes, slippers, coffee/tea and complimentary water, these were all topped up regularly. The staff were generally friendly and efficient, beach service was very good and it was good to see cups, debris regularly collected.. We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant and again found the service very good, not fast but just fine for holidays and very helpful and friendly. The beach food was largely of the 'something and chips' variety though there were Mexican options. Restaurant lunches were not 'haute cuisine' but were very enjoyable. We ate in the restaurant one evening, enjoyed it very much and felt that it gave us a real opportunity to experience Mexican food.......cactus salad was definitely new to me.
The hotel sells Day Passes and the beach did get crowded. My husband woke early one day and found that loungers were being reserved at 6 am. The loungers around the pool have no shade available and the provision of some umbrellas would be a great improvement.
The hotel is small and noise carries. We were often woken early, it seemed that the rooms in our corridor were all full of families who seemed to send their children out of the room to play as soon as they woke, though this is not the fault of the hotel. The ice machine is also very noisy, especially at 4 in the morning, I wonder if it could be relocated?
My other suggestion for improvement would be the towels, these were plentiful but many were ready for renewal, the daily replacement of beach towels is excellent, however.
The marina area is also lovely and not too noisy. A good selection of restaurants, none good enough to stand out but all providing pleasant evenings.
The Dive Shop was very good and the instruction was of a very high standard, I am not a diver but my family found this an excellent area for diving.
I would recommend this hotel, it maintains very high standards, has excellent staff and is in a lovely location, all for a very reasonable price. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjbk, Director of Sales & Marketing at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Dear Value Omni Puerto Aveturas Guest,
Thank you for your kind review of your reecent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the valuable feedback you so kinldy provided us. This will help us enhance the overall experience of all our future guests who trust us with your most valued asset; their time of travel, relaxation and right to be pampered by genuine Mexican Hospitality and quality service.
Please rest assured that we have discussed your insight with our fellow Associates and that our commitment to our guests is our highest priority.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back home to "su casa" in the very near future. Muchas gracias!
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2010

What a colossal stay all tucked into such a “pequeñito” resort. As we were there to relax with friends, we found the casual and comfortable vibe to be perfect. Puerto Aventuras is enchanting. It's right off the highway, but as soon as you enter the compound you're in a very calm and charming town. It's built around a series of deep-sea marinas, encircled with small outdoor restaurants and shops.

From the welcoming concierge check-in, to the immaculate guestroom, to the scrumptious meals, to the delightful ease of arranging tours, my husband and I felt as if we owned this 30-room resort, only without ownership hassles.

The service was impeccable. Whenever we needed something--before we even had a chance to formulate the question--a gracious employee would suddenly appear to cater to us. Can’t figure out how they read our minds.

The guestroom was just the right size. Our balcony view of the lagoon with the dolphins was a respite before we went downstairs for dinner or hit restaurants along the lagoon. A bathroom aficionado, I enjoyed this marble bathroom with walk-in shower and sliding glass doors to the balcony spa tub. My husband can’t be without WIFI and had no troubles. The use of the “Magic Box” ensures you immediately receive any request, i.e. more towels, more coffee for the instant coffee maker, etc. without having to answer the door. Room Service was quick, accurate, and yummy.

No fights for chairs around the pool, adjacent to the lovely sandy beach. Everything is easy to maneuver. No long walks to the beach, no hassles…
We would definitely return. Wish we were there right now…

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwigsManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

First time for me in this part of Mexico; first time at this fantastic hotel , hopefully, not the last! The staff was wonderful; the rooms immaculate, large and beautiful; the ambience and food can't be beat.

This was the perfect place and atmosphere for celebrating a special birthday for a very special gal with a diverse group of friends. The hotel staff helped to make it a fantastic success!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

My wife and I honeymooned part of our time at the Omni for 6 days. After being at a nearby large all inclusive, the Omni was a nice change of pace. Its a great small size for a relaxing place. The staff there was impressively friendly. The management too went out of their way. The restaurant was much better than most hotel restaurants. We had breakfast there every morning and they did a great job cooking up my wahoo I caught for a couple lunches. The rooms are nice and a great view of the ocean and breeze is nice on the balconies with comfy hammocks. The pool is great for swimming laps. There are lots of restaurants just a short walk a way for dinner and are very tasty and reasonably priced. The beach unfortunately got shrunk from a hurricane but in time will be better. There is some snorkeling you can do right off the beach on calm ocean days. We plan to return in the short future.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grande_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2010

This is a clean, beautiful resort. I decided upon it because I did not want to expose my teenagers to a wild spring break scene.

The food was excellent, as were the rooms.

We found the staff not to be as friendly as we thought they would be. The day time consierge was less than helpful. The most friendly were the housekeepers. There was little explination as to how things operated. We were told the continental breakfast was included, however it was only included for two people even though we had three people in our room. We were not told how to get the breakfast served in our room box. Found out after we got home, that it needed to be requested the night before.

The biggest disappointment was the pool closed at 6:00 p.m. That left little to do after dinner time, as we were not there for the party life.

A very nice part of the stay was painting pottery on the beach with the artist, Juan. He was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceramicpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjbk, Director of Sales & Marketing at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2010
Dear Valued Customers,
Gracias for your comments that you so kindly posted in this forum. We apologize that we fell short of the true Omni experience during your visit, regarding information which would have enhanced your stay at the resort.
Please rest assured that the issues brought forth have been discussed with our Associates and corrected so we may continue to provide the quality, genuine Mexican hospitality that the hotel is known for.
We hope that you and your family will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back home to su casa, the Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort in the very near future. It will be an honor to see again soon.
Sincerely,
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed at Omni Puerto Aventuras on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed several times in past years (before the hurricanes) and on recent Trip Advisor reviews. We were NOT disappointed. Went on a short notice trip for my wife's birthday and stayed 4 nts. This is a great little hotel. Maintenance and housekeeping were outstanding and this was one of the most well planned rooms (#102) we have ever seen. The staff was very friendly from Miguel at check-in, Sol the "concierge", all the guys at the breakfast restaurant to the guys at the Pina Colada and beach service. Omni has a well run property here.
The room was very comfortable and spacious with all the regular amenities - safe, robes, flat screen, etc. But it also had great storage and the very private patio with outdoor bath and hammock.
Our rate included American breakfast (or its equivalent) which we enjoyed each morning at the beachside restaurant. Since we like a big breakfast with the view, we did not order in through the "magic box."
Puerto Aventuras is a very safe and great community. We walked several times from the hotel to the highway (about 15 min max) along the sidewalk past the golf and some of the other properties. In fact, we rode the Collectivo to Xplor and back and this was not a problem. Did ride a taxi to Playa Del Carmen one evening and back for about 80 pesos each way. Also ate at Tu Parador and walked there.
We did meet up with some folks who owned a beautiful condo 3 buildings down from the Omni and they took us for a tour of PA on the golf cart, so did see the Palace and Dreams. They were big and nice but not our style. The little Omni was all we needed.
We are not All Inclusive people as we don't eat and drink enough to justify. We found great meals around the marina at night and had afternoon snacks and drinks at the pool bar at the hotel.
The beach is just fine and sandy and clean. No need for water shoes. We rented snorkel gear from Dive Aventuras (on site) and snorkelled the reef just offshore from the hotel beach. One day was rough and great for boogey boarding.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terribear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.4 mi away
LM by Inmense
LM by Inmense
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
242 reviews
18.4 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,742 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
5,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Property: Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing