We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beach stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice beach stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed in a double/double with our two kids, ages 5 and 8. Loved the shallow, protected swim/beach area with access to deeper waters, if we wanted. We enjoyed cervezas and an awesome lunch every day on the beach...fried calamari, carnitas tacos, quac and pico...delicious. Breakfast was equally tasty, affordable and what a view of the ocean! Our room was spacious, comfortable, loved the open shower, Jacuzzi and hammock on the porch and access to movies and popcorn for the kids. Great stay. Only drawback (and, thus the four star rating)...is that the hotel is located right next door to the dolphin adventure park. Just really tough for us to see the dolphins in captivity whose sole purpose is to perform. We're just not in to that and would prefer to see them in their natural habitat. Unfortunately, it seems that these dolphin adventure parks have sprung up everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank teamthomas2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
GRACIAS, We love to hear you had such a pleasant stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you and your family to OMNI again.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    160
    41
    23
    23
See reviews for
133
258
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

After participating in a hectic six-day coach tour around the Yucatan to visit the various Maya Ruins the resort was the perfect spot to unwind and relax completely. The bus service to and from Playa Del Carmen and Tulum was very efficient and inexpensive. Our room was very spacious and loved the jacuzzi bath - so cleverly concealed in the corner of the balcony. Lovely beach qih soft white sand and never too crowded.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 846annew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We thank you for choosing Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort.
Your comments is appreciated and we thank you for sharing them in Trip Advisor forum.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was our third trip to Puerto Aventuras and second stay at the Omni. We were here after several business meeting days at an all inclusive north of Puerta Aventuras. We specifically came as soon as we could to the Omni ! It's a small, quiet, fabulous place with the amazing marina/ restaurants across the street. Picture a blue sparkling ocean that has wonderful snorkeling from the beach with a pool bar that serves delicious fish tacos. Ask for a ocean view and see if you ever want to leave swinging in the cloth hammock on your deck. This has become our 'wish list' destination.

Room Tip: Second floor, ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkansascouple31931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty and for this terrific review on trip advisor forum.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had reserved an ocean view room on line through Omni's web site. Once we arrived and paid we found out that they overbooked due to a large group coming in and taking over the entire hotel. Our first night they put us in a room facing port and then moved us next door to a two bedroom condo. They did reduce the price if our room the first night and gave us a limited all inclusive package. We were not the only ones this happened to as three other couples went through the same thing. The reason why we are giving four stars is due to the group that was there. They made it impossible to enjoy the quaintness of the hotel. We were later told by one of the member's of the group that one was so obnoxious that he was kicked out of one of there events. The staff is what made our stay very enjoyable, they were very friendly and helpful and we remember us every time we go back. We will return but next time we will make sure that there are no large groups that have booked for the same week.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomMel1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty Mr. Tom.
I apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay.
We take all of our reviews seriously, so that we may improve on our guest experience.
We hope to welcome you and your family again to Omni.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel was exceptional. Great location, service, clean, safe and family friendly. This is a small hotel but very will maintained. I would put this hotel in the 4 star category. The pool is great,the beach is calm and breakfast was plentiful. Ask for the bacon. I would highly recommend this hotel. Oh, did i mention very safe!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G-Traverler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
GRACIAS for your positive feedback.
It is always a pleasure for us to hear satisfied guests as we genuinely love to look after them.
We ook forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We attended a wedding here over a long weekend and the hotel was fantastic. Great food, friendly staff, lovely rooms and a wonderful atmosphere. The perfect mid-range mexican retreat. We especially loved how friendly the staff were - they made us feel very much at home and knew our favourite orders etc. By the end of the 4 days we felt like part of the family!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sarah,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
It is wonderful to hear about how much you enjoyed your time at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort.
We are looking forward to welcome you again A SU CASA OMNI.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were at the Omni for a destination wedding and it was perfect! The hotel is beautiful, the pools are kept at perfect temperature and are peppered with lounge spots of various depths, and the beach has smooth white sand meeting calm, shallow turquoise water. We were there for 6 glorious days but I could have stayed for a month. The food was good (the sushi was excellent) but be prepared for a few errors and slow service. The showers in the rooms had better water pressure than my shower at home!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PirateGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Pirate Girl ,
It was a pleasure to serve you throughout your stay and we sincerely hope that you will come and stay with us again!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.4 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,945 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
155.9 mi away
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
#11 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Property: Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing